We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, still outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit, still outstanding.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Going back to Ramada for a second time I was just as impressed as the first trip. Hard to fault this resort. The staff in all areas are so friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay.
The location is great. On the beach front and close to shops, bars and restaurants. Sassies restaurant in the resort serves top quality food both Thai and international and the breakfasts make you eat way too much. Even have a juice bar now!
I stayed in a standard room which was clean and spacious and had a great view across the pool to the ocean.
Can't recommend this resort highly enough. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Ramada. I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Breno73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Breno73

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort for a second time!
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services again.
We hope to welcome you back for a third time.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    407
    73
    16
    3
See reviews for
500
1,145
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Khao Lak for 4 nights in April 2014 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

The hotel is very nice, with a beautiful swimming pool and is located on a lovely, clean beach. The sunset views from the beach at the hotel were breathtaking! The rooms at the hotel were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was great- loads to choose from, fantastic service and even a fresh juice bar!

The hotel is conveniently located: a very short walk to loads of restaurants, shops, tour agents and massage spas.

While staying at the Ramada Khao Lak we booked a tour to the Similan Islands- I highly recommend this to anyone staying in Khao Lak as the snorkelling and scenery here is amazing!

I also recommend hiring a scooter and checking out the national parks and some of the other beaches and tourist attractions close by.

My only complaints were the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked and the air-conditioner in the room was quite noisy.

All-in-all our stay at the Ramada was great and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Natalie

Thank you for your recent visit to our place and positive comment here on TA.
Our team thanks you for choosing our resort and we are delighted to hear that you had a good rest and joyful stay.
I apologize for the noise cause by the air-con unit and the cleanliness of your room.
We will re-emphasize this in our Housekeeping Team. Thank you for this comment.

We hope to welcome you back soon, your Ramada Team
Stephan
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
236 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed a week at this resort hotel which is on the beach at Khao Lak which itself is about an hour drive north of Phuket airport.

Stephan, the GM of the hotel, was there to welcome us on arrival which was a very nice touch.
The hotel is quite small and intimate for a stand alone resort. The surrounding area is very quiet which makes it very different from busy Phuket. Great for a quiet holiday, not so good for a wild time.

Our room was large and well furnished with a nice bathroom and good a/c which is essential. The room was clean and everything worked well.

The breakfast buffet had everything one could want including eggs made to order and espresso coffee varieties.

Almost all the lunch and dinner food was prepared in another restaurant near the beach which was the only restaurant available and could only be reached from the gardens which was not great when the heavy rain came.

Seemed like an odd design for an area that enjoys a lot of rain.

The pool area is well designed and has plenty of lounges and umbrellas along with a pool side bar.

The outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff who were all very helpful and friendly.

This is a very pleasant and well run hotel but there is not much to do apart from the pool.

Room Tip: I would not get an expensive room as you will spend most of your time around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear NSMKMelbourne

Greetings to Melbourne

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We very much appreciate your feedback here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our services. Thank you for your input on the rain protection for the walkway.
We also have daily activities around the pool subject to the interest and participants of our guests.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel! We stayed here for 10 nights during May and on the whole were thrilled with the choice of hotel. We stayed in two types of room the deluxe Lanai for 5 nights and then paid for an upgrade to the pool villa for the remaining 5 nights. The first room was fine and as you would expect at a resort such as this. The pool villa was amazing! Definitely worth the extra money if you can afford it for something special. Rooms were clean, large and no complaints. Food was above average and good value with lots of choices from the Thai and international menu. Location is in short walking distance to many restaurants and shops but also tucked away from any hustle and bustle. Staff were fantastic and genuinely tried to resolve any problems or issues. Would definitely recommend this resort to others, especially families (the staff were brilliant with kids). We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Jmmitchell

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort. We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your upgrade to the pool villa with its extra comfort and spaciousness in privacy.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights early May 2014 with two children ages 1 and 4. It's was our second stay here after staying at a similar time of the year in 2013.
Why did we come back? The place is near perfect in every way.
The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom and descent sized balconies.
Breakfast options are plentiful and the quality very high.
The pool is big enough with beautiful surroundings with swim up bar. Lunch specials cooked near the pool in front of you everyday for around 180 baht per meal. Happy hour at pool bar everyday from 4-6 with 2 for 1 drinks which makes the drinks very cheap. The quality of cocktails are excellent and the bar staff skilled and professional. Great atmosphere by the pool bar during happy hour.
Kids club is small but clean and a nice cool escape for the kids. There are some basic kids activities during the day all of which were complimentary.
The food (room service and restaurants) is very high quality and well priced. Over 10 great restaurants within 300m walk.
The nearby (about 400-500m walk) are worth a visit on sat afternoon. Sells good variety of food and mix of market stalls without being hassled.
Lastly, the staff at this hotel are exceptional. The most caring, attentive and hard working staff I've seen at a hotel in Thailand. The staff make The Ramada that bit better than anywhere else.
My only suggestion would be to make use of the large vacant room near the front of the property and put some recreational activities in there (eg move pool table there, table tennis etc).
Wish we were still there! Hope to be back again one day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Alex

Thank you for staying with us for a second time, it is highly appreciated and our team thanks you for this.
We also thank you for your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We had those activities earlier in the year at this place due to ideal weather conditions, as with the green season approaching we decided to move it back so that you as a guest don't get wet while going there to enjoy the activities, I thank you however for pointing it out and its a great suggestion.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The moment I checked in I already regret that the stay is going to be just 3 days. As we are doing hotels hopping for our short khao Lak trip, we can only afford short stay per hotel.

The front desk staff speaks good English and are so friendly and helpful. The facilities are great and I can't get enough of lazing by the pool and sitting at the pool bar. The pool staff stuff are all smiley and friendly. Unfortunately, second day was mostly rainy so lazing by the pool was impossible. Else you would expect me to be out there having a cocktail or 2!

The General manager makes an effort to remember the guests and chat with us when he sees us.

The location is so convenient and the beach is beautiful. So many restaurants and bars just a short walk away from hotel that you are spoilt for choices. Breakfast selection is wonderful and I simply love their local stir fried noodles. Yummy!!

All in all, there is nothing I can fault about this place. If I really have to point out one, it would be the pillows are too soft. However, that is my personal preference and not exactly a flaw. And I believe if I had pointed out this preference to the staff, they would try to do something for me. Everyone is just so kind and helpful. We are already thinking about returning, for a longer stay that is!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyegeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Lyegeak

Thank you for your feedback here on TA and it is appreciated.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We do provide a pillow menu and once you return to our place you can take full benefits of this :-)

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Yes, we are here now writting at this great Hotel in Khaolak, Thailand. The experience of being here is the best one we can have. Everybody is willing to help or to make you feel great! We came here to celebrate our 35th wedding aniversary and they made us a big surprise in our bedroom. Candles, flowers, congratulations and many smiles of the people that makes this wonderful Hotel one of the best of the world.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Cristina

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
Our team will be thrilled to hear your comments.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
532 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 69 in Khao Lak
999 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing