We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milkshakes and bagels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fifi's

Fifi's
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Arusha
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Milkshakes and bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice place to come to for coffee, milkshakes and bagels.
Recommend ordering one of the home cooked beef burgers. Wifi is also free.
Worth a visit!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    86
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Appalling”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went here for a Coffee this October (2013) the service was poor, none of the staff were bothered to take our order and even we had to wait for the supervisor to when we wanted to leave as none of the other staff could get our bill. The Cake we had was at least 3 days old, the coffee was drinkable but I wont be going here again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ButterflyTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best American breakfast foods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

One thing I missed during my last stay in Arusha, which was four months long, was a traditional American breakfast and good coffee. Fifi's has that, and more. I ate there several times over the summer of 2013 and always indulged in their French Toast and scrambled eggs. Their burgers are good also, for when you're craving an American-style burger. And you must try their passion fruit and mango juices - mouth-watering delicious!
The restaurant is large and spacious, in a very convenient location. There is an area out front where you can dine outside, which is nice. The manager was frequently there, and the staff was friendly. The manager spoke to me at every visit and always asked if everything was okay or if I needed anything.
Service can be slow at times, and I did discuss this with the manager and he is aware and making strides to correct that. But if you spend any amount of time in Tanzania, you will come to learn that everything takes longer than most tourists are used to. I found that eating in any restaurant in Tanzania is a long and relaxing affair, and have come to know that is just part of the culture. So relax and enjoy the scene and the food.
Free wifi is excellent and a real plus in a land where internet access is unreliable. I even had a few Swahili lessons there when my teacher's usual location for class did not work out. They are very accommodating for lengthy visits and just hanging out. The food is a bit pricey in comparison to local restaurants and menus, but to be expected considering what you get for the money.
I highly recommend FiFi's. There is now one in Moshi also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Arusha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Fifi's is such a great restaurant in Arusha, it serves many purposes. It has really good food, with healthy choices, great juices and proper coffee drinks. Orders are quick, which also makes it a great spot for quick lunches. It has fast internet connection (which is free) and is a really good place for business meetings. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the location is ideal, in the center of town with free secure parking. The decor could use some improvement, but hey... all the other stuff really make up for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“free wi-fi, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Big cafe in a great location, just 5 minutes walk to the Maasai markets. Food choices include, salads, burgers, sandwiches, steaks, seafood, cakes, pretty much mostly 'western' type food.

A good place to chill out and check some emails while having a coffee or some food. I'd recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maldivian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifi's also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Fifi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing