We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Kalundborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We 2 adults and 2 kids stayed at emerald beach resort for two weeks in feb. 2014. The hotel is Nice the staff very friendly and helpful. The room at second floor was great and we definitely recommend a room at the second floor or up and at the lagoon side. Breakfast was not so good but the beach restaurant is fine with great view over the andaman sea.
The beach is fantastic, great for kids, even if the Waves were very High the last two days of our stay. This is a perfect place for relaxing, activities during the Day and peaceful at Night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorthe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    123
    76
    35
    25
See reviews for
122
111
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We got a room near the beach front and it was a wonderful experience. The room was bigger than we imagined. Loved the pool by the beach. Dinner was very romantic as we could watch the sunset from the restaurant. They have a mini mart in the hotel which we found very convenient We would definitely be coming back again when we return to khaolak.

Room Tip: Every villa is has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuttasorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Ok, yes hotel is really **** everything works smoothly and some of the personnel are really stars at what they do :) One negative thing is (for longer staying guests is that the breakfast is exactly the same every morning)We actually never tried the buffet dinner @ the lagoon restaurant but please do try it. Food is in overall very clean and produced for the customers in a manner that suits even us from northern scandinavia = no problems with stomach. Also local restaurants seem to have good standards in making food. If you are addicted to Facebook, hotel doesn't have free WIFI, you must pay for it :( But wait, just outside of the hotel entrance is the Tiger Bar and they have fast WIFI for their customers. This is just a short review of the hotel (and a bit of the surroundings) but then again I'm not pro in writing these Do enjoy your stay @ Emerald Beach Resort & Spa Greetings Jaakko Isokangas, Finlad, Restaurant manager

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jaska2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent there 2 weeks, hotel's location is next to the gorgeous long beach with beautiful sand, which was actually quite empty, with not a lot of people on it, what we loved. Very good service, staff is nice and helpful. Breakfasts are typical for european hotels, some omelets, bread, fruits, sausages, coffee, etc.

There are two swimming pools, not very deep, but big enough, moreover one of them is located just by the beach. Around the hotel there are few restaurants with good food and reasonable prices, laundry services and couple small supermarkets.

There are free buses for hotel guests going to Khao Lak Town twice a day I suppose.

Generally speaking hotel is clean, rooms are big enough with nice and clean bathroom, air conditioning was working perfectly.

I really recommend it!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryszard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Family of 4. The worst thing was that it was not safe with 1 year old child. All the fences in the hotel was broken. Our 1 year old almoust dripped from our balcony. The pool area was filthy. The water in the pool was dirty, we needed to see a doctor cause allergy reaction.
The breakfast was poor and everything was finnisht all the time.
Most on the staff had trainee shirts on, so that says it all. No one knew what to do

Its NOT 4 stars hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Khao Lak hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nice, surprisingly friendly hotel with great stuff for kids but otherwise not perhaps your best bet. It's quite far from town and the hotel restaurant is super expensive in relation to the restaurants up the street. The beach is great though and the pools are fun, especially the water slide gets the juices flowing for every kid in there.

If your looking for a romantic getaway, look elsewhere but if you want quality time with the kids and don't mind the 400 bht (back and forth) taxi charge into town then you won't be disappointed. The hotel is nice but if you happen to get a room along the south wing facing out, you will be looking into the side of a hill which probably is fine if you plan to only sleep at your hotel, the rooms facing the courtyard along with its somewhat shabby pond (lagoon) are quite ok in fact.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyLA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here2 years ago and was very turned off by staff at reception. It remains unchanged. They blamed the booking agencies when we complained that our room was not what we had before.

However the pool and the beach brought us back.

This time round, the beach was dirty and difficult to access as sand being washed away makes the steps very high, could be problem for somewhat elderly people although we are not.

The bathtub is so high that one has to climb in, fellow traveller with hip operation grumbled to us abt the problem. No furniture on the balcony, so if you want to have a drink or a smoke in the outdoor, you have to do it standing.

The aircon is extremely loud. In the walkway there is no light, it is extremely to find the card slot to slot your room card to gain entry.

Breakfast is pretty bad, if you stay here for 2 weeks, you will really wanna go home becos of the breakfast.

The pool and the water temperature is still good. Apart from the reception staff, most staff like gardeners, housekeepers are friendly and courteous.

I won't come back again and will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WailengP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
385.6 mi away
Hive Khaolak Beach Resort
Hive Khaolak Beach Resort
#62 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
8.0 mi away
Palm Galleria Resort
Palm Galleria Resort
#45 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
10.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 7/10 Moo 2, Ban Khaolak | Lamkean Subdistrict, Thai Muang District, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#30 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Lak Emerald Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing