We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we did nothing else in Thailand...”

Green Andaman Travel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If we did nothing else in Thailand...”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I went into this 3 day jungle trekking tour blind. Everything was booked 4 days before we arrived since it was a last min trip to Thailand (I know. First World problems). Everything went smoothly from the moment I contacted Green Andaman Travel about availability, to the time we hugged our tour guide goodbye. All of the positive feedback and descriptions of the trip posted are spot on. Instead of duplicating entirely, I'll post my thank you note to Green Andaman Travel.

It's easy to enjoy something, but for someone to take the time to share their positive experience, shows the impact of the company's customer service and the quality of service that they provide.


"Dear Tang,

Thank you so much with your help with the booking and coordination of our trip.

I just wanted to take the time for some brief feedback.

I originally saw your 3 day/2 night tour in a Qantas travel catalog that I received from a travel agent in Australia. They had very little knowledge of the excursion.

I looked at your website and decided to book it thinking it looked like it should be fun. I wanted my family to experience Thailand beyond the walls of luxury resorts. I thought even if it's not all that exciting, we'd at least be away from hotel pools and typical tourists.

We ended up having an absolute blast!!!! The description of the tour did not do it justice!!!!! You exceeded all expectations We had such an amazing experience. We could never have seen the spectacular sights on our own. You opened us up to a new side of Thailand that makes us love and appreciate your country and the people even more.

Janya (and Mr. O) made the trip go from an adventure to an adventure with friends. They made us feel so comfortable and safe. Janya played with my children, painted my girls' nails, organized a birthday cake for my son's birthday and tailored the trip to them. She spoke highly of her boss and said he treated her very well (which as a client, I appreciate whole heartedly. It means that I'm using a company who has integrity and ethics in business.) She is amazing at what she does. Any time we had a question, she answered it. If she didn't know, she found out and followed up with us. She's genuine and sincere, has a big heart and it easily shines through. We are forever grateful for crossing paths with her.

We will be sure to share our lovely experience with friends and follow up with our local travel agents to provide positive feedback of your company.


Thank you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank liz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    22
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip Escorts”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing Trip Escorts and the best quality personalised service. Excellent dining options and an over all "WOW" experience..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank shwetasrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Tours in Thailand !!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We took a 3 day jungle and lake tour with our guide Aom who gave us an amazing experience to be remembered. She was an excellent guide and was very friendly, spoke perfect english, and full of facts about Thailand.

We started the tour with pickup from our hotel in Khao Lak and began with a two hour drive to the Jungle House with a brief stop off at the local market. From there we had a little lunch, checked in and then took off to our bamboo river rafting trip, the best one I had encountered during my stay in Thailand. After the rafting adventure we traveled to a wonderful scenic view atop a mountain with vistas stretching out as far as the eye can see of the beautiful thai countryside.


Day two was equally as fun during the first half of the day we took a hike into Khao Sok National Park with a great 3km hike to Wang Yaow Rad where we stopped off for some refreshments and enjoyed some water and drinks, then returned back down, had lunch at the treehouse and then ventured off to Cheow Lun Lake which was absolutely breathtaking.

The ride to the lake gave us a little time for a nap if you wanted to and then upon arriving at the picturesque lake we had an ice-cream to cool off and wait for the long tail boats to come and pick us up. The boat ride to the Kee Ree Warin raft houses was magnificent. Some of the most gorgeous mountains and jungles that appear to be hanging off the blue green turquoise colored water. Our stay there was soothing and peaceful from start to finish and the food there was great. A local variety of fish, mussaman curry, fresh fruits and vegetables, and a nice cold beer and cold waters to wash it all down. I thoroughly enjoyed this place.



At Kee Ree Warin the activities during down time can keep you entertained as well. You can swim out to a giant log and rope swing if you are the adventurous type or simply enjoy an relaxing kayak ride by yourself or with partners in the lake with many close islands nearby to explore with the sounds of gibbons singing in harmony.

We slept well and woke up early for our morning water safari where you can see an up close view of the nature at Cheow Lun Lake. A great way to start off the day! We returned back for breakfast and then a little break in between the next adventure, to explore some caves, a quick snack on the boat then lunch and a swim in the lake afterwards.

The tip was a ton of fun for me and I would rate this place "Excellent A+ "

Aom our tour guide was amazing !!
Thanks so much for the tour it was truly life changing !!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEXOSIO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Khao Sok Lake Explorer”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We went to Khao Sok with Tanya our brilliant guide on the 27th April 2014. I have to say we had a excellent day and it has been the best day of our stay whilst in Khao Lak. We started the day by stopping off at a local market in Takua Pa which was fascinating to see as its so different to home, and an awsome photo opportunity. Next was bamboo rafting on the Klong Sok river. It was so relaxing and peaceful just drifting along and taking lots of photographs. Half way along the river we stopped for jungle coffee which tasted great. We then headed off to the Lake where we boarded our long tail boat. It was so nice cruising over the lake looking at the scenery and enjoying the breeze, and yet more photo's. We stopped at the most picturesque spot for a break and a swim, it was just wonderful. After heading back to the mainland for some lunch we then went to the Monkey temple ( unfortunatly i cant remember the name of the Wat ) after which we started to head back to Khao Lak. All the time on the trip Tanya would be telling us facts or stopping the car and showing us interesting things (I had no idea you only got one Cashew nut from the large fruit or pineapples grew on the crown of the bush) and of course stopping so we could take even more photo's from the best view points.
We can't say enough good things about this trip and the day spent with Tanya but what I can say is thank you very much to her and it has been a pleasure to meet you. I would deffinately recommend this day trip. My top tip, take plenty of sun cream, mosquito spray and have lots of space on your cameras memory card. Enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dude1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“swimming with elephants”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked a half day elephant trekking and bathing tour with Green Andaman. The people from GA were friendly and our transport was on time. There were only two other people in our transport, but they got taken to a different elephant park than us (for trekking only).

The elephant park that we got taken to was Supaporn Elephant park. We trekked on the elephant for 40 minutes before then getting to bath with them for 10 minutes. This was an experience as both of the elephants that our group had chose to defecate when we got in the water. For my elephant, this was not too bad as we climbed onto its back. For the other elephant, it kept ducking its head and our parties other two participants they kept on getting dunked under the water which they did not enjoy given the lack of cleaniness. At the end, we purchased some bananas to feed the elephants.

The driver of our transport took lots of photos and thankfully afterwards we got taken to a waterfall where we swam in the fresh water which made us feel better. It was a memorable trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Andaman Travel also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Green Andaman Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing