We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely peaceful and very romantic”
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sarojin
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely peaceful and very romantic”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after 7 days at Sarojin celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and staying in a pool suite. As a hotelier myself I can be somewhat critical, but any critique of the Sarojin would be nit picking as it was practically faultless. What makes this place primarily is the staff who are just so accommodating, always smiling, genuinely caring and happy to see you and look after you. As for the resort itself, you would struggle to find a more romantic place. The gardens, the pool side suites, ( we had a private pool as well - nice,), the beach access for long sunset walks , the pool itself which is huge with plenty of private areas for sunbathing, free bikes for rides to waterfalls etc. We also booked a private beach side seafood BBQ for our anniversary and so had a private chef and waiter. Simply, WOW!
Our waiter, Opas, was very attentive, the food just sensational and the setting was about 100 or more candles, set around a spot on the beach, a table and a few feet away two lounge chairs staring at the beach where we laid back for dessert and more champers. Take a Thai cooking class as we'll if you can. It's a lot of fun as a couple and it's very, very easy. All up, if your are after a romantic week or so, this place is ideal. Suggest if you area a family with kids, maybe not the place and there would be more suitable spots in KhaoLak. We stayed at the start of the monsoon season and got lucky with the weather but next time we will stay in peak season as there was not a lot around the Sarojin open. For example it would be nice to go for a long sunset walk and stop somewhere else at a little bar for a drink etc, but all of the little places were closed. It didn't detract and that's what happens when you take advantage of the low season rates.
It's definitely a place to go back to, and for couples either newlywed, just dating, or married for however many years, a place to go to spend time together, relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle. We'll done Sarojin and staff and see you again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    177
    49
    37
    18
See reviews for
121
1,352
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just returned from staying at The Sarojin as part of our holiday. It is as amazing as the reviews are and I actually cannot find anything to fault this hotel. Although it was full when we were there you never got the feeling of it being busy, it was just complete relaxation for us. The food is excellent and again the all day breakfast is very good value. I had my fair share of Mee Spam and banana bread that's for sure and the fresh juices and fizz is nice too.

We stayed in a suite and it surpassed our expectations, it was beautiful and spacious as well as being completely private.

We did the trip to the Similan Islands and yes it was pricey but boy is it worth it. What a superb day, we had a small group only 7 of us (fabulous group it was too) and it was perfect. Complete paradise and the lunch was amazing.

All in all we had an amazing time in a fabulous hotel and simply could not fault it. We arrived ready to relax after being in Bangkok and went away completely relaxed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After 2 weeks on a sailing boat in Andamansea, we staied 4 nights at this lovely place to relax down. After the pool villa at the Meridian our expectations were high, how the pool suite looks like. At the end, we have to say, that the pool suites are as privat as a pool villa in an other hotel. As we had a privat arranged transfer, the reception desk was a little bit suprised when we arrived at the hotel. But everything was perfect arranged. Breakfast was outstanding, the thaifood was average in terms of pepperiness, but we were spoild from our thai cook on the sailing boat. The beach was beautiful and clean. The staff was outstanding. If you ask me Meridian or Sarojin, my choise next time will be Sarojin again.
Every things seems to be and was perfect but....
Airporttransfer is too expansiv in my eyes, spa treatement is really expansive

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmumues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is about an hour and half from Phuket Airport,and it is certainly worth it.This is a much quieter than its better known locations
The white beaches, lack of bars and development makes for a relaxing and romantic break [several honeymooners ]
The rooms were lovely well appointed spacious very comfortable and quite .with either balcony ,plunge pools or nice sitting areas.
Breakfast is served from early morning till 6pm.at night so as I said no rush there!! and it is complete with sparkling wine and your own choice from the menu,not good for the waist line
The two restaurants served European and Thai food of the highest quality with real panache .
A really great pool, beautifully gardens and clean beach all add to the enoyment

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Sarojin was a third leg of a andaman skyy trip. We were recommended this place but we were not fully convinced until we saw the reviews on Tripadvisor. Once we got there we knew we had made the right choice. What a beautiful place. This place is seriously visually stunning. I can see why the reviews are unbelievably good now. We were actually very sad to leave this place. It was too good, we will come back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at this wonderful hotel and can't wait to get back again. We arrived late at night after travelling for nearly 24 hours to be greeted by Jeep and Arm who couldn't be more helpful. We booked a Pool Residence but were upgraded to a suite and it was absolutely stunning from the moment we walked in the door. It is difficult to find the words to describe the experience the staff at this hotel give. We have been travelling to Thailand since 2000 and this was our 19th visit and whilst we have stayed in some outstanding hotels, this is the best. It is an ideal holiday for couples and whilst there was 100% occupancy during some of our stay, the layout of the hotel is such that you wouldn't know it. There were always plenty of sun loungers on the beach or round the pool and the staff just kept coming round with iced water all day long. Look out for Sak in the restaurant he is a character, in fact all the staff in the restaurant are brilliant and can't do enough for you. The fact that you can take breakfast anytime from 6.30 am - 6.00 pm means that there is no mad rush around 10.00 am before the restaurant closes, this is a great idea. All the staff are wonderful everywhere in the hotel. My husband has already been online pricing it up for next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at The Sarojin for 8 nights in a Garden room. A relaxed drive from the airport through the countryside. The garden room is spacious and as good as any room we have stayed in - no adaptors required as built in and wi fi is good. A free cold bucket of ice for your drinks each day,, 4 water bottles and a fruit bowl. We took these on our mountain bike ride to the waterfall and to the pool and beach each day. The resort is quiet. No music belting out anywhere and no signs so you just relax as you wander around. the all day breakfast is fantastic. We ate at 7 30 one day and 5pm the next. The food and service was excellent.
The highlight was the Lady Sarojin trip out to the Simillian Islands. We had a great group of people who made the day so enjoyable. The seafood banquet for lunch was the best I have ever had. While more expensive than other operators in the area, this was 5 star and straight out into the ocean from the back of the resort.
We did the beach bbq one night but it rained so it was not our best experience. We had a couple of beautiful meals at The Edge restaurant.
For a cheaper meal, Whites beach is next door and the food is good and drinks are Thai prices.
Or you can walk along the beach in either direction and find nice eating areas.
We took long walks each day and you can walk for a couple of hours along beautiful clean beaches. Clean beaches in Thailand are such a treat these days.
No need to carry towels anywhere. Fresh towels at the beach and pool and cold iced drinks brought to you all day. The pool and beach areas are a delight.
The staff. They are so professional and friendly and just add to the luxury and relaxation.
We wandered through some of the other highly ranked resorts on Trip Advisor. Most were large and rambling with lots of people and children.
The Sarojin is compact and with only 50 + rooms it is so peaceful.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpblaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
539 reviews
4.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#3 of 69 in Khao Lak
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
1.3 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 69 in Khao Lak
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Property: The Sarojin
Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing