We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suwan Palm Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leaf on The Sands(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
US$72
US$67
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
64
91
61
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
91
61
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconuts restaurantlow seasonsea viewswimming poolgreat location on the beachsmall problemfive minute walkbudget hotelno liftsmall balconynew wingbeach frontsound of the waveshot waterthird floornice roomstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I have spent two weeks in the Suwan Palm Resort and had a pleasant stay.
We had to refused the first room as it was on the ground floor with malfunction balcony doors which is a welcoming for uninvited guest to steal your belongings.
after I have raised our complain we have been immediately moved to another room at the second floor.
The cleaning ladies made a great job and the whole stuff was extremely friendly and helpful at all time .
If you are looking for an upper class Hotel do not go there but if you need just a clean place to sleep and be nicely located thats the place to go

Room Tip: request a room at the upper floors for security reasons
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed mid - end of october so end of low season - it appears the hotel maybe still getting ready for high season as not many people there & for example we were told as we checked in breakfast at the pool - at 7am we come out as we had somewhere to go - could not find it or ANYONE to see where it was - upon further investigation & looking around found someone whom told it was by the beach !! No signs at the pool are to say it had moved....bit disorganised. Water pressure fluctuated between nothing & not that much & hot & cold....and the bathroom really needed a touch up - all the grouting was coming off & just made it look dirty. Breaky was very basic - of you didn't like a cooked breakfasy you got some fruit, a piece of toast & had to ask for the cereal & milk on our first day - fine at low season prices, but I beleive it doubles in high season & would not have seen it has good value for money if that was the case. We stayed in deluxe room which was one up from basic - nice balcony etc but as explained a little tired. WIfi also was very very very slow. Location is good. HOwever we did not realise till the 2nd day that the resturant we thought was next door & had sunlounges on beach front was actually part of our resort for us to use !!

Room Tip: No lifts so if you do not like stairs - request a ground floor room - were we on top level 3 which has lovely views but alot of stairs to carry your bags up to.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights In february.
Right on beach.
A few free sun beds at beach.
A 10 minutes walk to main road with all restaurants and good shopping.
The hotel need an upgrade, but it is a nice place to stay .
Breakfast is served outside,at sandy ground,close to beach.
It was served a typical thai hotel breakfast.
I would recomend room In upper floor, but there is not so much sea view, because of to many trees .
Rooms are big,beds are very hard,bathroom old fashioned.
I would absolutely return to suwan palm , but look for half price deals.
Taxi to phuket airport about 1200 bath, to patong about 1700 bath.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Suwan Palm Resort is a small charming hotel on the beach. Situated in a quiet road but within easy walking distance to the town with lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent and there is wi-fi free of charge in every room.
The sandy beach is beautiful and not at all crowded, the sea is clean and the swimming is good.
There is also an excellent hotel swimming pool. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There are only three floors but no lifts. We were on the second floor looking over the garden to the sea from a large balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

we stayed here for christmas.2012 rooms large.good location with mini mart outside front door and couple of restaurants. short walk up the road to loads of shops and restaurants. i stay in top hotels all over the world with my job and i say this hotel is fine. we booked on agodo, good price. and we got what we paid for. if you want top luxury no, but a good room with with everything you need. breakfast also fine served at the restaurant infront of the beach outdoors.
Our room was cleaned to a high standard everyday.,
with the lovely beaches in thailand who needs an all fancy hotel. we saw hotels like that all crammed up together on sunbeds at the hotel.no thanks!! get out and explore!!

Room Tip: higher rooms are good. sea view i dont think so as tall palm trees in the way higher than hotel so i suppose a sea glimpse but the foliage around hotel nice.no obstructions.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews