We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where you will find memories for life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
X2 Khao Lak Anda Mani Resort
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Have you ever went to visit someone who has made you feel like you are the most important person in the world? Would you like to and at the same time be living on a very beautiful beach, having everything that you need for a luxurious, relaxing and peaceful holiday with excellent service on a personal level?

Go to Luckanawadee Boutique Beach Resort.

My wife and I went to Thailand with our son Noel, who is 1,5 yrs old, during Christmas 2010. This was our first trip outside Europe with Noel, so we booked a package deal to an all inclusive family resort. in Khao Lak, Thailand. Due to many reasons we did not like the family resort and started looking for another place to stay. By chance we stumbled upon a hidden gem at the end of the beach, Luckanawadee.

When we first went in through the entrance it felt like we walked in to a private home. An estate with several beautiful buildings built in Thai/Colonial Style (Ordinary since Thailand never ever has been colonized) accompanied with an lovely and lush garden, filled with exclusive pottery, orchids and palm trees of various kind.

The suites, which all are of very high standard and have everything you need - Bathtube, shower, TV, DVD, air condition, fan, american style toilets, safety box, wardrobe etc - are situated in 4 different and separate houses. There are two beach front villas, one house with four suites (we stayed in one of these) and one house with two suites. At a total the place hosts 20 guests, which makes it very special and personal as well as creates a feeling of being by your self, exclusively.

The Owner, Luck, his partner Adam (american) and their small staff will get you anything you want or need. If you want lunch or dinner they will get it for you from the really good local restaurants and serve it outside your room, in the open air dining room, on the beach, by the bar or where ever you want it.

However, the best part of it all is their breakfast idea. "What you want, when you want it." Every morning you get the question: "What do you want?" And they literally mean it. The first morning I ordered a pancake, two boiled eggs, some toast and juice. There is always a selection of yogurth available (Strawberry, KIwi, Coconut etc) and every single morning they go to the local market to buy fresh fruit (Papaya, Mango, Pineapple, Dragon fruit etc) - only to serve it to you nicely cut on a plate while waiting for your order. And if you are in a rush, please tell them, cause it takes some time to make 10 different orders, so there can be some waiting.

However, when some one presents a heart shaped pancake especially made for you it is all right to have been waiting for a bit.

There are so many things Luck, Adam and Luckanawadees staff did to make us feel at home, special and exclusive that we can not tell you all. In a place like this, managed by the family, there are always small things that needs to be fixed. And they are. Continuously.

We had a very relaxing and refreshing experience at Luckanawadee and I can heartily recommend you to go there. With me I have memories for life and when I go back it is with the feeling of going to visit dear life long friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacobmarinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2010

This is more of a Thai Bed & Breakfast than a standard Resort. The owner Zach is a transplant from Bangkok, and runs the property with his wife and limited staff. Things operate very informally upon arrival and you're told to treat the place like your own house; and he was not kidding! It never feels crowded and it's a few steps to a relatively quiet beach. The rooms on the bottom are clean and comfortable with spacious bathrooms. The furniture and amenities may not be 5 star (no safe, robes, etc), but not a concern.

The part that was amazing was Zach's hospitality. He always has a smile and knows how to make people feel welcome on his property and to his country. At first, he let us choose between any of the available rooms and advised us to have a welcome beer or help ourselves to anything in his own kitchen. Later he went to the market and asked if we'd like anything. He brought us a plate of the most amazing snacks from local market which was a truly local experience not found in large 5 star places. Breakfast was cooked to order with limited choices, and the fruit plate was really fresh and delicious. It sounds like they will fix whatever you ask for, and now i realize they mean it.

If you require big resort amenities with a large staff, this may not be the right place for you. However if you want to experience a new level of hospitality by meeting Zach, you need to come here!! We've traveled the world and have even stayed in Bed & Breakfasts; but this is something unique in a category of its own.

The only negative is that there is construction near the entrance and it can affect power/water from time to time. But i suspect that disruption is over by the time you're reading the article.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paletexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

with these words we were ushered into a lush rich setting. 9 rooms set around a garden and breath taking pool. It's the only place like it in Khao Lak. The staff was warm, attentive, and respectful. Within minutes of your arrival you will know that this hotel is something special. If you want acres of sunning bodies and bars playing bad Elvis this is not the place for you. if however you want a beautiful garden, a small outside bar with terrific drinks, then by all means this is the place. Our only regret was we had to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donwil65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Wow!! I am writing this from the Luckanawadee computer, In front of me is a very large picture window with a prime ocean view.

It would be hard to find fault in this place. The staff is the most enthusiastic staff I have ever encountered - they have been a dream with my 2 year-old, taking her on walks so my husband and I can have a peaceful sunset drink or a relaxing breakfast.

It truly is like having a beach house - it is very quiet and you are directly on the ocean. There is a large indoor/outdoor kitchen - which is yours for your stay. There is a small contemporary beach bar, with many fun well priced drinks ($5-7 USD). There is a massage cabana on property ($10/hr) that also does manicures and pedicures by the sea. The pool is much larger that I imagined. It is the perfect size for the property. There are also sun loungers facing the beach.

The rooms are very large, and furnished in a Thai style with contemporary elements (i.e. polished concrete). There is also a DVD player in each room, and a complementary DVD library near the kitchen.

The area is nice - about 10 restaurants with in short walking distance. To get to the main "busier" beaches you will need to grab a taxi ($7-10).

We took a walk to check out the other resorts near Luckanawadee - we were so glad to return home to our beach house. After staying at Luckanawadee the others seemed crowded and boring. There were tons of people on their beaches, and I spent the afternoon with no one but my husband and child at my beach. It is true heaven - Zak the manager told me I should just move in, I agree - maybe I will see you soon.

Best of luck on your journey – SARAH (USA/Korea)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colete00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelabrunner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank susannelontzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#3 of 70 in Khao Lak
519 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.5 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
9.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#17 of 70 in Khao Lak
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2 Khao Lak Anda Mani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2 Khao Lak Anda Mani Resort

Address: 7/9 Petchkasem Road | Lam Kaen, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand (Formerly The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £121 - £550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — X2 Khao Lak Anda Mani Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
X2 Khao Lak Anda Mani Resort is located at the heart of Phang Nga Province, Thailand, directly on the white sandy beaches of the Andaman Sea. “Khao Lak” literally means “Lak Mountain” which is one of the main peaks in this small mountainous region. With just nine luxurious rooms, each of them provide a breathtaking view of the pool and Lam Kaem beach surrounded by an abundance of tropical trees. The general area is composed of fields and small fishing communities making the atmosphere quiet and authentic. Unlike any of the neighboring surroundings, the government’s building restrictions prevent large scale hotels to be built resulting in a family-friendly environment with only luxurious and secluded coastal properties. This beachfront property, completely in line with nature provides the Cross To atmosphere which is a perfect blend of design and its exterior, creating a unique character. Enjoy an all-day dining experience at 4K restaurant, relax at the pool or indulge in a massage, tailor your holidays as you wish. Catering to a cosmopolitan group of creative and stylish guests who enjoy living life and are looking for the ultimate holiday experience, we provide only the highest service standards accomplished by a first class private holiday accommodation. Cross To allows you to Cross To a whole new dimension of designed luxury, for you to experience life as it should be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your X2 Khao Lak Anda Mani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luckanawadee Boutique Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing