We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, lovely resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

What a fantastic resort. We just had a bog standard room and both the bedroom and bathroom were large. The resort is located on the beach so after having a dip in the lovely pool you can then walk along the beach and then have a relaxing massage on the beach followed by lunch then back to your sunbed for a snooze around the pool. The staff are excellent, very friendly and attentive without being pushy. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the food was excellent and not overpriced. The resort is only a few minutes walk from restaurants and shops. We stayed here for 5 nights and I was sorry to leave. I would say that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieBell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear SadieBell61

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, especially your room and pool service. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,363
    396
    71
    15
    3
See reviews for
477
1,113
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The first comment has to be about the resort staff, the are all very friendly and go out of their way to please. The resort is situated perfectly on a great beach and close to shops, restaurants and bars. We booked a pool villa which was very well appointed and spacious with the only negative being that it could have been a bit cleaner,we had a lot of spider webs on our headboard wall feature and the windows could do with a clean. Other than that this resort is well run and we will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KingfisherWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Clive

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We will improve on the cleanliness and thank you for pointing it out.

Stephan Faessler
GM and Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Have just returned from wonderful holiday in Khao Lak. This hotel was excellent. Our room was a very good size with a view of the sea. The service was extremely good. We were on a bed and breakfast basis which was perfect as there are many excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sun loungers are positioned between the swimming pool and the beach and the attention to detail regarding your the position of your sun umbrellas in the heat was good. A nice touch every afternoon was being given a couple of skewers of fresh fruit. The beach bars were also very good for lunch. Would definitely return again.
The area is very interesting as well and the local people were delightful. There is also a market 3 times a week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hi Morwen

Sunny Greetings to the UK from the Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your room, your facilities and services provided. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here in October 2013, the weather was very poor to start with but improved after a few days. The hotel is modern and well managed, with a nice Beach bar/club. After visiting the main Khao Lak resort we all agreed the location of the Ramada was just right. There are a lot of good restaurants close by. The free WiFi was a little temperamental, but this was probably due to the weather. Hotel arranged transfers so no hassle at the airport.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor Lanai rooms as they are well positioned with nice veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagenhamkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Dagenhamkev

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

Thank you for your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We are constantly working on the improvement of the free WIFI.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
GM and Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamberal, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada in October 2013. A family of four and my parents. What an amazing resort!! Positioned on beautiful Bang Niang Beach with great restaurants right on the sand. Also town is a short 5mins walk away with everything you need shops, markets and restaurants.
Our room was big enough for a family of 4 with two queen size beds. The breakfast was excellent, a huge variety to keep everyone happy. The gardens and grounds are beautiful. The pool is perfect with easy access to the beach as well. All of the staff are wonderful and so friendly a real credit to the resort. We will definitely be back in the future!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TashBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear TashBulmer

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort. Thank you for your review!

We highly appreciate your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing