We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in February 2014.
I would need to be very petty to pick a single fault with this hotel. The service, the setting, friendliness of staff, food, cleanliness etc were all fantastic. If you can afford a villa I'd recommend it. We couldn't but were upgraded to one and it was very private and had its own pool.
The things some people don't like actually made this more attractive to us. For example the hotel is a fair way from the town but this makes it quieter. Plus if you are a diver and use the highest Tripadvisor rated dive operator in the region 'Big Blue Diving', you'll be one of the last picked up because they leave from a port north of Khao Lak. That means more time to get ready. One guy at the hotel actually complained there was 'too much sand". We're talking white sand here.
Apart from the diving (which you must do if a diver and make it Richelieu Rock if you can) I'd recommend;
* the hotel's Thai massages on the beach which are divine,
* a beer or cocktail at the beach bar watching the sunset,
* a long walk up the beach where you might get a good photo of a local using a throwing net,
* shopping trips to Khao Lak by the hotel's courtesy bus, and
* a walk over to adjacent Memories Bar (not associated with the hotel).
If I'm ever going back to this part of Thailand I wouldn't think twice about staying at Apsaras again.

Room Tip: Pay for a villa to get your own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BPL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments to our hotel. We will take your comment for developing continuously. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara. We hope that we will see you again.

Until then I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa.

Sincerely yours,

Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    544
    142
    21
    13
See reviews for
399
1,236
52
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My girlfriend Emily and I stayed here during the February half-term break 14-23 February.
On arrival the hotel manager named GOLF informed us that our booking agent hadn't booked our accommodation to match our flights and that we had no room booked for the night - and then proceeded to do everything he could to ensure we had somewhere to stay, and so upgraded us to a villa with a pool! Although we only had it for one night it is absolutely 5 star - so much so that we were glad when they "downgraded" us to a villa without pool - I don't think we'd have left the villa otherwise!
The hotel itself looks lovely, the beach is beautiful with plenty of loungers and the sea is warm and clear. I'd really recommend a trip to the nearby Islands (you can organise it through the hotel) to see the most incredibly clear water for snorkeling and white beaches to sunbathe on. I'd also recommend getting beach front massages every day as they're so cheap compared with UK.
Our villa without pool was the same luxury as the other villa, minus the pool. huge comfy bed, air con, walk in shower room, "powder room" for the girls, tv/ lounge room, outdoor bath and plenty of storage - all made for a very comfy and relaxing stay.
My biggest selling point of this hotel would have to be the staff members - I have never met such a friendly bunch of staff and everybody goes out of their way to make sure all your needs are met; real service with a smile, good banter and the guys joined in a laugh or two.
Special mention (senior managers please take note!) must be made of GOLF. He was outstanding, first in organising our room to ensure we had somewhere to stay, but then getting involved in every aspect of customer care, be it helping us choose which local restaurant to go to, sorting out our trips, to changing towels. GOLF was an absolute star and absolutely epitomised excellence in customer service - I cannot sing his praises high enough, and he, and his level of service, are one of the reasons we'll be coming back to stay soon.
On a minor note, I do think management need to look at the restaurants. The food is lovely, no complaints there at all (breakfast buffet outstanding!), but I think the business model needs looking at as the local restaurants (some on beach front can be walked to) offer food that's just as good, with entertainment, for a fraction of the price. i think ASPARAs needs to lower it's food price to compete.
That said, the food is only a minor point. my girlfriend and I will absolutely be looking to rebook soon - we had the most wonderful stay, relaxing surrounded by happy people, and I'm sure you will too!

Room Tip: Villa with pool will mean you never see the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments to our hotel, our pool villas and to Mr. Golf. and will recognize his outstanding effort for making your holiday truly enjoyable. We will take your comment for developing continuously. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoyed your trip in our hotel. We hope to see and welcome you in the near future.

Until then I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa.

Sincerely yours,

Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My wife,one year old daughter and I just stayed at apsara for five nights. We were in a basic superior room i believe.it was adequate for our needs.the mattress was the hardest we have had in thailand but we soon got used to it.housekeeping was good everyday. The staff are all a credit to themselves. They would constantly stop us to say hello and talk to our daughter. Many times they took her from us for a walk which is lovely and friendly. The lunch and dinner food is normal pricing for a thai hotel and of decent quality but no better. The breakfast buffet has many options and is delicious. We were on the third floor and found it hard with a baby and pram but this will not be a problem for everyone,we did like the third floor for its privacy and view. The pools are lovely and there are plenty of sunloungers.the location on the beach is wonderful and very pretty especially at sunset. We went to memories beach bar a few time just 200mtrs up the beach from apsara and highly recommend it. Once again all the staff are fantastic at apsara as is the location,drinks were exceptional and cleanliness is second to none. I want to make special mention of tukta,ju,min and porn for being so kind,caring and friendly to us and our daughter.it is secluded and a good 15mins away from the khao lak center.this can be a good and bad point. I will post pics at a later date

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rareairunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments to our hotel and will recognize all the staff effort. We will take your comment for developing continuously. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoyed your trip at Apsara. We hope that we will see you again.


Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My stay at Apsara was fantastic. The staff is very friendly, very nice atmosphere and terrific villas. The nice environment was simply great and even after a short stay i was fully relaxed. I enjoyed every moment.
For sure i will come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AquaRoli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments and your admiration to our Pool Villas. We will take your comment for developing continuously. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoyed your trip at Apsara. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I love everything at Apsaras Hotel! The room is very nicely decorated and the beachfront restaurant is breathtaking! This time I've stayed at the pool villa and I was so impressed with their private pool that you could just enjoy as long as you want with your friends and family only!

The staff there is always friendly and helpful, especially the reception desk. Still impressed with their warm welcome!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JaurPor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments to our hotel. We will take your comment for developing continuously. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara. We hope that we will see you again.


Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent location on the beach with the most beautiful water and sand. Perfect for families with children. Service from the staff is really good and they are very attentive to children and service-minded in general.

However, be aware that:

Children sleeps in a separate bed of 110cm width, a challenge.

Food is primarily a variation of pasta and meat with little fish, if you expect thai experience forget it, would advise to have lunch and dinner on some of the smaller restaurants on the beach within 2-500m from the hotel.

Its a hotel for adults, children room is literally an air-conditioned room with no toys, no paper to draw on but hey there are no crayons anyway. No playground either Bring your own toys etc. Majority of guests are +55.

No first aid trained staff nor equipment available in case of emergency leading to high risk of death should anyone have a heart attack or drowning incident which we experienced.

But, 35 degrees, no wind, blue sky and great weather - you tend to forget the annoying things about the hotel and focus on relaxing. So, take above comments to better prepare your vacation and set expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was our 1st experience with the Apsara Hotel. I would certainly encourage you to read my reviews.

First, a very special thank you to three Person : Pailin (Villa Manager / Events)
), Porn ( Responsable bar), Graziano ( F&B Manager), for their coordinated efforts to help us with our reservations, mariage event, dinners all evening…

First, concernng the wedding, thanks a lot, and we are happy to have shared the nicest day of our life in your Hotel. We thank you from the bottom of heart for your presence and your delicate attention.

They demonstrate a level of initiative, experience, know-how, and most importantly personal approach to their jobs that you cannot help but feel honored to have them watching over you while you enjoy a well-deserved vacation. They are to be commended and it would not surprise me to see them get promoted to positions to oversee and train the staff.

The extent that they went to ensure us a warm welcome was far beyond our expectations. With the help of room staff they staged our accommodations with an all too lovely welcome on the bed.

All rooms here are wonderful, and there is an excellent expanse of price ranges
to provide options for all potential travelers : pool or no pool. Then there is
furnish top-notch service

All the focus on staff as mentioned early on is due to the crucial role they play in the success of any business. The team is only as good as it's players in any application. This staff has excellent management as well. I had mentioned above that Graziano or Porn clearly takes his role very seriously, and it shows. In a similar regard we have the greatest respect for us who coordinated/manages the front-end of the various restaurants.

Finally ,I can only recommend this hotel. Everything is clean, friendly and a beautiful & peaceful atomsphere. It is rather for those seeking peace. I would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel.

For each of our very special friends, new and old, while we were so sad to leave you, now we get to look forward to our next visit! Then we will meet again to share our lives with you, and have the honor to be a small part of yours! Until that time, our thoughts and prayers to you and all who are dear to you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fdechaudat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind comments and will recognize Pailin, Graziano and Porn for their efforts. We will take your comment for developing continuously. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara. We hope that we will see you again.


Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
1.0 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
5.1 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Property: Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing