We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very neat place!”
Review of Big Bite - CLOSED

Big Bite
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have had two meals at Big Bite, both of them very good. We were in a group of 8 and shared multiple dishes. Small interior, a bit 'rough' looking (matches the street its on) but exceptionally friendly and accommodating management and very good Indian food. Good variety. Good bread. Good beer selection. Very reasonable prices ~ 12,000 Tsh each for the evening.

Thank pttuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank You! We look forward to meeting you again. Have a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Big Bite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Tried out of curiousity and ended up liking my fingers...that's not normal now is it!!! Called them up and sought a delivery done to me....and presto there i was...with flavours and smells that will create an addiction i must say!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_Greeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank You! We look forward to meeting you again. Have a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Living in Tanzania, we are frequent visitors to Arusha and always make Big Bite one of our stops. Yes, it is small and some may say lacks in atmosphere, but the food and service are exceptional. Food is always fresh and delectable. They are even able to provide excellent meals and service amid frequent power outages in the city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahoul J, Manager at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank You! We look forward to seeing you both soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Not a place for ambience, just a great curry in a hurry place. Best thing is they do home delivery! Portions are huge and price is great.

Thank gypsy_traveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahoul J, Manager at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank You for your feedback. We are working on improving our interior. Thank u.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

An awesome little restaurant serving really nice Indian cuisine. A great mix of vegetarian and meat dishes. It reminds me of some classic 'hole in the wall' restaurants, and it certainly lives up to the hype. My friends and I went there 3 times in the space of just over a week. One has been to India before and was quite impressed with their vegetarian dishes, another friend was impressed with the Chicken Tikka Masala dish. Me? Chicken Kadai, Mutton Dopiaza, and Mutton Curry was pretty damn good!

Portions were also generous, we were suitable stuffed after having a plain rice, butter nan, and our curry. All in all, each visit cost us around 20,000 Tz shillings, around 8 GBP, including a drink. Couldn't recommend it more. The guy who runs it was kind enough to enquire about local football matches and is really friendly. I kinda hope they'd expand so they could fit more people, but I guess that may lose some of its charm! If you're in Arusha, and you like Indian food, you'd be mad not to come here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Hongky_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahoul J, Manager at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank You! Thank you soo much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bite also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing