We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““great relaxing stay””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in a Oasis room for 4 nights ( room 1202 ) which the balcony faced the pool and the ocean, Magnificent view the room was spacious and clean. The restaurant Sassi was very well priced we ordered room service a few times again great food and reasonably priced. We then stayed for 3 nights in pool villa, It was very spacious, quiet, and private. In both cases the house keeping was outstanding, All staff were very friendly and polite. We had massages on 3 occasions at the Spa very relaxing. The resort is a perfect place for couples and families. If your looking to party try Patong beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosaj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi nosaj67, greetings to down under

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort!
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, team members friendliness and services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Khao Lak Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having visited Thailand nearly every year since our honeymoon in 1990, we have tried many hotels in numerous resorts. However for the last 8 or 9 years, we have returned to Khao Lak and the Ramada. Our bolt hole before was Phuket but, as many other reviewers have highlighted, it is now getting more and more crowded with increasingly bad traffic congestion and these factors are not conducive to a relaxing holiday. Yes, Khao Lak is much busier these days but the authorities are addressing traffic issues through a major road construction project which will bring increased safety for pedestrians.
Approaching the Ramada from the main road, you turn off down a small road and immediately you feel the laid back character of this part of Khao Lak. A warm welcome is always guaranteed by the reception team who, together with all the staff, are exceptional in their friendliness and helpfulness. A walk through the immaculately maintained grounds, which are home to a large variety of flora and fauna, brings you to your room, a pool villa in our case, although all categories of room are excellent. We choose the pool villa because, having a job which entails a high degree of socialising with clients, I value privacy and quiet very highly when on vacation. The rooms are well maintained, comfortable and clean due to the daily efforts of the excellent cleaning ladies.
A short walk from the rooms brings you to a stretch of sandy beach which, although being constantly eroded, still harbours some excellent beachfront restaurants and offers plenty of space for long walks. And unlike Phuket, you won't be cheek by jowl with your fellow holidaymakers!
The hotel also has a small spa which offers a good range of treatments but which could probably do with some renovation / enlargement and with being better publicised as it is quite easy to walk straight past it. We have not eaten in the hotel, only because we like to give custom to the proprietors of the beachfront restaurants (some of whom lost everything during the Tsunami) but I am sure that it's very good and in fact we will definitely try it on our next visit, probably one of the themed buffet nights which are very competitively priced.
A good sign of any hotel is low staff turnover and at the Ramada we see the same friendly faces each year.
It is difficult to fault the Ramada as it offers everything we look for in a Thai beach holiday. We have already booked for next year which speaks volumes. Thanks to the management team and all the staff for creating such a great client experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Roz50, gruezi

Thank you for your extensive review here on TA. We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us again.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself are looking forward to welcome you next year!

Sunny Greetings from your Ramada Khao Lak Team
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in a Oasis room for 4 nights ( room 1202 ) which the balcony faced the pool and the ocean, Magnificent view the room was spacious and clean. The restaurant Sassi was very well priced we ordered room service a few times again great food and reasonably priced. We then stayed for 3 nights in pool villa, It was very spacious, quiet, and private. In both cases the house keeping was outstanding, All staff were very friendly and polite. We had massages on 3 occasions at the Spa very relaxing. The resort is a perfect place for couples and families. If your looking to party try patong beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jason

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort. We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the moment my family and I where greated at the airport with a great big smile and friendly welcome, this set the tone for what was a fantastic family holiday from start to finish. The Ramada resort offered genuinely friendly staff who worked to secure every request asked of them - even through the language barrier. The rooms were wonderfully comfortable, the food was amazing and the setting was absolutely breathtaking but it was the staff who made it all come together.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi Willis

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort to down under. We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spend one week at Ramada Khao Lak in april and enjoyed it so much. We are a family with two small kids and the staff were all very nice. The Miniland staff played with them and the pool staff played soccer with the boys at the hotel. The hotel is situated just by the Beach in a very nice and quiet area. The size is perfect. If you are looking for a hotel with pool activities, music in bar etc. this is not the place to go. But if you want a relaxing Holiday in beautiful and quiet surroundings, nice breakfast with lots of fresh food, extremely nice staff and the possibility to work out in the gym - this is the place to go. The beach is fine with clear water and sand - not as breath-taking as some of the other beaches in Thailand - but quiet and with good local restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Susanne

Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort. I highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

The Ramada Team and Stephan Faessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 70 in Khao Lak
1,022 reviews
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £51 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing