We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
1,582
459
88
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,582
459
88
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mellow bean deluxe lanai pool bar pool staff jacuzzi room low season ocean front happy hour local restaurants pillow menu great pool green peppers relaxing holiday the general manager rainy season massage places every evening
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The reason we selected this hotel was that we wanted a quiet beachfront location where we could relax after five days of touring Thailand and Cambodia, we were not disappointed. We chose a beach front villa for our stay and It was superb, a huge room with a really comfortable bed, there was a separate bathroom behind the bedroom with a huge sunken bath and whirlpool The view when you wake and open the curtains in the morning is truly stunning and the sunset at the close of the day made a truly memorable trip. The breakfast offered everything you could want, the only down side was the mosquitos that were around the restaurant in the evening but thats not the fault of the hotel.

We advised the hotel that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they decorated the room with rose petals and a cake for us on our arrival. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Book a beach front villa it's worth the extra.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear alan

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, especially your wedding anniversary.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in 2012 so decided to come back as we had such a great time. The hotel didn't fail to disappoint. Arrival drink and on our bed the hotel had written in petals "welcome back home " so a nice touch. Great rooms, lovely restaurant, staff cater to all your needs. Hotel perfectly situated you can walk into the village to sample the lovely restaurants and shops. There is a market in khao lak village on Mondays, Wednesday and Saturdays well worth a visit. The only one small gripe this year would be the hotel had packed the sunbeds round the pool and beach far too close together. I would say there is more room on the beach for another couple of rows of sunbeds and maybe even on the grass area close to the pool. Apart from that an excellent holiday at the Ramada and would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lesalanosHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear lesalanosHerts

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon. We have started to spread out the current sun beds to make for more room and privacy, thank you for your note.

Stephan Faessler
Your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews