We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L Oasis Lodge and Restaurant Hotel
Ranked #24 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Arusha
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about L'Oasis. We stayed here as the start and end to our camping safari. We arrived very late our first night and they immediately had us settled in our room. On the latter stay, the staff went out of their way to accomodate us when there was a mixup with checkout. Our flight left in the evening and our safari company only booked us through til checkout which was 10am. The staff let us stay in another room free of charge for the day so we could relax. The breakfast and other meals are delicious and everyone at this hotel was very helpful. A great place to stay before and after safari.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank blackendangel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for L Oasis Lodge and Restaurant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here as part of our safari package - both before and after and really loved it
The rooms are just nice - you get your own sweet cottage/hut with all the amenities.
Staff at the front desk - friendly and helpful.
It is a bit out of town - but we didnt find that to be a problem.
The food is outstanding - very authentic Indian food from a chef - we loved it. We loved it so much that we went back just for the food on our return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThiaTravelvast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at L'OASIS Lodge for 2 nights in December 2013.

The hotel is a good place if you want to stay in a typical hut. Each room is a small house on its own with 2 beds (a double and a single both with nets) placed in a very nice garden.
The staff is very kind and helpful and you will find good facilities like swimming pool, restaurant or Internet.

Quite far from the main road/ town you will have to walk 20min to catch a public transport or call a taxi if you wish to go out somewhere. Bear in mind that the hotel is situated within a village so ask the hotel for direction if you decide to walk.

It is a good address before/after a safari/climb if you stay only for one or two nights and are looking to relax/stay in the hotel. A bit expensive you will be able to find a similar hotel with a cheaper price and a better location if that's what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Super friendly staff - we felt right at home! The rooms are clean, they get cleaned every day by very helpful and sweet ladies. If you have a request it gets taken care of right away. One staffmember helped us by walking to town with us as a guide, another bought things for us that we needed. When our camera broke they helped fix it - and the list goes on! L'oasis is situated in an area where people live, and of course that influences the surroundings. You can hear the sounds people make when going about there businesses, we found it charming. When walking to the City centre you walk through a typical Arushian neighbourhood and get to experience African life first hand - Again a huge plus in our book!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms were clean and very comfortable,The staff helpful and the food was very good value for the money.The pool was an added bonus,if you wanted to relax after your safari.There was also some tours offered right out of the lodge.I would definitly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms were about the same quality,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The bungalows are very beautifull and luxery. Breakfast and dinner are really good. We stayed for two nights to rest after a safari. It was the perfect place for it. With a swimmingpool and a lot of small terraces, you don't need to leave the lodge. It looks even more beautifull than on the pictures!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanel_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent one night at L'Oasis Lodge before our safari and two nights there after the safari. It is a large, fenced-in compound in a not-so-nice neighborhood, slightly outside the city center. The hotel staff does not allow guests outside of the compound to walk around the neighborhood because they say it is too dangerous around Christmas and New Year's. A taxi can be arranged on short noticed to take you into the city center for 15-20,000 shillings round trip. The pool, lounge, gardens, and restaurant are beautiful. Having a beer outside in the gardens at night was great. He food is good, not great. We stayed in the elevated huts. Nothing fancy, but good and practical. The surrounding neighborhood can get a bit noisy at night but it was manageable. I would easily return to L'Oasis.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.5 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 44 in Arusha
95 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#9 of 44 in Arusha
137 reviews
3.5 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 44 in Arusha
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Vijiji Center Lodge & Safari
0.4 mi away
Zawadi House Lodge
Zawadi House Lodge
#6 of 125 in Arusha
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meru View Lodge
Meru View Lodge
#21 of 175 in Arusha
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Oasis Lodge and Restaurant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Oasis Lodge and Restaurant Hotel

Address: PO Box 1908 | Sekei, Arusha, Tanzania (Formerly L'Oasis Lodge and Annexe)
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Arusha
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L Oasis Lodge and Restaurant Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy place with a friendly staff. Lovely garden. Great food. Perfect before and after your safari or Kili climb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L Oasis Lodge and Restaurant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Oasis Lodge And Annexe Hotel Arusha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing