We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 271 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The oldest Italian restaurant and wood fired oven Pizzeria in Khao Lak. Imported ingredients from Italy to always have high quality and original Italian food.
manila
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The service was excellent, the ambiance was nice and the food was pretty good. The pizza was good and the gnocci was excellent. I'd return if I was in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank makecoldplayhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    160
    135
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy food, good service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We thought the service at this restaurant was very good and the food was yummy. The gnocchi ala sorrentina (sp?) was delicious! Would go back if I was in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmgirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Very tasty & great service
Good food , fresh & clean place
At least European atmospire
We all enjoy very much!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shabatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We must be easily pleased!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I cant understand what all the whining is a about, maybe we got lucky or something!
We tried Pinnochios by accident rather than by referral. We needed a break from Thai food so gave it a try. Real table cloths and napkins, clean, fast efficient service, good quality freshly prepared food, pleasant staff capable of understanding English, and reasonably priced, what's not to like?
During our stay we tried Pizza, seafood pasta, and calamari, all of which were super tasty and we struggled to clear our plates each time, I'm half Italian and make a pretty good pasta and pizza myself so I know a nice one when a see it, and would certainly recommend Pinocchios.
If you fancy dressing up a bit (relative term in Khao lak ;0), and want a break from Pad Thais and Mansaman Curries, this place will do nicely.
(As for there "not being much thai food on the menu".....Well, Duh! There's a clue in the name eh?)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice yummy pizza!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

this restuarant is known for its pizza. pizza was very great but the rest of the food was good. nice ambience, open air, staff very welcoming, knows their jobs. Its walking distance from our hotel. Location wise very convenient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio Italian Restaurant also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Pinocchio Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing