We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$35
View deal
Booking.comUS$35
Hotels.comUS$35
PricelineUS$39
eDreamsUS$35
CheapTicketsUS$35
TravelocityUS$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
49
91
60
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
91
60
18
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

About an hours drive north of Phuket (£40 ish) in a taxi from the airport, but shop around, cos it is possible to get cheaper than from the first person that approaches you.
Definately worth if it you have the funds; saves so much mucking around for a reasonable price.
Stunning location, just above a beach, altho not quite as directly on the waterfront as we were hoping for; it takes a couple of minutes to walk down the guided path thru the trees. (Altho there was another path closer that was cordoned off, no idea why.)
Walking along the beach is also the quickest way into the local town, which is beautifully not too developed yet, but has everything every calibre of tourist would need in such a place.
From the beach you can cut up thru the other hotels to get into this little town....its much quicker than doing it by road if you don`t have transport.
The service was very good, and courteous, as you would expect.
But altho I am very keen on picking up local language and making an effort, I found the lack of sometimes even basic knowledge of English, a bit frustrating.
Breakfast was fairly plentiful, and the restaurant where breakfast was served was of far superior quality in the evenings than the other restaurant along the path to the beach.
Our room was immaculate, spotless, unusual, spacious and comfortable, and we loved it so much. The balcony was huge, and brilliant for spotting local wildlife, and star-gazing.

Only had 3 nights, but we managed to squeeze in the trips to the Similan Islands and the elephant trek/jungle river tours...would highly recommend; ask at reception, but take cash.

Room tip: Deluxe Pavilion Room/Hut 6 overlooking the beach (thru trees). Not overlooked by anyone.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After our liveaboard, we stayed here for a night. It was a great place to unwind after the dives. The balcony was very big, and the ocean view from our bed was very nice. We could even leave the front glass doors open at night. We slept so soundly with the waves below. No mosquitoes because there was a screen that kept out the bugs, but let in the waves sound and breeze.
The hotel was near some really good Thai massages along the beach. Highly recommend the massages. If you want to go shopping, take a short 2 minute taxi ride to Khao Lak center and shop with care... there were a LOT of things to buy!
Nice deluxe villas!
The only bad stuff I can think of was the awful smell that came out from the bathroom. However, once you put the towel over the drainage cover, everything was back to bliss.

Room tip: Deluxe villas are much quieter than the ones nearer to the road. You hear just the waves.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights before boarding our liveaboard in Khao Lak. Beautiful location with sea views if you choose this type of accomodation. Cleanliness of room was great, bathroom clean, robes, flip flops, slippers, beach towels etc. Access to the beach is easy you can quite ways down the white sandy beaches.
Only note, it is not within Khao Lak which is 100 BHT taxi ride, but the views and access to the beach make it worth it! Also no in-room dining so if you want room service forget it.

Room tip: If traveling in April make sure you get AC!
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We chose this hotel based on other reviews and the high recommendation it received in the Lonely Planet (though 2007 edition). The room was clean, the restaurant food quite good, the view of the ocean and beach and it's romantic setting (w/ mangoes falling on our roof and coconuts at every corner). However, the professionalism of the staff and quality of service was very poor. Our phone was broken and no one fixed it so we had to trek quite a ways to go to the lobby to ask questions, order food, etc. Also, there seemed to be a collective "rip-off" scheme between the staff and the local taxi drivers and tour groups etc.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel for those w/ young children because of the many flights of stairs and distance between the lobby of the hotel and our room and the beach and the type of beach (rocky).

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boohwaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed 3 nights in Deluxe bungalow. The room was small, dark and shabby. Bed sheets had strange smell, kind of musty. Bungalow had a nice view on see, rocks and trees, it was situated in the nice garden. However tide at night made big noice when crushing to the rocks below our cabin. There are lots of stairs to get to reception or to the beach, therefor I wouldn't recommend this resort for elder people. It's ok for people who want to be close to nature, away from other resorts. Entrance to national park is realy close to resort. If you need to go to town you need to hire taxi - 50 bath per person (not possible to haggle).

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hryzcovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews