We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,581
459
87
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,581
459
87
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menugreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidaythe general managerbang nianglarge poolrainy season
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have just arrived home from 10 glorious nights spent at the Ramada Hotel in Khao Lak. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough from the Staff cleaning our room to the bar staff I cannot find any faults. One thing in particular we shall miss are the smiling faces and warm greetings we received from all members of staff every day. Where do I start. We stayed in one of the Lanai rooms overlooking the garden and pool. I am usually very critical of accommodation but could find no faults with our room which was large, comfortable and came equipped with everything you could possibly need from toiletries in the bathroom to an iphone docking station which enabled me to listen to my favourite music in the room. We also enquired about a dvd player which was waiting for us on arrival. We were invited to take a trip to the local turtle farm which was free and on our return home found photos emailed to us from our hotel guide. I would also recommend the Thai cooking class conducted by Nit the executive chef in the hotel. We had been tempted to go on a cooking class outside of the hotel but are so glad we did not. It was very informative and now feel confident to make spring rolls and my favourite Green curry. We were presented with a free apron and a certificate and a CD with all photos taken by the inhouse photographer. This was an added bonus not found if cooking class elsewhere I am sure. We had lunch at the pool bar most days and the Tuna Salad was wonderful. I expected it to be tinned tuna but it was fresh grilled tuna. We did not eat in the main restaurant as there were so many local restaurants on the beach and within walking distance of the hotel where we sampled a variety of foods from Indian, Thai and international foods. The breakfasts in the hotel catered for all nationalities from the omelettes prepared while you waited to a variety of cheeses to the chinese soups. So difficult to choose. This was our 7 trip to Thailand and myself and my husband both feel it is the best one so far. Khao Lak is a wonderful location for both families and couples. I dont feel it would be active enough for young people but for us it was quiet but having a great choice of small bars and restaurants locally to choose from. We also went on a trip booked with Eco Khao Lak Adventures, within the hotel, on the Khao Lak Safari which included elephant trekking and bamboo rafting. I was a bit apprehensive before the trip as I am not a great lover of water but this trip was wonderful made very special by our wonderful guide called Sun who was not only very informative of the trip and answered all questions but was very funny as well.

This last comment is directed to the manager of the hotel. You should be very proud of all your staff at the hotel and thank you for a wonderful holiday. We will definately be returning as soon as we can.

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. There is nothing negative I can say

Room Tip: We chose a lanai room as it was on the ground floor with a large balcony but our friends stayed in a standard room which was also very good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Deborah ,

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed our services. Indeed i am very proud of my team.
I look forward to welcome you back soon in our resort
With sunny regards from all of us
Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent 14 nights at The Ramada and nothing disappointed us. We had a deluxe lanai room with king size bed – room 2106. Room was large, the bed was comfortable and the terrace with sunloungers was lovely. On the terrace there was a seat but we took the table and chairs out from the room. The bathroom was well fitted and well lit with an excellent shower – our only slight complaint in the whole 2 weeks was the bath. The bath was stone and egg shaped-looked amazing- BUT took ages to fill and was impossible to lie down in.

The pool area has decking, lawn and sandy areas and leads onto the fine sandy beach. Each morning we were greeted by Toh and his team, they helped us choose our sunbeds, arranged them sun or shade as you wanted and covered each one with 2 towels. After that they were always coming over to move the parasols to make sure you were still in the sun – or shade. There was always a choice of places to sit- though the beach was usually full by about 9am. We often had the daily lunch special by the pool – about 150 baht for freshly cooked local specialities.

Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and excellent service. The restaurant, Sassy’s, was also impressive. We had planned to eat out all the time but the quality of food, the menu choices and the fact that you could sit right on the beach if you wanted to, just made leaving the hotel a difficult choice. The buffets held most evenings were varied and good value – freshly cooked meats and seafood, local dishes and often entertainment. We like wine and the prices in the hotel were no more than out in the village. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance and although they were cheaper than the hotel, we didn’t find any better.

The cooking class with Executive Chef, Nit was everything we had hoped for. We started at the local food market to see all the local ingredients, herbs, meat, fish, fruit, and vegetables and buy a few spices with expert advice. After that we went back to the hotel to prepare 6 dishes that we had chosen earlier (we both did the course). The table was set under the trees and a cooking station was set up. Everything was very hands on and at the end we felt we had a good understanding of Thai cooking techniques and flavours. We finished with all our dishes set out for us to enjoy – far too much for 2 so possibly only one of us needed to do the class. The course was about £40 each but to spend a whole morning with the executive chef of a 4* hotel, have lunch and leave with a cd of pics and an apron, we both felt was very good value.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rumpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Rumpuss,
Sunny Greetings to United Kingdom !
We are glad to read that you liked our services and restaurants. The Thai cooking course is a must do and highly recomended. A big Thank you from Our Chef Ni :)
We look forward to welcome you back soon for the advanced Thai cooking course part 2 :)
With kindest regards
Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We spent a very pleasant 5 nights at this wonderful hotel, from the moment we arrive nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The booking in at reception was clean, swift and very efficient, all the staff at the front desk including the concierge were brilliant including rushing to a vehicle with an umbrella on one of the unfortunate downpours.

We had booked a Deluxe Jacuzzi room which again was great and spotlessly cleaned everyday. We only had one technical hitch with the bath and that was as we were on the 3rd floor the water supply was a little slow in filling it – oh dear we had to wait a little while but who cares we were on holiday so we sipped another Gin and Tonic and relaxed, again what a room to relax in it was so peaceful the only thing that made us jump was a coconut falling from a tree on day.

Food in the hotel was good with the breakfast buffet plentiful with lots to choose from. Happy hour by the pool was good with a good range of drinks to choose from.

We went on two Speed boat trips to snorkel at Tachai and Similan with Seastar Andaman booked through the tour company in the hotel and had a fantastic time the company is by far one of the best boat trip companies I have ever been with a little more expensive than some but brilliant try them and you wont be disappointed they are certainly better than most of the other companies.

There are plenty of places to eat out within a short stroll of the hotel but the hotel food is fantastic don’t forget to try.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Simpo_1,
Sunny Greetings to Hampshire !
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our new Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms and that you have enjoyed the food in the hotel restaurants. The water pressure will be improved during next Monsoon season. The Front Office and Concierge are happy and motivated about your praise.
As well it is good to know that our Excursion partners deliver the Standard our guest and we expect. Thank you for this valuable feedback.
We look forward to serve you soon and please contact me directly for any inquiries you might have.
Yours Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We arrived late and very surprised, as the reviews on trip advisor don't do it justice Service, especially the front desk, is exceptional. Included breakfast was top notch The pool was great and not overcrowded at all. The room had two large double beds and a huge bathroom and was very clean. The hotel is right on the beach, which is very nice. Cant say enough. Very underrated. Right in the heart of Khao Lak. Only a 2 block walk to the main shopping areas, but yet quiet at night.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms seemed to be in a good location
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear michaelralph,
Sunny Greetings to Missouri !
I hope you had a pleasant and safe trip home. On behalf of my team thank you very much for your positive holiday rating.
We wish you will return to us soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any inquiries
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for five nights as we were travelling around Southern Thailand this was our second stay and what a lovely welcome we received from the Manager and the staff. The staff at this hotel are exceptional and the service is excellent.Our room over looked the whole of the grounds and as we laid in our bed we could see the sea and the beautiful sunsets. The Ramada is set on the beach so for a night cap or two we walked onto the beach to the left of the hotel to the beach shacks and watched the lightening out to sea and the good luck laterns being released into the nights sky. We even saw on a couple of occassions two fireflies. Would definaltey recommend this hotel as a base for exploring this wonderful part of Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OldJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Oldjude, Sunny Greetings to England,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that our services and facilities met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Please contact me directly for any inquiries
Sincerely yours
Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews