We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveller rating
1,581
459
88
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,581
459
88
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menugreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidaythe general managerrainy seasonmassage placesevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013, in a Pool Villa room. Staff were polite and friendly upon checkin, and the friendly hospitality was always evident whenever we dealt with staff.

The Villa is a spacious room with a very comfortable bed and a huge bathroom. There is a separate shower and spa-bathtub, his and her sinks, and an additional outdoor shower by the pool. Bed was kingsize and extremely comfortable. Our room had floor to ceiling windows on 2 sides of our villa, and even the bathroom had plenty of natural light filtering in.

Outdoor pool area was quite spacious too; there is an undercover lounge area beside the pool, as well as separate undercover area for two deckchairs. Pool was probably about 10 metres long, which is plenty of space for two. There are large walls on three sides so privacy is not an issue.

We ate lunch and dinner at the resort at Sassi's beachside restaurant, where food is reasonably priced (similar to other resorts/hotels in Thailand). However there is also the option to go for a walk along the beach and eat/drink at any of the beachhut restaurants that line the shore. Prices are cheaper than the hotel but the quality does not drop. There are also massages along the beach, which is a must-do, especially if you cannot book a massage at the resort.

Afternoon tea at Mellow bean cafe was included in our package because we booked a Villa. There was a good variety of treats with coffee and tea included. There are also books and DVDs freely available for guests to use during their stay.

The gym is small but is enough for a simple workout - a couple of cardio machines and basic weights. It can get crowded when more than 3 people are in there, so time your workout accordingly (ventilation is a bit of an issue so can get quite warm if too many people).

Ramada Khao Lak is a great resort, with good facilities and friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return soon!

Room Tip: Get a pool villa!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shats86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hi Shats86

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We appreciate your extensive feedback and recommendation here on TA.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your villa, our facilities and services.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have just returned from another wonderful two weeks in The Ramada Bang Niang Beach. The management and staff did everything to make our stay perfect. This was our second trip to the Ramada, we selected a Deluxe Oasis room. Lovely bright room with two sets of patio doors which made the room very light and airy. In our bathroom we had an incredible round wooden bath and a huge shower. The hotel have a mattress and pillow option - we had a pillow topped mattress which was very comfortable.
The hotel is on a lovely beach and only a two minute walk to the village. There are great beach restaurants a few yards away,
Once again a fabulous hotel and we can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Lorna

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort to Cardiff.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We very much appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you back next year

Stephan Faessler
your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The reason we selected this hotel was that we wanted a quiet beachfront location where we could relax after five days of touring Thailand and Cambodia, we were not disappointed. We chose a beach front villa for our stay and It was superb, a huge room with a really comfortable bed, there was a separate bathroom behind the bedroom with a huge sunken bath and whirlpool The view when you wake and open the curtains in the morning is truly stunning and the sunset at the close of the day made a truly memorable trip. The breakfast offered everything you could want, the only down side was the mosquitos that were around the restaurant in the evening but thats not the fault of the hotel.

We advised the hotel that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they decorated the room with rose petals and a cake for us on our arrival. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Book a beach front villa it's worth the extra.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear alan

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, especially your wedding anniversary.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews