We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,581
459
87
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,581
459
87
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menugreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidaythe general managerbang nianglarge poolrainy season
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed for a week in April and I have to say this is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in. To those in Europe and USA don't let the name Ramada put you off. I've stayed in Ramada hotels in the States and Europe and being kind they are average, this is a totally different Ramada one you've never seen in Europe or the States before.

We had a pool villa for the week, and let me tell you it was AMAZING.

The pool while not enormous is big enough to float around in and swim a bit. It's 1.3 meters deep and has a ledge that you can sit on, hit a button and it turns on water jets.

The TV in the room is a 40inch Samsung with lots of American and Euro channels. It has a lot of movie channels too.

The room is large, and has a huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath and small wetroom/shower. The attention to detail is something that the Peninsula in Bangkok could look at. Jacuzzi comes complete with 2 different bath salts.

Mini bar is well stocked and not a rip off.

We ate in the restaurant all the time and this was brilliant value. A Main meal for £5 and tasty it was too. Sometimes the service could be a little slow. One thing I would not recommend is the buffet, it seemed to run out of food and it was double the price of ordering a regular menu item.

I stuck to Thai food the whole time, while my other half tried some of the more western options both of which were exceptional for the money paid.

The pool is great, plenty of sunbeds and you are smack bang on the beach.

Honestly just book this place you will not go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OFM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear OFM77,
Sunny Greetings from KhaoLak !
Thank you for your recomendation on tripadvisor and description of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back again
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Arriving at the resort will lead you through a very touristic area with German beer bars and 'real' Italian pizza places.
Anyhow, the hotel as such looks very nice, reception is a highlight wi a beautiful view into the garden and the pool. The rooms with 2xxx numbers have got pretty ugly access ramps made of plain concrete - a bit of colour or decoration would have been nice. Furthermore, in case of power outage (happened twice during our five days stay), a gasoline driven generator awakes right next to these rooms and will give you a hard time to sleep.
Sassi's restaurant is doing the pool catering as well. Ok food, but overpriced.try the wonderful beach bars instead, like the first one to the left. Gorgeous!

Staff is extremely attentive and friendly. Helped me a lot when I caught a doublesided ear infect.

Breakfast buffet is ok, order separate cappuccino if you'd like to get decent coffee, tge standard choice won't satisfy you.

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank fivedauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear fivedauns,
Sunny Greetings to China !
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to read that you had a decent holiday.
Your comments have been noted and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we were highly satisfied with RAMADA Resort for many reasons : - warm welcoming - very helpful, anticipative, rigorous, respectful, smiling staff (to name just a few). The breakfast was very well presented, high quality (during all our stay we haven't had any health issues despite all the fruits we eat). We were in a spacious room with jacuzzi and a private swimming pool (approx. 6x3.5m). we really had an unforgettable stay at Ramada Resort.
We had minor inconsistencies : we would have appreciated more light in the bathroom. it was not easy for me as a woman to put my make up, neither for my husband to shave. Maybe one more French (SWISS) channel would have been appreciated. We recommend not to eat at the restaurant, we had to have our dinner the last day before our departure and seriously speaking the quality was not good, the service was bad, prices hight, and different staff that the RAMDA staff, not smiling, hearing, and not attentive at all. Thai food at the SASSI restaurant is not to be recommended. You'd better eat outside for the real Thai food ! There are quite few restaurant that serve very good food ! DESPITE ALL, We plan to comeback to RAMADA for all the good things !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyriamMercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Miriam Mercier,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you very much for your outstanding rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the dinner on your last evening and not receive the expected Service Standard and Quality. On this evening there were beside a fully booked restaurant several power cut offs that caused severe interruptions on the food production and service flow. I can ensure you that our Thai food is authentic and you can spice it up with the condiments like Chilli Powder, Sugar, Fish Sauce etc. served. The Pad Thai Goong you have ordered on your last evening is one of our Bestsellers. My Chef is aware and always very concerned to deliver the best quality to our guests. We do apology for any inconveniences caused.
Yes the lighting is on our Improvement plans for this Low Season. TV channels from ASTRA Satellites cannot be received in Thailand officially for time being but we will do our best to add and update our programs regularly. We recommend using our free high speed Wireless Internet within the resort for your individual downstream or downloads.
We thank you for your valuable comments and suggestions to further improve our services and Standards.
We look forward to welcome you back home soon :)
Please contact me directly for any further questions
Thank you
Yours Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We got upgraded to a private pool villa as it was our anniversary which was amazing. Very quiet tranquil place. Nice food in restaurant. Lovely breakfast. Fantastic bed and bedding.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliw2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear aliw2609,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you for your lovely recomendation on tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an Ocean Villa when we arrived at the Ramada Resort, which was a lovely surprise and much appreciated.

The room was dominated by the huge, comfortable bed, positioned to look straight out onto the beach (there was also a choice of pillows, though we were happy with the ones provided). At the back of the room was a huge jacuzzi bath and a separate shower cubicle with a rainforest shower. There were 2 sinks, which was nice, but as these were at opposite sides of the room, it made it a little difficult when sharing toiletries! We also had a sofa and table at the end of the bed and a large screen TV. Outside, was a veranda with 2 sun beds overlooking the ocean. The room was pretty well maintained, though the decor is a little dark, but it really doesn't matter as your eye is continually drawn to the view outside. The room was cleaned thoroughly each day and we received more than enough complimentary bottles of mineral water. The room also has a full sized fridge with plenty of space to store your own drinks if you want to.

Breakfast was buffet style, with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, juices, cold cuts, breads etc. as well as eggs cooked to order. We ate at the pool bar once for lunch - the menu was varied and what we ate was nice, but we preferred to walk down the beach each day and eat at one of the restaurants there (we can highly recommend 'My Friend' on the beach for delicious and very cheap pad thai).

We took a cooking class with chef Nit, which was fantastic. He took us to the local market and then we made lunch. You get to choose what you want to make from a list of a few dishes - we made shrimp cakes, wonton soup and 2 different types of curry (one too hot to eat without tears unfortunately)! There was also someone taking photos throughout the lesson and Nit came to find us later that day with a CD containing all the photos for us to bring home. We also got a copy of all the recipes to bring home, though I suspect we'll struggle to find some of the fresh ingredients. It cost approx. £45 each, so quite expensive but we felt it was well worth it.

The Ramada is quite near the end of the beach, with just La Flora on the otherside. This mean the beach is fairly quiet. It's a sandy beach and generally fairly easy walking. It's split in two by a narrow creek, which most days it's possible to wade across quite easily. However, if there's been a lot of rainfall and the water level rises, you can get the 'ferry' across for 10 baht. There are more restaurants/bars further on the other side of the creek.

Khao Lak is a nice little town with plenty of restaurants and a couple of bars. It's quite a sleepy place though - not somewhere for a great nightlife (fine by us)! If you fancy a change from Thai food, there's a lovely Italian-owned Italian restaurant called Pinochios. There's also a local market a few days a week that's a great place to go for a snack or pick up some presents.

All in all, a great place to relax in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tandmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear tandmtravels,
Sunny Greetings from the holiday Oasis Khao Lak !
Thank you for your rating on tripadvisor and most important for us is that you had a memorable holiday and our services met or even exceeded your expectations, thats our goal.
We look forward to welcome you back soon again and please contact me anytime
on gm@ramadakhaolak.com
Yours Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews