We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Reviewed 9 August 2014

resort is located on a very beautiful point with beautiful beach. 2 swimming pools (and small one for kids), nice water slide. we stayed in a pool access room which was excellent, we had access to the pool directly from the room porch. Breakfast was excellent with rich variety of food. The hotel location is far from town of Khao Lak (around 15-20 min.) and Taxi would cost around 300 baht but the staff in the hotel was not very keen to help us in advice where to go on the evening outside the hotel since there was absolutely nothing to do in the hotel during evening time. Their answers was- "we don't know, we think everything is closed in Kaho Lak and there is nowhere to eat there" but when we went to Khao Lak on the evening, we found that everything was open. I would rate the hotel as good but take in consideration that it is isolated and you will have to spend extra money on transportation and hotels food which is overpriced. Also, I would recommend to visit this region of Kao Lak during the dry season. We had a lot of rain and the sea was too dangerous for swimming.

Room Tip: poll access room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moreno132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Moreno132,


Sunny greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for sharing your precious time in giving us your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel, specially in this website.

We are happy to read your review and like to thank you for recommending Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa for a great vacation.

We much appreciate the great comments about the location of our hotel, our beach which covers a long stretch of white sand. the pools, the slides and the amazing Breakfast which made a lovely overall experience. It is our great pleasure to share your nice words with all our associates.

We have noted your comments on where about the location of the hotel, our isolation is perfect for guest relaxation purpose to get away from the busy city life and crowded touristic areas, and which we offer daily shuttle bus and taxi service.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future and we remain with very best regards.


Sincerely yours,

The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I loved it! Great place to relaxe and to take walks on the beach. Do not do elephant riding its animals abuse! The market is fun! Maybe its better to do visits with out a tourguide, its getting to much and with too many people the same time visting the same place is not really exiting. We have been in the low season I can not imagine in the high season! I will go back for sure and I can relly say its amazing.

Room Tip: First or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Brigette K,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination while in khaolak. We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing a review about your experience in our resort on this website.Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel and our rooms, also we would like to thank you for your recommendation as an amazing resort.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful resort for your next vacation!

Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed here in January 2014 B&B it had great options to sit poolside or beach. The breakfast selection was very good absolutely something for every taste from fresh fruit to freshly made omelettes. We ate lunch on two occasions and dinner two evenings the price was mid range for a hotel the quality of the food good but the service slow.
A down side to this hotel is it's about 5K from Kho lak centre so to go for dinner in the evening we had to use a hotel car/taxi service which cost about £6 each way for the 2 of us shame as the dinner choice in town was excellent.
The hotels 2 gyms were small but functional great for us as we like to use it everyday. I was in training for a run at the time and it was perfectly safe for me (as a Female) to run outside the hotel grounds.
It was the first time we have been to Thailand during January and we loved the dry weather conditions as opposed to the humidity we have been used to at other times.
We loved the beach we walked it's length in both directions, for lunch we used to walk in the town direction and try out one of the beach shacks and had some wonderful food followed by a terrific beachside massage what more could you want.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jane2556,


Greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa,

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience and share it specially in this forum for other readers.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the daily buffet breakfast offerings that we have and also the beach area in front of the resort, we are very proud of our beach location of white sand which stretch for miles where guest can view lovely sunsets and great views.

We have well noted your helpful comments about the restaurant service and will follow up with our service team to improve the situation immediately for better service quality.

We look forward on seeing you again and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful resort for your next holiday vacation!


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Idyllic and clean Hotel at some distance from Khao Lak center. Great service. Room was exellent. Breakfast was great. The breakfast room is large and enough space to all. There was nearby great small local restaurants, where I've eaten here all the best Thai food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear HSu_1,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa and thank you for taking your time to share your memorable experience in our hotel specially in this forum.

We are very happy to read your great comments about our excellent rooms with big spaces for everything, the great breakfast and most of all, the friendly and professional service staff.

Again, We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience and we all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would live to give this Hotel max rating however because of dining options and lack of management structure re making this hotel exclusive Thai ( at least in one if the restaurants)
I will not. The food whilst good does not leave us westerners ( we come for the experience of dining TRUE Thai). A wanting to come back
We went into town one day and really enjoyed the Thai taste. Not here
On saying above. Rooms are excellent. Breakfast very good. Location whilst isolated is excellent. Staff. Very good. Price. Very good
IF ONLY. They would lift the food game

Room Tip: Go deluxe with sea frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjck1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear mjck1945,


Greetings from Apsara Beachfront resort and Villa,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us your feedback upon your recent stay in our hotel, its greatly appreciated.

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and your great comments about the isolation and location of the hotel which is perfect for a peaceful and calm atmosphere away from all the hustle and bustle of the cities and other tourist destinations, the breakfast offerings, the rooms and our service staff.

We have well noted your valuable comments about our restaurants and appreciate your feedback.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just come back from the Apsara 10 night stay in a pool villa, truly amazing definitely worth the extra money, if u can afford it book it!!!! The staff were so nice couldn't do enough for us even brought me birthday cake! really nice touch. The villa made our holiday, it was immaculate/ stylish/ roomy and the outdoor shower was amazing and totally private as was the gorgeous pool and hot tub. Couldn't fault anything really apart from wee bit of rain it is July though(rainy season) It was a very relaxing place, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank catherinemackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ms. Catherine Mackinnon,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and villa.

Thank you very much for sharing your great review in our hotel specially in this forum which millions of people read before they book their vacation.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience specially in our Pool Villas and our ever helpful, cheerful, friendly and dedicated service staff who had made you holiday quite special on your stay.

We also want to thank you for recommending Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villas as a very relaxing place for vacation.

We all look forward on seeing you soon in your next khaolak vacation, until then we all remain with warm regards.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent a lot of time researching where to stay in Khao Lak and am so glad we picked Apsara. From the minute we arrived we were made so welcome. The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. We booked direct with the hotel and requested 2 pool access rooms interconnecting as we have 2 children aged 12 & 13. On arrival we were greeted with a much appreciated cool drink and cold towel. We were a little anxious as we had booked direct and only had an email to hand over (we had booked for 2 wks). After a couple of minutes the manager called us over and explained that they did not have interconnecting rooms available so they would like to offer us an upgrade free of charge to a pool villa. The children were looking forward to the pool access rooms so we asked to look at both. We were shown to them straight away. There was no doubt in our mind - the pool villa was AMAZING! Big master bedroom, big lounge where the sofa turned into a double bed with 2 duvets provided. Outdoor shower and bathtub. Plenty of indoor space with his and her sinks and a dressing table. Plenty wardrobe and storage space but best of all our own private pool. There were 2 sun loungers but staff brought us another one. We were also given complimentary use of the shuttle bus for our entire stay (normally 100baht per person (£2) each way. The children were also given complimentary use of bicycles for the entire stay (normally £5). We have no idea why all this was offered to us but I can honestly say it made our holiday. Thank you to all the staff we felt very pampered and very well looked after we cannot thank you all enough. The rooms were cleaned each day and beds turned down each evening. The pool was cleaned also. We always had plenty clean towels. The food was delicious plenty of choice we didn't eat anything we didn't enjoy. Prices were very reasonable for a resort. We often went out on the shuttle bus for dinner and got a taxi back (between 300 & 400 baht). The pool villas are over a bridge a little way from the main building but we phoned reception for a golf buggy and were always picked up straight away. I would definitely recommend this resort we had an amazing 2 wk stay. Yes it is a little way from the town centre but we did not see this as an issue. We also hired DVDs from reception and swapped books in the library for holiday reading. If you want a clean, friendly, good food resort then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Family_smith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Smith Family,


Sunny greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa and thank you for taking your precious time in giving us such a detailed review about our hotel and the pool villas which will be important for other readers in this website.

We felt excitement after reading your review and would like to thank you for recommending our beautiful resort as a clean, friendly, good food resort. We much appreciate the great comments about the check-in process, and how our front line staff handled your connecting room situation. we are truly grateful that you are happy on your entire stay especially in the Pool Villas area. It makes us very happy to share your lovely comment our whole service staff team to encourage them to give far more better service that exceeds guest satisfaction.

If we could be in any help on your planning for your next Khaolak great holiday please don't hesitate to give us an email, until then we remain with warm regards and lovely smiles from our service team.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
871 reviews
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
567 reviews
1 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £63 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing