We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Service Ever”
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was the first time that we were travelling to Khao Lak and we stayed at the Casa de la Flora. When we arrived, we were greeted with a warm smile and a friendly greeting. The staff were fluent in English and were willing to accommodate to all of our requests, be it rain or shine.
The room had an excellent bedside view of the ocean coupled with our very own private pool.
I would definitely return to Casa de la Flora the next time I am in Khao Lak and would recommend others to do so too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Signature, Tsebastian, Singapore, Thank you very much for choosing Casa de Laflora for your holidday destination. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and resort facilities. It is our goal as Casa de La Flora to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay for our guests. We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back before too long and enabling us the chance to take care of you once again. Best regard, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de Laflora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Casa de La Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Booked Casa De La Flora beach front pool villa as was impressed immediate upon entrance into the room. There's a nice living room area with fully stocked complimentary mini bar which includes beer, juice, soda, water.
Apple TV in both bed room and living room which allows you to watch a free selection of movies, international channels and the ability to go online and play music from youtube(which eliminates the need to use the iPod Dock) in the room.
Rooms are spacious and the bathroom is fantastic(complimentary Thann products), the electronic lighting in the room is a nice touch.
Lounging on the patio was relaxing and the attached mini pool was a decent size.
Gym was spacious.
The design of the resort is unique and feels like I'm staying in a contemporary art museum.

I would suggest having dinner elsewhere as the dishes seem to lack some more the more local Thai dishes we are use to enjoying.

But overall, All the little things add up to a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrGQreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Signature, MrGQreader, Hongkong China, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Casa de La Flora. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our resort design and technology w and overall services and facilities. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Best Regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 week on our honeymoon. I was asked by the management to write a review during my stay to qualify for a free massage in the spa, but I felt very strongly about writing this review properly after the duration of my stay. You will see why below:

Good Points:
- Pool suites have a view of the sea and private pool with sunbathing area. The rooms are very modern and on 3 floors.
- The swimming pool is an infinity pool with a great view out to sea.
- The breakfast garden with view out to sea is beautiful.
- Most staff are friendly and personable.
- Everything in the mini bar is complimentary.
- Internet access through the TV.
- Location - walking distance into Bang Niang which is great.

Bad Points:
- The air con in our room took 24 hours to get to regulate the correct temperature and wouldn't go below 26 degrees celcius. We told the staff who sent an engineer who pushed a few buttons and disappeared. We contacted reception after about 30 mins to find out what was going on, apparently the verdict was that it was working OK, but no one told us.
- We were given some sweet treats every evening (biscuits / brownie) n a plate covered with cling film. Not very elegant for a 5 star hotel. The next day, housekeeping tidied our room but left the plates outside. The plates were still outside of our room and accumulating 2 days on. I had to tell management to remove them.
- We were promised a romantic candle lit dinner for 2 as a honeymoon gift. It was basically dinner in the restaurant with all the other residents. Nothing special about it. In fact the food was very average - go out for dinner, there are so many choices.
- The staff during our "candle lit dinner" were rude, had no idea it was our honeymoon and we felt as if we were inconveniencing them. Part way through dinner, one girl asked us if we had the voucher with us, which we didn't. She said they needed it and my husband was asked to go and get it. In the middle of dinner!
- We had a complimentary couples massage as part of our honeymoon package. The fire alarm went off throughout our treatment, literally 5 times. Yes, I was counting. It was awful.
- The pool bar was NEVER manned while we were there. In fact, the area was always completely deserted. You won't even get a glass of cold water here so bring your bottle from your room.
- The pool was never manned either - most mornings I had to ask reception for towels so we could go for a swim.
- Housekeeping only folded the towels and bedding and swept the floor. No cleaning was done the week that we stayed.
- The lights in the room are too confusing for me - especially in the bedroom area as the lights are labelled 'welcome' / 'romantic' / 'night scene' and so on. It's hard to just switch one light off and one light on.

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, this is the worst by far. If it was a 4 star however, I would have scored it a little higher.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Signature, 84Explorer, Edinburgh, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We truly appreciate your time and effort in sharing your thoughts about your experience at our resort. Sharing your thoughts about our service is gratefully received and will share with our team, and we try to do our best to rectify what you have commented we should have done better. Moreover, Please accept our sincere apologies for Fire alarm testing during your spa treatment, the letter had been informed period for the maintain service however we will play more attention for this matter for the next testing and really sorry that in your case we were not able to meet your expectations.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any further comments concerning your stay. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity in the future to stay in Casa de la flora Khao Lak. best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A nice and clean hotel, staffs are very kind and helpful.

The bathroom is excellent.

The breakfast is so nice too, very relaxing and enjoyable in this hotel.

The beach is poor and too short.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitkit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Signature, Kitkit100, Hong Kong, Thank you very much for review feedback during you visits us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your overall stay. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident manager and Casa de La Flora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

There is such a huge choice of hotels and resorts in Thailand. It took us a while to narrow down our choices. So we were more than pleasantly surprised by the Casa de la Flora experience. It is small with its 36 guest rooms and suites, making the superb service everywhere in the hotel (front desk, concierge, restaurant) so personal that everyone called us by name. The service is superb throughout, with an outstanding attention to every detail and every encounter is met with genuine kindness, courteousness and a high level of discretion. Our room (Studio Pool Villa) was the smallest of all categories, but spacious enough, beautifully designed with delightful amenities, free minibar, super comfy bedding, our own patio with small swimming pool with table and chairs, open shower and huge bathtub. Overall an outstanding experience. I forgot my swim trunks drying in the sun, and I didn't hesitate to let them know to keep them until I am back next year. Highly recommended for anyone who appreciates elegant and modern hotel design, absolute peacefulness and a truly personalized level of hospitality and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avpachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Signature, avpachelbel, Zurich-Switzerland, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Casa de La Flora. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our design, services and facilities.Your kind compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our team. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming your back with a perfectly taking care of you again for next year. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Casa de La Flora for five nights in duplex pool suite. The hotel was superb! The design of the hotel and the room was very nice with a lot of great amenities in the room. For example the mini bar is free and it is refilled every afternoon. We were very happy with our room. The duplex pool suites are at the last row but at least our room had a partial ocean view. The beachfront suites have certainly a great view, but if you want more privacy, I would suggest the duplex pool suite. There are sun loungers in front of the beachfront suites and their patios so it can be bothersome for privacy. There is a small private pool in duplex pool suite which was very nice.

The staff is excellent and really friendly! At the first contact with Casa de la Flora staff we really felt welcome to the resort!

The food is also really good! The hot dishes in breakfast are a la carte and the rest are buffet. A la carte includes a variety of great dishes with western or Thai style.

The location of the resort is ideal. We were eating many evenings by the beach in great restaurants. It takes only about 10 minute walk by the beach to reach great places. The resort is about 5-10 minute drive from Khao Lak city but we didn't visit the city. All relevant services are near the resort.

If you are looking a boutique style small resort where you can relax by the sea and enjoy great sunsets in a great place, this is your resort!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Signature, E190 Helsinki-Finland, Thank you very much for details review feedback during your visit Casa de La Flora. Your kind compliments of the room , resort facilities and services made us very happy. We will constantly deliver the high quality of service to ensure that our guests will meet expectation of their stay. We have shared your review with our team Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

What can I say about this place.. it's more than "Perfect" ., First I plan to celebrate my 2nd anniversary and finally we choose Casa de la flora. It is not disappointed us.. Perfect Welcome, Clean Room , Good Food , Nice staff and They are verry helpful for any your request for me I ask for a littel bouquet for my wife at dinner and they provide it for me NICe !! , So I think it's more than perfect If you want to come with your wife your girlfriends family or whatever The important thing is it is verry private and quiet place .. So why not to come and visit them ^^

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Signature Gone A, Thailand, I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for returning and taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us.We are glad you enjoyed the resort, cuisine and guest facilities and services. Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service & facilities; we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana resident manager and Casa de La Flora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#15 of 69 in Khao Lak
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
2.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
6.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £155 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing