We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
148
21
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
21
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachminute taxi ridea la carte breakfastair conmain townkhao lak centrelocal restaurantsressortbalconyresortthailandbahtsunbedsmassage
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband have just spent 6 nights at this beautiful boutique hotel. All accommodation is in individual little bungalows, ours was S9 by the little lake, this included a lovely wet room /bathroom, mini kitchenette with sink & fridge (including minibar) then a massive bed plus sofa, all tastefully set out. There were then patio doors that opened out onto our veranda. Everything was immaculate clean throughout. We had fresh bedding and towels everyday and the housekeeping magically made our room lovely again, with a sprinkling of pretty flowers dotted around.
We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning which was all prepared for us freshly as we chose from a menu, no buffet, lovely fruits good coffee and choice of cooked eggs and many other selections.
We also had a few evening meals at the restaurant because it was so good.
The staff are all lovely and did everything they could to help make your stay enjoyable. Vee is the owner or manager and her English is fabulous.

You have the option of using bicycles to get around (these are complimentary) I have to say we both enjoyed our cycle to breakfast and dinner each day and are missing it now we're home again.

I very much hope that we can return to Blue Lagoon Resort one day.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cornishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Had a week here, it is just the best place on this stretch of coast! The haven round the corner is lovely but massive and lacks the class of blue lagoon! We had minor problems with A/C but one word at reception and external contractor was there within the hour! It is very quiet and the area is tranquility itself. Scooter hire is £5 a day, Kaoh Lak town is 10km away so a scooter is useful. Food here is 10/10 wine expensive but beer and spirits cheap, beach massage as good as any, it is rare but I think I may need to come back here again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BilliNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed in the Blue Lagoon Ressort this year in April for 4 nights. It is a lovely place, with lovely owners. The bungalows are clean, and very quiet.
Breakfast is good and enough. You can choose from different offers.
We also stayed for dinner two times and the food is fantastic!

The close beach is just beautiful. The Sunset is awesome!!!!

Thanks for the great time in Blue Lagoon Resort. We will come back :-))

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiwigirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This resort is where you come if you want to be beachside without the crowds. Really... its quiet.
The beautifully kept grounds and well spaced houses make forget that 5kms away is a busy strip with shops and bars and noise. The staff are excellent and the restaurant is very good. There are free bicycles to use for the duration of you stay and the beach is literally 50m away. The are a lot of beach lounges to use and the nearby bar will serve you.
The rooms themselves were new, very clean and modern. The kids loved the pool even though the beach was so close. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fambentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. And I can only agree with all the other positive reports:
Large, clean, well maintained rooms set in a beautiful well kept garden. Nice to see and hear the birds around, we saw so many and close.
All staff were very friendly and helpful, especially to mention the lady in the reception. One day my friend had to leave before breakfast because of a diving course. When she heard that the night before, she immediately offered to arrange a packed breakfast and fixed it. We dit not even ask
for it, but she offered it herself.
We had dinner twice, good food, friendly service, also at breakfast.
If you want to eat somewhere else, there are some small places nearby.
The bicycles are a nice extra. It is not far to walk to the beach, but sometimes you want to pick up something quickly from your room and then its fast.
We had no problem finding empty sun beds or bicycles. Though we were not often laying on the beach, but if we wanted a bed just to dry after swimming or watch the sunset, we always found one.
The beach is very suitable for long walks, especially with low tide. We walked several times to town, about half an hour walk.
If we would travel again to Khao Lak, we would definitely stay again in the Khao Lak Blue Lagoon.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marjo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews