We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only about scuba not snorkeling”

Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak. With easy access to the renowned Similan Islands on our state-of-the-art catamaran in only 2 hours, maximise your safety, comfort and service. Or join one of our liveaboard trips and dive Richelieu Rock, Surin Islands, Koh Tachai and Koh Bon. Sea Bees Diving - Adventure in good hands
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend snorkeling because this trip is only about scuba diving snorkelers were only there to make more money. Snorkelers with no experience were left to learn how to snorkel on their own. And made to wait in deep water for at least half an hour for the boat to come and pick us up.1 staff member would tell us 1 thing and then the other would tell us something completely different. Very disorganized when it came to snorkelers. Very unhappy with the overall trip. Disembarking was very dangerous. Would definitely not recommend this trip to snorkelers especially 1st timers.

3  Thank Kim255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Kim255100,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are rather surprised at your comments as, on certain days of the week, we cater especially for snorkelers and you and your friends and family booked for one of those days.
On that particular day, we provided all snorkelers with guide who looked after a maximum of 6 snorkelers each and, with the increasing number of non-diving guests enjoying our trips and the excellent feedback received for our service and care provided are a confirmation that this decision was a good one.
Snorkelers without experience can always enrol for the specially developed SSI course ' Snorkel Diver, available to book in all our outlets.
When the boat returned to Tab Lamu pier in the evening, the tide was its highest and, for safety reasons, it was impossible to disembark using the bridge as this would have been too steep as well as dangerous. The best and safest way is to leave the boat via the dive deck directly onto the pier and this has not caused any problems as staff are always on hand to assist.
We hope the above explains our procedures and standards that we work hard at maintaining.
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boonsung wreck"
in 15 reviews
"similan islands"
in 39 reviews
"big ben"
in 3 reviews
"palm garden resort"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 20 reviews
"south trip"
in 2 reviews
"sleeping cabins"
in 2 reviews
"excellent days"
in 2 reviews
"shark point"
in 3 reviews
"dive package"
in 3 reviews
"marine life"
in 10 reviews
"dive master"
in 13 reviews
"reef fish"
in 4 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 8 reviews
"coral bleaching"
in 4 reviews
"special thanks"
in 8 reviews
"spent three days"
in 2 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a wonderful day with Sea Bees. Great professional safe company. Paul really took care of me and my 14 year old. Patiently helped us with our equipment, gave us sea sickness tablets, explained the dive sites , really took the time to find things for us to see - basically made this a really relaxing experience - thank you! Boat is really comfortable, food is good and staff are friendly - everything is coordinated perfectly. What a stark difference to our previous diving experience !

Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Tracy M,
Thanks for your review and we only wish it had been more than just one day. Thank you for your comments on the service and boat which we have passed on - it's appreciated that you noticed the small details. We are all wondering what your previous experience was like but hope that we can welcome you back for more relaxing days with us.
Team Sea Bees Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked in with Ollo at the dive shop at Le Meridian and he have us a great run down on the snorkelling experience with Sea Bees. My wife was sick the day we booked and even though we rescheduled 15 mins before we were about to depart they guys were very understanding and didn't charge us (even though they were well within their rights to).

We eventually rescheduled to a new day and headed out to snorkel islands 4 and 5. The trip was so well organised and when they say they cater for everything they really mean it.

Natasha and Max were great snorkelling guides and we got to see turtles, squid, a million different types of wish like blue tangs, trigger fish, trumpet fish, Puffa fish and beautiful parrot fish to name just a few.

I have done a number of dives before and whilst we chose to go snorkelling I could see the dive operation was very professional and catered for all levels.

I highly recommend the team and the experience that Sea Bees put on. It is very well priced and we had a fantastic day!

Thanks again guys we'll definitely be back!!

Thank BradGoods81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear BradGoods81,
Many thanks for your review and more so as you and your wife were snorkelers. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible even when they are ill so were very pleased that you did both manage to get out on your trip and that you had such an enjoyable time. Many thanks for your comments on the staff and operation which have been passed on and, as you observed the dive operation and are a diver yourself, we look forward to catering to your level at some point in the near future!
Team Sea Bees DIving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We planned our diving holiday in Khao Lak, todive the Similan Islands and Richelieu Rock and decided to book at the Palm Garden Resort and Sea Bees Diving. We made a 3-day trip to the Similans on the MY Genesis 1. We really loved the boat and the crew. Dirk and Leo were relaxed and were really enjoying the trip as much as we did. I did the wreck diving specialty with my buddy on the Boonsung Wreck. The food was very good and we became good friends with the cook and deckhand.
Everything was well organised, so our group of 6 people decided to hire the boat another 3 days, with only 6 of us on it. Sea Bees offered us a good price, so after a short stop at the Tap Lamu Pier we went for another 3 days!

Only negative point is that their administration at checkout was a mess. There were some 'issues' about charging 15L bottles and a DIN-INT adapter, so you'd better check your bill before swiping your credit card.

Thank DeReuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello DeReuf,

Thank you again for reviewing us. It is great to hear you had the chance to join both our liveaboard trips from Khao Lak - The Similans and the North Tour. It is good to hear you also liked the food and even became friends with the cook. We hope she gave you some of her best recipes :-)

With respect to the issues you mentioned, as your trip was a year ago, we cannot find out exactly what happened back then but we would very much like to apologise for the inconvenience.
However, we hope to welcome you back soon, maybe on our liveaboard boat Marco Polo which would allow you 6 days diving in a row :-)
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful dives: color, fishes...mantaray!!! Helen and Valentina were very special guide, searching nudibrancous...And a special prize to the deep fried chicken for lunch!!!

Thank Ziataia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Ziataia,

Thank you very much for reviewing us. Wow - lucky you, a manta ray and deep fried chicken! Sounds like a perfect day :-) We are also glad you had a special time with Helen and Valentina as well.

Can we expect you back for more "punishment"? :-)
Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Sea Bees Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing