We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resort on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Khaolak Paradise Resort
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best resort on the beach”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at this resort for 16 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The hotel is built in line with nature, meaning it looks as if it has always been there! The biggest "blocks" only have 4 rooms in them, so it is really a rather small resort.

We stayed at a beachfront villa and it was perfect with direct view over the beach, sunloungers facing the beach and a spacious bathroom with a jacuzi. Would certainly recommend booking this if you are planning on staying at the resort.

The food at the restaurant is some of the best in the area, there is a small beachbar next door, as well as a massage place and a tour operator - what more do you need for a good vacation? :-)

Room Tip: Beachvilla 101 has the best view of the two villas as 102 is closer to the wall of the perimeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banko-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    38
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
127
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had 10 amazing days staying at this resort. While we were there in low season the service of the staff and the standard within the resort was faultless. One minor disappointment was that the spa wasn't open however this really was not a major issue as it meant we got out and experienced other aspects of the Township. We had the best of both areas - an amazing rainforest villa room which was well presented and up in the tree tops with the walk down to the beach for the meals and a swim in the pool or ocean. Went to The Best tailor for clothing and all pieces were quality in their fit and finish.

Room Tip: Choose what you love - beach or rainforest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed two nights in Paradise and had a lovely and relaxing time. We had major delays in Sydney airport so did not arrive till 2am where we still had a warm welcome with a cold drink and cold face towel (much needed as we had by that stage been up for 23hrs!!!!) as we arrived at night we did not get to see how spectacular the location we were in truly was, upon waking up in the morning we were in a private area on a beautiful beach nestled in the rainforest, something we guessed as we had fallen asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shore and different animals noises. Food in restaurant is ok but breakfast is great and the pool is perfect for everyone from toddlers to grandparents! Only downside to paradise is that it is not walking distance to town so you need to pay to go there, but this also helps forcing you to relax while there, also would recommend if your fussy with pillows bring your own, I am and I did not enjoy my pillow, my mum said hers was fine, but this isn't a big issue at all! Highly recommend!!! Also a trip to the national park restaurant is a must its just up from Paradise is very cheap (60 baht for chicken salad which is so fresh and yummy) and the views are spectacular worth a vist!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, seaside villas are totally private you open your door and you are on the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay just at the end of our Thailand trip in February this year. We were coming to the end of our stay and wanted a small, peaceful but beautiful hotel in Khao Lak as we had heard that it was quiet but had a few shops and restaurants and was by a lovely beach. We so so delighted by the Khaolak Paradise as it was everything we were looking for, from the lovely room with balcony overlooking the lovely jungle garden and very secluded. The room was beautifully furnished and a good size and had a lovely bathroom but the icing on the cake was the surroundings with the friendly and very helpful smiling staff, the restaurant by the beach and dining with feet in the sand, if you wanted. The swimming pool was in a stunning location and completely uncrowded and the bar area was most inviting (and served lovely cocktails). The hotel had just a few rooms but was set in a large jungle garden so it felt really spacious. Going out for dinner in the nearby town was a short cheap taxi ride with a choice of good restaurants and a few shops for souvenirs and a couple of small supermarkets. We were so glad we had chosen this lovely hotel at the end of our trip to Thailand. Thank you Toy for all your help and hospitality (our lovely receptionist for whom nothing was too much trouble).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walchwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Like others we were looking for a small hotel with 5 star amenities and service, with not a lot of tourists, and not to far from outside shops and restaurants. Khaolak Paradise Resort met all of this. Guests are however predominantly Swiss and German. We arranged a taxi pick-up though the hotel from the airport at Baht 2500. Well worth it as hotel is an hour's journey with a proper car from Phuket airport. Very pleasant with lots to see. The reception is simple in design but very welcoming. To get to the main part of the resort (i.e rooms etc) on has to go down a path with many stairs. My mother who has difficult walking (just had a foot operation) was a first very worried about this but then was pleasantly surprised that she had no troubles going up and down. The path is in fact very gradual in its cline. There are a variety of rooms to fit anyone's budget. We had a rainforest villa which is a modern suite with a spacious room, bathroom and balcony with all the amenities one needs. It doesn't have any view of the water but is not really needed as one is at the beach or pool all day - a few steps from the room.The suite was always very clean and housekeeping very quick to respond to any requests. The bed seems at first to be very hard but one got use to it. Air conditioning worked well. Suggest to keep the fan on at all times to help circulate the air. For info in regards to recharging computer equipment - the plugs by the fridge keep their power even when you are not occupying the room. Everything else turns off when remove the key from its socket. Even aircon and fan so close door quickly. We viewed out of curiosity a deluxe room, which was simpler and more basic in design but still would meet the standards of many. Price-wise all rooms seems to be very reasonable for what one gets. Hotel offers free Wifi throughout the resort. It does work everywhere and doesn't cut out but one is required to log-in often. Was sometimes slow but at times when we believe everyone was on it at the end of the day. Food and drink - available at all times- was excellent and very reasonably priced. Even the wines. The BBQ event for Baht 850 (child was free) seemed high at first but once we saw what was offered were happy to have spent the money. We did not feel ripped off in any way. Breakfast is an extensive buffet. Food variety was good and enough choices for kids (spaghetti, pizza) too. The service was good and always with a smile. Only difficult is that the personnel don't all really understand English that well but you could see they tried their best. The pool were immaculate. Clean at all times. There was enough lounge chairs for everyone - both in the sun and shade. Cushions however need replacing but am sure will be done for next season. Gardens were beautiful and one can to see a variety of animals. The beach was pristine sand and access to the water is easy. We walked down the beach coast and can gladly say we were staying at the best location at Khaolak. Kaholak center with shops and restaurant is a 5 minute tuk tuk drive away. This hotel is a gem and would highly recommend!! Can't wait to return. If the word gets around, this hotel will be continuously fully booked out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hellbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocsow
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were planning our holidays in Khao Lak good beforehand (1 year almost :-) )

We wanted to find the hotel, which:
1. small and with not many tuorists
2. not far and also not close to "city" restaurants, shops and so on
3. "eco" style, but 5-star services and equipment

And it was Khaolak Paradise Resort.

Being at Khaolak Paradise Resort, we didn't meet any other hotel, which seemed better than Khaolak Paradise Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elg z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I spent 11 nights with group of friends at this perfect little paradise. I would like to keep it as a secret, but because it is so lovely place, I have to spread the news...

This was my second time at Paradise and I am sure I will go back again.

The resort is small and quiet, perfect place for relaxing holiday. You do not have to fight for sun beds, there are enough of them around the pool and beach. Pool is the cleanest one I have ever seen. The bungalows are hidden in the jungle in middle of the beauty of the nature. There are lots of stairs through the jungle and it is not very suitable for families with small children and it makes it like a paradise for adults.

I have seen resorts with more luxurious rooms, I have seen hotels with bigger pools, I have lived in places with huge breakfast buffets. None of them can compete with Paradise. It has another kind of luxury: warm feeling, beautiful nature, good staff, relaxing atmosphere, good things in small prortions .

I can not even describe how wonderful the staff of this resort is. They make you feel very welcome from the minute you check in till the second you check out.

I highly recommend this hotel and at the same time send a wish I could return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Try their new rainforest villas!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OlliHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.2 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
#58 of 69 in Khao Lak
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Krating Khao Lak
Baan Krating Khao Lak
#53 of 69 in Khao Lak
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
#41 of 69 in Khao Lak
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
0.5 mi away
Khaolak Laguna Resort
Khaolak Laguna Resort
#1 of 7 in Khuk Khak
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Paradise Resort

Property: Khaolak Paradise Resort
Address: 26/24 Moo7, Khuk Khak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Paradise Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Sawasdee, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Khaolak Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing