We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de La Flora
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
US$881
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
451
81
26
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
81
26
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvprivate poolgrand pool villamilk bathrecommend casaentertainment systembeachfront suitecomplimentary mini bardesign hotelunique propertyhigh tidesea wallbeach frontour honeymoondouble showerliving roommod cons
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the duplex grand pool villa for 3 nights. The room was clean and tidy, private pool was not as small as I thought. Bathtub at the mezzanine floor is big, need long time to fill in water, what a pity that hotel did not provide any bath salt or bath bubbles. Be careful of the stairs when going up and down the bedroom, as it was quite narrow and slippery if wearing slippers. The king sized bed was very comfortable, facing the ocean with trees block half of the view at my villa. The deposit safe box was out of order, technician came and fixed in a short time. The lighting system was a modern technology, but we found that it could not turn off all lights in bedroom. Staff came checked and needed to reset the system to solve it. A light box chair and the wireless keyboard that controlling the TV was out of battery. I suppose staffs should check all the electronics to see if they works properly before letting guests in. All these minor mistakes were quite annoying in fact.

Breakfast in la aranya restaurant is good. Different kinds of coffee, tea and main course can be chosen from the menu. Others such as fruits, breads, cheese, etc were also available from the salad bar. Sun umbrella were not enough for all outside tables and sun bath chairs. We also tried the ingfah restaurant at the other side of the hotel. It cost a bit expensive, food is ok.

We had a body massage in spa la casa. The massage took around an hour, and we can did in the same room. Services were good and the atmoshpere was very relaxed. I recommand it for sure, remember book in advance to get discount. We borrowed mountain bicycles from hotel for free, so we could took a quick view near the hotel area.

Overall, the hotel design is stylish and modern, room was comfortable with privacy. We seldom see other guests around except the breakfast time. All staffs are very pleasent with smile always. They are also decent, polite and helpful. Though only stayed for few days, we still enjoy our wonderful holiday here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank polarusagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear valued guest,

I much appreciate you taking your time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us at Casa de La Flora Khaolak.

Please allow me to apologize for the frustrations that have not managed to deliver the expectation of in-room amenities & equipment. We will look forward to this process of improvement as it is our goal as Casa de La Flora to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay for our guests as possible.

In the other hand, we are greatly happy to hear that we always make certain that our service mind, food & spa offerings and resort experiences will provide the most memorable and unique experiences for our guests, and we were able to achieve this.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I spent the last week in October at the hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary. We loved it. If you are looking for a quiet place which is stylish, clean, friendly, and in a fabulous beach setting, I am sure that you will love it also.

The staff were as friendly and helpful as can be. The GM, Kuhn Jewelery, the head of activities, Kuhn Parn, the restaurant manager, Kuhn Pok, Kuhn Apple at the the front desk, our very knowledgable and English proficient guides, Kuhn Khai and Kuhn King, and several others whom I have not named went out of their ways to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The location is great. We walked into the little town for dinner several evenings and down the beach in both directions every day. Having a beer for $2 at a little place on the beach at sunset watching the glowing wish balloons climbing into the sky over the water; it doesn't get any better than that.

The breakfast every morning looking out over the Andaman Sea was delightful and the set seafood meal at the restaurant was an outstanding 5 course meal. We did a bicycle tour of the area with a guide and also spent a morning washing and riding on elephants and visiting a local Buddhist temple with another guide. Both trips were great and highly recommended. We also had a very relaxing massage at the spa which should not be missed.

The rooms also provide free WIFI and free access to great movies.

We can't wait to go back even though it's a long way from the US. It's well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de La Flora Khaolak!

I am so delighted to hear from you and learn that you have great experience at Casa de La Flora Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor.com is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctuary again! In the meantime, should you like to make any arrangements or require assistance, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

But now it feels massively over crowded and very down at heel. Please if you go here maybe don't travel with children - our entire holiday was ruined by the screaming baby next door. The villas are completely on top of each other and don't feel in the slightest bit private unfortunately. Our upstairs balcony only had sunshine for a few hours in the morning and the pool downstairs was totally wasted - the entire thing is enclosed in concrete so never caught the sun. Despite having spent a fortune and being politely but obviously disappointed with the place, on raising our concerns we were offered no alternative. So to sum up we returned home pale and tired which wasn't exactly what we'd signed up for. Ho hum.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your stay here at the end of last year. After several months, we try to do our best to rectify what we should have done better and allow us to continually improve our product and service. However, please accept our sincere apologies that in your case we were not able to meet your expectations

Warm Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We enjoyed our family holiday in this modern and stylish hotel. Thanks to the lovely personnel the hotel has excellent service standard. We found our room clean and well designed with comfortable beds. We loved the food, you can have a good variety and choice of tasty dishes. We had a wounderful time and would like to come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susi1susi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de La Flora Khao Lak!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay. Our team is very happy to hear that you have great experience at our Resort. We will look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctuary again!

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was deciding between casa de la flora and a few places for spending our holidays for 2nd year anniversary with my boyfriend. Khao Lak was not the first choice, actually. Somehow we decided to come to Khao Lak and select this place and we would be disappointed if we didn't. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Jeng, Ya and front desk staffs. The breakfast was amazing, I highly recommend the oriental set with grilled salmon. The room was beautiful and hi-tech even though the light controlling panel was a bit confusing but we finally got it. I think this place is perfect for couple because of the privacy of the room. The room we stayed has a private pool which is perfect. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jailak, General Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Casa de la flora Khao Lak!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Casa de la flora Khao Lak.

It delights me to hear we have managed to service excellence, in addition to having in-room high technology, as one of our Core Values and resort facilities. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.

Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service, we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews