We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real pearl in the Khao Lak area”
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sarojin
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
brussels
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The real pearl in the Khao Lak area”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As first part of our Thailand-Cambodja trip , we stayed for five nights in the Sarojin.
Only superlative positive comments for this jewel of a hotel. We stayed in the Whitekaps suite room, ideal for families with a superb bathroom , enormous bedrooms and really good beds to enjoy after a 15 hour flight ....
Breakfast is à la carte and served with a smile. Dinner in the Edge was excellent as well, some really good Thai dishes at quite high prices but with a FIVE star service and a beautiful view onto the Andaman sea.
Beach is small however long beach walks along the most marvellous coast are easy and possible...
The best part of this hotel is the personal service, many thanks to the team for this, from the warm welcome at reception to the caring details in the restaurants and the friendly smiles at watersports and beach area....
Again, we enjoyed 5 marvellous days in your hotel , special thanks to Mon, Wat, Nuang and Jane and the other members of Kade's staff we forgot !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erikaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    177
    49
    37
    18
See reviews for
124
1,356
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The best about this small resort is the location. It's on a very natural unspoiled quiet white sandy beach, where You can make long walks The hotel grounds are very green with a
big pool. Breakfast is as said before Amazing! But maybe the most important is the staff, so friendly and fun loving, they smile and laugh for real and do what they can to help, I know this from a personal experience. Thanks! We were there in low season so there was no other options for eating because everything was closed. Let me not forget to mention the spa witch is stunning! Hope to come back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in the Sarojin Suite. Room was amazing, very spacious. Over sized bathroom with rain shower, super large bed, great couches to laze and read a book all day long. The pool was fantastic and the gardens and hotel grounds are unbelievable. Highly recommended. We did stay in the monsoon season, and this did come true. It did rain every day, with max temp 34 degrees and minimum temp 25 degrees. Rain was not an issue we still swam in the pool. Obviously if we had a choice we would travel out of monsoon season, but we were happy to take advantage of the discount prices due to monsoon season. Beach looks nothing like the internet as water is quite brownish due to large swell and water running into the ocean from local rivers and streams.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Sarojin for 10 days in May for our honeymoon. It is such a special place, we had a wonderful time. As nearly all the previous posters have commented, the all day breakfast is amazing. There is such a wide variety of food and it is lovely not to have to rush down there before 10am! The pool is absolutely beautiful and we never had a problem getting a sun bed, the same goes for the beach. We took the bikes out a couple of times which was good fun. Other highlights included the lavender facial at the spa - just amazing, a beautiful private dinner in the beach hut, an elephant trekking trip, sunset cocktails, fantastic Thai food at the Edge, a lovely tasting menu at the Ficus, towels and cold water by the pool and beach and our beautiful pool room. I'd also recommend going into Khao Lak and to the market on Saturday. It did rain on several afternoons whilst we were there but it didn't detract from the holiday at all. My only criticism is that the laundry service is too expensive! We were prepared to spend a bit more for the ease of having it done through the hotel but the prices are too high to justify - instead we cycled to a launderette down the road who did a great job at a fifth of the price.

Room Tip: If you can, get a pool room - it is so nice to have the option to spend time by your own pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClaireLouise2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family in June 2014 for 4 nights. Had a fantastic stay . Firstly we had a suite which was very large. Bathroom was large too. The breakfast was amazing . Excellent choices from the menu. We spend most of the day in the resort and experienced some of their sightseeing and it was great . The hotel is about 10 minutes drove from khao lak town with a good amount of restaurants and shops. We also used the spa. Very nice setting surrounded by trees. Looks like you getting treatments in the jungle. Both restaurants were great. They don't have kids menu but our kids are older and there was plenty to choose from . Beach was probably the highlight . Wonderful calm ocean and sandy beach. We would come back !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at the Sarojin on a wet night in June after spending 4 days in Bangkok getting married. The Sarojin was our chosen destination to have our wedding ceremony and I have to say it could it have been a better choice. We were greeted the staff and given cold towels and a fantastic cold drink. We were upgraded to a suite for our stay as we were having our wedding ceremony there. Now at this point I must point out that prior to arriving I had been emailing Alexandra regarding our wedding and it would appear that nothing is any trouble. We met Khun Kade the morning after arriving just to touch base and this man is nothing short of amazing. He knew who we were and made both myself and my wife feel like a friend from the moment we met rather than a paying guest. After a day of orientation (stayed by the wonderful pool drinking cocktails) we retired and had a luxurious sleep. Met Alexandra the next morning and at this point I will say she has to be one of the most fantastic people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She explained what our wedding would be like and she said to leave everything to her and we would have the most fantastic day. She wasn't wrong....it was totally amazing and beautiful. The next few days passed in a blur and our wedding day arrived, beautiful sunshine, clear skies and some serious nerves! The private dining Beach BBQ that we booked was again absolutely amazing. The food, by Thai standards, is expensive but certainly nothing to worry about, we ate amazingly well for no mire than a good night out in Cheshire :-) I truly cannot fault anything about the Sarojin... The shuttle bus that runs into Bang Nang is 100 baht per person each way, takes about 10 mins to get there and is a welcome air conditioned relief from the heat in the day. I could go on for hours about the Sarojin but I would only be echoing what other people have said but one thing I can say: everywhere I have stayed there has been one or two people who have stood out, at the Sarojin I cannot say that....every member of staff is amazing but I will take a small opportunity to name a few: Khun Roland, Khun Kade, Khun Alexandra, Lula ( thank you for the amazing photos) Naho, Mon and for those I have not mentioned, don't worry, you were amazing I'm just immensely terrible with names sorry :-) I truly would live to thank the Sarojin staff for making our wedding so special for myself and Michelle :-) thanks guys and we will see you all next year

Room Tip: No tip required, all to rooms are amazing but I would recommend the extra for a suite :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ollybobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the sarojin for 12 nights for my husbands birthday.
We had 4 nights previously in Abu Dhabi then onto the Sarojin in khao Lak. We arrived on a very wet night and were greeted by the most wonderful staff who gave us a local drink and gorgeous smelling cold towels. Check in was effortless and we were upgraded to a Whitecaps Suite, I have travelled extensively but have seen a place like this. They had run a bath with beautiful fresh flowers, lit candles and a complimentary excellent bottle of red wine.
We woke up after having had an amazing nights sleep and had a coffee and fresh fruits and decided to go and explore before having breakfast by the way it's all day a la carte wow it just got better every day the good was amazing, plus sparkling wine.
The food here is superb and if you ask they will accommodate any tastes. I treated my husband to private dining on the beach my husband was in tears it was the most romantic thing ever. The food well 10 courses which include prawns like lobsters fish meats and huge lobsters I hope everyone gets the chance to do it.
There is a beautiful beach with which you can go for long lost walks.
But the thing that makes this place world class are it's staff from the gardeners who work so hard and love to stop and speak, the waiters chefs cleaners they are all real credit to this hotel. The general
managers Rowland and Kade would.always would stop and have a chat and ask for any suggestions.
Thank you our Sarojin family we will be back and don't think about going here just go you will not regret it.
Please feel free to ask anything about this hotel

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank harry02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
546 reviews
4.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#3 of 69 in Khao Lak
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 69 in Khao Lak
1,674 reviews
2.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
790 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Property: The Sarojin
Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing