We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpha Choice

Alpha Choice
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fast food Burgers with many more items to choose from on the menu.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a very great restaurant the food the ambience and service was great. Very friendly staff the food is very tasty do get western food which we were craving for and its worth a while. Brilliant keep up the good work. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BURGERS BETTER THAN TORONTO ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The burgers we had at Alpha Choice were better than we have had in Toronto, Canada. The beef flavor is excellent. Do not skip this on your visit to Arusha.

Helpful?
1 Thank ababu786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious Burgers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

So, Alpha Burger Is The BEST Burger Joint In Arusha!!! PERIOD. They Have The Tastiess Fish and Veggie Burgers Ever!! They Are Super Healthy, The Portions Are On Point, The Customer Service Is Amazing, & Of Course The Food Is Yuuuuuuummm

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We left on a high after popping into Alpha! The veggie burger wasn't the normal patti you'd expect but it was great. My partner had the meat and (as someone who indulges in burgers often) says it's one of the best he's ever had! Great music, set up and lovely staff. We'll be going back to check out the seafood basket for sure! Highly recommend and very impressed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in Arusha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Arusha is not known for its food, so this place didn't have too much competition for best burger in town. However, I'm from Canada and have had my fair share of burgers and theirs is by far one of the best.

The service can be hit or miss depending on what time of day you go. During the rushes they get very chaotic, and I have had people who ordered their food after me get it before mine was even on the grill.

Overall though, can't complain since all I had been eating prior to discovering them was beans and maize.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpha Choice also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Alpha Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing