We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,581
459
87
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,581
459
87
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menugreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidaythe general managerbang nianglarge poolrainy season
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We spent a very pleasant 5 nights at this wonderful hotel, from the moment we arrive nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The booking in at reception was clean, swift and very efficient, all the staff at the front desk including the concierge were brilliant including rushing to a vehicle with an umbrella on one of the unfortunate downpours.

We had booked a Deluxe Jacuzzi room which again was great and spotlessly cleaned everyday. We only had one technical hitch with the bath and that was as we were on the 3rd floor the water supply was a little slow in filling it – oh dear we had to wait a little while but who cares we were on holiday so we sipped another Gin and Tonic and relaxed, again what a room to relax in it was so peaceful the only thing that made us jump was a coconut falling from a tree on day.

Food in the hotel was good with the breakfast buffet plentiful with lots to choose from. Happy hour by the pool was good with a good range of drinks to choose from.

We went on two Speed boat trips to snorkel at Tachai and Similan with Seastar Andaman booked through the tour company in the hotel and had a fantastic time the company is by far one of the best boat trip companies I have ever been with a little more expensive than some but brilliant try them and you wont be disappointed they are certainly better than most of the other companies.

There are plenty of places to eat out within a short stroll of the hotel but the hotel food is fantastic don’t forget to try.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Simpo_1,
Sunny Greetings to Hampshire !
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our new Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms and that you have enjoyed the food in the hotel restaurants. The water pressure will be improved during next Monsoon season. The Front Office and Concierge are happy and motivated about your praise.
As well it is good to know that our Excursion partners deliver the Standard our guest and we expect. Thank you for this valuable feedback.
We look forward to serve you soon and please contact me directly for any inquiries you might have.
Yours Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We arrived late and very surprised, as the reviews on trip advisor don't do it justice Service, especially the front desk, is exceptional. Included breakfast was top notch The pool was great and not overcrowded at all. The room had two large double beds and a huge bathroom and was very clean. The hotel is right on the beach, which is very nice. Cant say enough. Very underrated. Right in the heart of Khao Lak. Only a 2 block walk to the main shopping areas, but yet quiet at night.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms seemed to be in a good location
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear michaelralph,
Sunny Greetings to Missouri !
I hope you had a pleasant and safe trip home. On behalf of my team thank you very much for your positive holiday rating.
We wish you will return to us soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any inquiries
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for five nights as we were travelling around Southern Thailand this was our second stay and what a lovely welcome we received from the Manager and the staff. The staff at this hotel are exceptional and the service is excellent.Our room over looked the whole of the grounds and as we laid in our bed we could see the sea and the beautiful sunsets. The Ramada is set on the beach so for a night cap or two we walked onto the beach to the left of the hotel to the beach shacks and watched the lightening out to sea and the good luck laterns being released into the nights sky. We even saw on a couple of occassions two fireflies. Would definaltey recommend this hotel as a base for exploring this wonderful part of Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OldJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Oldjude, Sunny Greetings to England,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that our services and facilities met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Please contact me directly for any inquiries
Sincerely yours
Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in Ramada the first time January 2011 and got back this January with friends and relatives. We had a great holiday the first time and even better this time. They have improved the kids room and activities for kids and adults etc.

The location is perfect, breakfast is superb, everything is clean and ALL THE MEMBERS OF THE STAFF ARE PROFESSIONAL AND SO NICE.

Perfect place for families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 971sarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear 971 sarim,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you for staying with us again and we are very happy to read that you and your kids have enjoyed our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours
Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed with family (all adults) in January 2012.

We arrived in sunny Khao Lak and received a wonderful welcome from the staff at the Ramada. We were served juices, given orchids and shown to our beautiful, spacious, and stylish rooms. The bathrooms are fabulous, huge tubs with separate rain showers - gorgeous.

Our first night here we ate in the reasonably priced restaurant (the hired band could do with a few rehearsals, or a new singer!), but felt that it lacked a bit in atmosphere during the evenings. We strolled along the beach most nights to the wonderful bar/restaurant next door to the hotel (left at the beach!). Can't recommend this little place enough - fabulous food, views to die for and friendly staff - for pennies!

Back to the hotel; lots of families, lots of couples, plenty to keep you busy such as the spa (again very reasonable prices), table tennis, local markets, pool bar. DO take a boat trip out to the Similan Islands or Krabi if time allows - lots of fun and excellent snorkelling!

Would definitely return, we didn't want to leave! Khao Lak isn't for party goers (although there are plenty of cute fairy-lit bars along the beach), but for a relaxed holiday with family or friends I can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splash out on a beach front villa - they looked stunning!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Lex G,
Sunny Greetings to London !
Thank your for staying with Ramada Resort Khao Lak and for your time to write a review.
We have noted your comments and suggestions and will work on further improvements to make your stay more comfortable in the future.
Please contact me directly for any inquires
Sincerely Yours
Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews