We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
67
97
62
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
97
62
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool sea view coconuts restaurant low season small problem five minute walk no lift great location on the beach beach front small balcony included breakfast sound of the waves new wing hot water third floor stayed here for nights amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Hotel was ok. Not a rocket since, not bad also, they had interesting design of the rooms, it was on the beach what is always a plus. It was quiet close to other places. The breakfast in the hotel was limited but was served by very friendly person. There is a swimming pool, which is just next to the entrance to the rooms. Reception to hotel can be open 24 hours and its possible to pay in there by card.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Marlena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very clean, personal is kind, breakfast is ok. Beds are confortable.
We didn't stay long time but it was perfect. restaurant is front of the see and we ate foot in sand. Good place to stay in Khao lak.
We recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daoutfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We got an excellent deal online and took it. Stayed there 3 nights and had an ocean view room. Friendliest staff and very helpful! room was perfect for us as a couple had everything you need. Best location as beach was in front of our room and the town within 5 minutes walking distance. Lots of shops and resorts all around and of course the beach! Lovely town and would recommend anyone to stay here in Khao Lak !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gemgemz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vichit S, Owner at Suwan Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for such a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stays here one night booking via OTA, the hotel parking is a bit walking distance from the hotel entrance and the road is not OK, hotel refuses to let us park in the parking space in front of the reception without giving any reason. Beside that the room is very nice a touch of loft, modern, and vintage blended together. Breakfast is good, and the guy at breakfast is very friendly and helpful. The beach is just in front of the room, so it is terrific. Overall valued for money spent.

Room Tip: Choose a modern room with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seksith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Out of all the negativities I've heard/read about this small resort, I still stayed and tried to check in and it wasn't that bad! Well, maybe because I stayed in their newly constructed rooms.

Accommodation
I stayed in Modern Superior Room with Pool Access and it's nice for a low budget but it's so dull, in their website's picture they have a small pots of plants, colored pillows but in reality, there's nothing (well maybe because it's not yet done, but if they are now selling the rooms, they should put something to make the rooms lively). It's clean but amenities were incomplete. No slippers, hairdryer and telephone inside the room. But no worries it didnt ruined our stay.

Food
Breakfast is not good, everything was cold. Their omelet was okay.

Staff
Upon check in, I talked with a girl (the manager maybe, she was nice, speaks very good english, approachable and friendly. But the others, unfortunately they're very scripted.

Above all, it was okay, wasn't that bad. As per my title of this review, what you pay is what you get. I just hope for the best in their new rooms! Thank you, Suwan Palm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vichit S, Owner at Suwan Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Melissa,

As its low season, we reduce the price 4 times as of the high season to cover just the cost of the resort.
Pillows, plants, hair dryer, slippers are ordered and they should be in all the rooms before the high season.
As the wind is strong during the low season and we still serve breakfast on the beach, its very hard to keep the food hot. We are working to improve it for the next low season and I hope to see you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews