We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pad See-ew!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Let me start off by saying the Pad See-ew I had at this resort is the finest I have ever tasted! Very reasonably priced and even available some mornings at buffet breakfast! I was addicted!

Besides this point, this resort was flawless and was one of our favourites of the trip. Staff were one of the best in Thailand, always smiling, always greeting us and were very professional and most spoke decent English. This helped to create a good, upbeat atmosphere.

Our room (jacuzzi), was quite spacious, clean and had everything we needed! The bed was quite comfortable meaning we slept pretty well!

As stated, the food/drink was brilliant and was the most consistent of the resorts we stayed at in Thailand (we stayed at five different ones). From the Thai dishes, to the cocktails to even pizza, it was all great. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I had and was one of the highlights, and there was never a shortage of coffee! Everything is also very reasonably priced compared to resorts of a similar calibre in the area.

The resort is also set in a beautiful setting, right on a scenic beachfront. It is laid out so you can have a swim in the beach, have a shower and then head straight to the pool. We enjoyed some stunning sunsets as well!

While our stay was only two nights (way too short), if we return to Khao Lak this would be one of the places we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Ben, greetings to Down Under

Thank you for your stay at the Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

I very much appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. Our chefs were delighted to hear that you liked the "Phad see ew" big time.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan F
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Loved our first stay in Thailand and Ramada Khao Lak. The staff could not be more welcoming, helpful and engaging. Jee at front of house reception (afternoon shift) lots of fun and very good at her job. The accommodation in our beach front villa was lovely. Ahh, the bed - best I've ever slept in.

Food was excellent - breakfast outstanding! Afternoon tea included with our tariff was a different Thai delicacy every day. We enjoyed 2 excellent dinners, including the Thai buffet on Friday night, and were impressed with the both the attentive service and food. The Thai buffet was magnificently displayed and the dancing and costumes gorgeous.

Massages every day, mmmm.

Other things we loved about the area were the beach eateries though, sadly, these will disappear in the next year or so when development pushes them out. Local markets, both good. Complimentary bicycles from Ramada good to ride into town and look around. Moo moo cabaret, fabulous in a quirky, regional kinda way :)

Local tour business on beach rig next to resort is "Pong's" - he is super helpful, trustworthy,has good English and is very reliable. He gave us an excellent price on the taxi back to airport 1200bht as we had purchased a tour from him during the week. Don't be put off that he only has a little business on the beach, he also has a real shop front as well if that makes you feel better about booking with him.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Susan, greetings to Melbourne

Thank you for your stay at the Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This resort was welcoming from beginning to end. All staff are very friendly, helpful and always with a smile at any request. Loved the jacuzzi spa room and happy hour by the pool. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. Most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Colleen
Greetings from sunny Khao Lak.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your patronage. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, team members and services.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Your host, Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location. Staff are all very friendly and can't do enough to make holiday a truly great experience. Good food although little more expensive than eating out but worth it as the quality is excellent. If I were to add a negative comment it would be that the room was very musky, but what can you expect from such a location!
Good value for money on deals.com but not worth the original asking price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bond1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Bond1964

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
Especially during the green and rainy season we try to battle the humidity and associated weather conditions affecting guest rooms in certain areas as best as we can, I apologize that in your particular room this was not the case. We will seek for a better solution therefore and I appreciate your valuable feedback.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon in the future.

Stephan Faessler
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at Ramada for 8 nights. We had a Cudo voucher that included massages, cocktails, a dinner and breakfast daily. We stayed on the third floor close to the lobby. It was always very quiet, the room was great, two queen beds and a large bath and shower. Never saw a bug in the room. Good size balcony looked over resort and pool. Room was kept very tidy and had bed made up beautifully daily. Celebrated my birthday here and housekeeping decorated my bed...It was very special. We ate at both the pool and restaurant and food was good and reasonably priced. The happy hour at the pool is a must!! The staff here are amazing and really make it a fantastic resort, from the staff at breakfast to cleaning staff, reception, sassis, pool and airport transport. They were always up for a chat and making sure our holiday was the best it could be. The resort is in a good location with easy access to restaurants, beauty/massage parlours and markets. We did two tours during our stay with a company outside of resort, I recommend looking around to find a good price. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to any friends traveling to Thailand, you will not be disappointed if you stay here :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowza19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello Lowza19 and greetings to Victoria

Thank you for staying with us and your patronage, it is highly appreciated.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and its services.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future, till then, all the best wishes from your Ramada Team!

Stephan Fassler
Your Resort Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just wanted to update from my last review about Ramada Khao Lak.
We left a pair of leather shoes(pretty exp) behind in our room and received exceptional service from House-keeping AND front desk.
We had made some new friends during the 7 nights 8 days stay and the hotel was able to locate them and ask if they would return our shoes to us.
I know it seems simple and a small matter, but these shoes are very comfortable and well worn in. Precious you could say. Anyway, deal was done. Put into a bag, delivered to their room and they have arrived back to us. Thank you RAMADA for going that EXTRA for your guests.
We have ONLY great things to say about your staff and their helpfulness with not just our kids but all those that brought their kids to Kid's club. Koy, Pik, in particular totally spoilt ALL our kids....we're going to miss your amazing kid's club and also your facilities. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear bnch,
greetings to down under and thank you for your positive review and feedback.

It is with pleasure to hear that you have received your precious shoes and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Khun Joy and Pik from kids club will be happy to receive your great comments.
We appreciate your stay with us and I thank you very much for your patronage!

Stephan Faessler
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked Ramada 7 day package with Luxury escapes in Australia and found Resort to be great value. Stayed in ground floor room with twin Queen beds with garden view very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion for couples is that you do get noise from adjoining rooms especially families so 1st floor or end rooms may be better option. As stated elsewhere breakfasts are superb and staff are always smiling providing excellent service. Pool is fantastic and a great option if ocean is too rough, pool staff were very attentive. We had 7 massages included which were delightful, but no need to upgrade for additional treatments as plenty of cheaper options outside resort. Only had 1 Thai buffet dinner with show at resort which was great but we ate out rest of time either on the beach or at many options in town. Overall thoroughly enjoyed stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeopoldSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear LeopoldSteve

Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
I thank you for your patronage and recommendation on Trip Advisor.

Our team hopes to welcome you back soon.

Stephan F.
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 70 in Khao Lak
1,026 reviews
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £52 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing