We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but can be best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 143 Arusha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we stayed in this hotel one night before our safari. the hotel rooms are clean and beautiful, friendly staff and very good breakfast but some bad things
- in their website was written that hotel has Wi-Fi but didn't have
-swimming pool was unusable
-in their website was written that rooms has safety box but didn't have
but totally you will enjoy your stay because of its beauty

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesare-parsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Tulia is perfect for travellers who value peace & quiet. Set amidst a beautiful local garden you can watch local 'squirrels' running amongst the vegetation. Rooms are excellent and staff very friendly and concerned to make your stay enjoyable. Definitely a gem - and much more affordable than the local Tanzanite! Breakfast and food service can be a bit slow, so allow plenty of time for ordering and eating. Breakfast is good and will keep you going for quite a while!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneL572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was a real find. After staying at another hotel for two days, I bumped into this lovely little gem in a wonderfully secluded, yet central part of Arusha. I could not believe that a place like this existed at practically half the price of what I had been paying in a so called 'main hotel'. The staff payed great attention to detail and focused on your welfare whenever I was around. Their beautiful gardens and local wildlife made the experience that bit extra special.

There aren't many rooms in this place but each and everyone of them is of a very high standard, with a very comfortable double bed, ensuite bathroom and toilet, wardrobe, desk and HD cable TV. The dining room was also welcome, although most tables were always laid out for dinner.

The food was also very good and the breakfast on offer was always bespoke. I was able to order a Spanish tortilla for example, with some fresh melon juice and great fresh coffee.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in April. One night with a friend and the second on my own. It was a lovely hotel and staff were very friendly. The room was lovely, comfortable beds, AC and free Wifi. The bathroom could do with an upgrade but was okay. There was a bit of a problem when checking out and paying for the room as I was aware the price quoted was for the room per night but was told it was per person per night. This obviously would have doubled the price I had been originally quoted and had this been explained on enquiring about the hotel I would not have stayed here as it would have made it out of my budget. The receptionist kindly agreed to charge the original price quoted to me which I appreciated. I also got my washing done at a small fee.
I never ate in the hotel so can't comment on the food and I never used the spa/pool but overall my stay was great. Hopefully returning to Arusha at the end of the year and would love to return to this hotel depending on the prices quoted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a modern bathroom as my bathroom wasn't the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajandinho2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lampo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
2 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#5 of 45 in Arusha
645 reviews
1 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 45 in Arusha
111 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 45 in Arusha
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 45 in Arusha
482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#31 of 45 in Arusha
21 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Vijiji Center Lodge & Safari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: White Rose Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulia Boutique Hotel is the perfect oasis for guests looking for a private and peaceful retreat.From its Africanised architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Tulia Hotel is a ‘highly individualised property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing