We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, beachfront, sunsets....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Ramada for 9 nights from August 24. Although it was low season and rained quite a bit, the sun did shine after a while and the Ramada came to life. Beautiful beachfront location. Not too close to shops. Fantastic restaurant 'Tonson' just next door right on the beach. Also cheap massages in the wooden huts next to Tonson. 300 bht ($9) for hour full body massage on waters edge. Ramada rooms clean. Sassi's restaurant at resort in great position with views to die for. Breakfast becomes boring after a few days though. Not much variety and service questionable. Would recommend resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Nicole2280,
Thank you for your recomendation.
We have shared your comments with the team and will improve your concerns accordingly.
We look forward to serve you soon again
With best regards
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in August and loved it. The resort is very well maintained and the grounds + pool are beautiful. It's located on a lovely beach, with great sunsets. We were there in off season so it was very quiet, and a lot of the neighbouring restaurants and bars were closed. However we really enjoyed the beachside restaurant just outside the resort - great food, very reasonable prices and lovely setting.

We're rather active, so the 3 nights was perfect for us, but if you like relaxing by the pool and have kids who just want to play around, I'm sure you could stay there a lot longer. The pool bar and restaurant were both of great quality.

I'd definitely recommend this to friends travelling to Khao Lak, or Phuket and want a nice, relaxing stay. It is about 75mins north of Phuket airport, but the transfer was comfortable, and once you're in the car it's fine. We actually went to a resort in Laguna Phuket just after, and spent at times wished we were back at the Ramada!

Room Tip: If you are able to, splash out on the ocean front villas. These are devine, and definitely worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desktraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Nicky_1182,
Warm Greetings from the entire Ramada team.We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your vacation in our resort and hope you will return soon for your next holiday.
Please contact us anytime for any special Promotions or Package offers.
We look forward to serve you soon.
With sunny regards
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We turned up out of the blue for a couple of nights whilst driving around Southern Thailand and decided on a villa with a private pool (including breakfast) right near the beach. Everything was very good & friendly staff. The hotel prices for food & drinks were very reasonable indeed....... Would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear David,
Sunny Greetings to Doha !
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our new Private Pool Villa.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

we were welcome by friendly staff,surprised arrangement in the room for my fiance's birthday,we lve it so much.the room is clean and stunning.definately is a nice hotel to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Dcrystal,
Warm Greetings from the Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you for your ratings and recomendation.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed (and still we are for 3 days ) in this hotel and really one of the best place even in Thailand we found .
We usually wnet to sea view resort in Koh Chang and this year we decided to change for this Ramada Resort .
The staff is one of the best i saw in my life and am travelling 3 times month for business in 4 or 4 stars hotels in MEA , cleanless , services all is top 100 ; location is wonderful too , fare away of touristic place a very very quiet place ...
Breakfast is really good , and restaurant for dinner you can also , honestly we prefer used the small restaurant on the beach or on the main road it's more typical but it's our choice too . Just one restaurant to avoid near of hotel is the pizzeria Pinochio , stay fare away ... screw people and really bad !!
We will come back for sure next year !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Yves G,
Greetings to Dubai !
We appreciate your positive hotel recomendation and we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday in our resort.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sunny regards
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at the Ramada following a great deal from Travelzoo. We booked an ocean front villa which was great value. The room was spacious and clean with all required amenities. The beach front restaurant was still being renovated so meals were either in the main restaurant or room service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A highlight was the Turtle Conservation Park tour. We will definitely return for a wind down from busy work schedules.

Room Tip: Upgrage if you get the chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Julie Darren,
Warm Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you for your kind review and recomendation.
We look forward to serve you soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel is not due to be fully open again until 1st sept. Beach bar shut and also thai and italian restaurant by the beach. No atmosphere and all shut up by 10 at night. I'm no party animal but what hotel has nowhere to buy a drink past 10 at night? Contacyed the hotel by email before arriving and got no reply about what was closed. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank l0ve-t0-travel-m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear l0ve-t0-travel-m0re,
Warm Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you for your comments and review.
We are sorry to read that our services did not meet your expectations.
I do apology that the Beach Club restaurant was temporary closed during your stay due to facelift.
We look forward to serve you better during your next stay.
For any concerns or assistance please contact me directly.
With kind regards
Michael Vorderleitner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#10 of 70 in Khao Lak
896 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
La Vela Khao Lak
La Vela Khao Lak
#3 of 70 in Khao Lak
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £61 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing