We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
148
21
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
21
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach minute taxi ride a la carte breakfast air con main town khao lak centre local restaurants ressort balcony resort thailand baht sunbeds massage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent resort, situated away from the main town it is a fair walk to the town itself but the hotel has everything you would need, the rooms are modern, well kept with air con, lovely ensuites, wi fi in all areas, menu is varied and the beech is just a short walk(2 mins) across the road and stretches for miles with golden sand, the Sea was very warm in April with no rocks and a gentle slope in to it, just around the corner from the hotel are a number of restaurants and bars again with varied menus, the pool was warm and whole place kept spotlessly clean. Excellent resort

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RobBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

4th visit to KL ..... First time in the high season so for THB21,400 for 4 nights, I'd say it's a fab deal.

Family-run, friendly small boutique resort .... Only 23 bungalows, all facing a "Lagoon". Housekeeping does an excellent job: villa was spotless; fresh towels daily; toiletries replenished. Bed could be slightly softer. Ala-carte brekkie was good and substantial even if choices were fairly limited.

Beautiful public beach 1 minute walk from the resort with ample loungers.

If I do go back in the high season (I actually prefer the rainy, cooler season!), I wouldn't hesitate in booking the same Deluxe villa.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JulesB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, right beside beach, quite and peaceful place. Staff are very helpful and professional. Would recommend for couples and families looking for quite a getaway. Fabulous beach area just across road,hotel sunbeds,very relaxing place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gazmaz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This would have to be one of the nicest, friendliest, inexpensive boutique Villas, that we have ever stayed in, was only by chance that we came here, as that's how it goes. Stayed here in November 2016, we had originally stayed at The Haven, just down the road, but left there early, even got picked up from there by Blue lagoon staff member. The Villas are hidden down the back of this complex, most are on the tidal river & also facing a lagoon, we stayed at both types of Villas, or sizes, both were excellent with no faults, & well maintained. Staff here are absolutely fabulous & friendly, and run the resort with a great deal of passion, I believe that Blue Lagoon is a family run operation. Food, esp breakfast is good here too, but just for a change, around the corner to the first local restaurant, just to the left outside "Lay', or "The best restaurant" is also brand new and has great food, and also good laundry service. The Lagoon also has good free bicycle's, which you can use all day. I Would highly recommend this little boutique resort, all good, all round, and a great area, an excellent private beach is just across the road, for which Lagoon also supply loungers. We will definitely go back there, in the future.

Room Tip: All seem to be positioned good & overlooking lagoon.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Retrosone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice people welcomed us. Villa was very pleasant. Everything was very tidy and clean.
Tuk-tuk service to and from room was excellent. Very timely.
Even though we had leave very early, they sent us off with a delicious and generous breakfast. Kept us wondering how would their real breakfast look like...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Opher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews