We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio seating; excellent food”
Review of The Fig and Olive

The Fig and Olive
Ranked #18 of 110 Restaurants in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy a fusion of Mediterranean and Lebanese food. The restaurant has a vast outside area great for business lunches, families with children and big groups. We have a more intimate Terrace area for Romantic meals and Private Dinners as well as a beautifully decorated inside area, which is warm and cosy. We boast a huge bar outside with music, great for Cocktail Night, Happy Hours and more. Every other weekend we have a Jazz Band playing over Lunch time on a Sunday, which sets a great ambience to an already beautiful outside area.
Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Patio seating; excellent food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My first experience at a Lebanese restaurant, and it was excellent.Think Mediterranean. Very fresh flavors; nothing over-spiced. Excellent choice for a symphony of flavor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere over rated food visted 3 times seems they don't seem to understand it's important for the food to be hot.
Great cocktails clean wash rooms

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

New modern restaurant with Middle Easter twist. Brilliant food and drinks. Very nice atmosphere, lots of local people hanging out with ex-pats, ideal place to meet people and network.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cocktails!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I came here on a Thursday night to take advantage of their 30% off cocktails deal. I was pleased to see a big choice of cocktails including some good classics which we ordered: long island iced tea and an old fashioned. Both were well prepared-yum!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank benagirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Fig and Olive is a fantastic place serving delicious, well presented food at a reasonable price. The staff are great and the surroundings are pleasant... Definitely a must if you're in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fig and Olive also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to The Fig and Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing