We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, perfect staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sarojin
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, perfect staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were fortunate to stay here for 5 nights after a hectic tour of Cambodia and Laos. From the minute you are collected from the airport right through to when you are dropped back at the airport you feel totally pampered but not in an intrusive way.
The staff are so superb it is almost impossible to single out any for a special mention. We were lucky enough to have dinner at the waterfall which was the most romantic venue you could ever dream of. We went to the Similan Islands snorkelling on the Lady Sarojin. You might think that the cost of the tour is expensive but the sparkling wine and free flowing bar coupled with a banquet of top quality food made the trip great value for money.
We were fortunate enough to have the most fantastic suite and once again would highly recommend the upgrade. The restaurant on the beach serves the most delicious food and whilst it is a little more expensive than surrounding hotels, there is no comparison in quality and ambience.
If you read the terrible and poor reviews they clearly must refer to other hotels as we can not fault this hotel and we have travelled extensively. We absolutely plan to return which isn't something we normally do.
Thanks to the hotel for the most perfect stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobdog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    171
    47
    37
    18
See reviews for
111
1,293
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The outcome of this review will be: without a single hesitation, Sarojin is most highly recommended.

Other reviews will give you a very detailed and accurate description of both the variety of the services and the incredible way they deliver them. What hit it home for us during our 8 night stay, above the consistent level of luxury in all ways thinkable, was the Sarojin team.
We’ve been lucky to have opportunities to travel on five continents for both business and on vacations, but nowhere before had we encountered service delivered with such warmth. The entire team is at all times up to date about your personal plans and preferences and two steps ahead of you to pamper you and make your stay completely worry-free. They have an uncomparable eye for detail and personal attention that make all the difference.
What you witness and what the staff will tell you is that they are treated as members of the Sarojin family – and they pass their experience on to their guests.
So, book Sarojin, open your heart and let them treat you like royals.

TRAVEL TIP: Book the Phang Nga excursion by Sarojin. Where other providers stuff their boats full of people and refresh them with coke from disposable plastic cups, Sarojin transports you with a private longtail boat and offers sparkling wine from wine glasses. The difference in experience is well worth the margin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yozsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

There is nothing i can do but add to the accolades already heaped upon The Sarojin team. We had the good fortune to spend 14 days on our honeymoon and it was obviously the best time to be there as the weather was perfect everyday.

So how to value add to all the positive comments already put in about this place. I will add some observations.

We had a pool room and loved it. But i reckon the others would have been great as well.

Some comments talk about excursions being cheaper in town, that is true, but none will do them the Sarojin way. We did a cooking class where we went to the markets with the chef and then cooked a sumptuous meal, just us, so you got to understand all that was going on. We did an elephant trek and wash, brilliant and unlike other groups I noted that at the elephant washing we all had our own elephant rather than doubling up, Tom our Sarojin guide was very helpful and informative. We did Phang Nga Bay and james bond island with monkey temple. Again just us on a longtail boat to ourselves where we passed others other crammed full of people on other tours (and a beer and a cold scented towel at just the right moment while we travelled) that was just the half of it. Thoroughly recommend this tour, again Tom and the driver, Pong, just couldn't do enough to make it a brilliant experience.

Food, yes expensive but good quality and plentiful. There are plenty of restaurants along the White Sands beach, we preferred Nang Sib Song about 5 minute walk up the beach, cheap but great tasting food, strong cocktails. (Turn left out of Sarojin at the beach and walk along the beach, if you reach the boatyard youve gone too far) don't be afraid to walk up when its dark, it is really safe beach and relatively well lit.

If you want real thai food where the locals eat, go to Bangsak beach and the Kongsongtu restaurant (300 baht taxi ride which you can catch next door to the right from the beach) brilliant thai food - yes spicy and very fresh seafood. The locals were eating there in droves. Go early as it closes at 8:30 and its hard to get a taxi back, again Sarojin to the rescue we called them and they sent a car to collect us.

The night markets at Bang Niang ( shuttle bus from Sarojin) is a must for street food and your shopping. There is also a great bar in the markets that makes excellent 99 baht cocktails (they have a sign saying best cocktails) Bang Niang is also the site of the tsunami memorial, go to the mars bar at Bang Niang and meet the owner marcel, a real character, mention its a honeymoon or a birthday and get the special drink shot.

Want a tailored suit or dress, plenty to choose from in khao lak, but we found sian of G.Armani tailors at the back of the restaurant strip to the right of Sarojin, fantastic to deal with. Good quality work, and the added advantage of being close by for fittings with the finished product can be dropped at your room.

Nearly finished, the White Sands beach, which Sarojin sits on is by far the best around and you can walk kilometres in any direction on beautiful soft picture post card sand collecting shells or having a dip. (The Sarojin beach bbq is also a must). The all day breakfast is marvellous, try and work your way through the amazing menu if you get the chance.

Anyway you will find your own Sarojin experience,Ii can only thank the team at Sarojin for making a truly amazing holiday, but I wish to particularly thank, Tom from tours, Pong the driver, Aoy, Pla, Mon, Trian and Laih from breakfast, and little Nan from the beach bar. Would love to be back there now.

Room Tip: Pool room 506, was great and well positioned away from main walkways
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gelmoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Beautiful gardens, superb service, friendly staff.This hotel is "the Garden of Eden".The facility of having breakfast at any time during the day meant that there was no morning rush .It added to the hotel's laid -back atmosphere.The snorkelling trips to the Similan Islands and the Extreme trekking were excellent, and the food and service on these trips were 5 star.Definitely one of the best hotels in the world!

Room Tip: If you do not like steps choose a pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent 4 nights at the Sarojin including the 3-night adventure package doing elephant trekking/bathing and the Phang Na Bay excursion.

Everything about Sarojin was excellent ..... the staff, the facilities, the food ...... couldn't find fault with anything. Have recommended Sarojin to friends who will visit soon.

Room Tip: Suites are upstairs and provide superior privacy but the whole place is peaceful and private anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

What else can I say 10 out of 10 ! This hotel is a gem .
We stayed here for 6 nights and barely left the premises as it was so relaxing.
We highly recommend it ! Food ,rooms and service are fabulous.
Spa was the only mediocre experience .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrisMil333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hands down the best place to stay in Khao Lak -- beautiful grounds, no children, best beach in the area, terrific service. Would especially recommend for couples, which is the vast majority of the clientele.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank West V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
4.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#2 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Property: The Sarojin
Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Destinology, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing