We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday in an excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spent 7 nights in this wonderful resort on the beach in Thailand. Food was amazing as were the staff, nothing was too much trouble, you only had to ask and they would have your request dealt within record quick time. All in all an incredible experience keep up the good work

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noplacelikehome319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear noplacelikehome319

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great spot by the beach, however this time of year the beach is not great. walking distance to a wide range of restaurants, shops, spas, tour operators and taxis. The rooms are large but needed something else except the bed to sit on. Friendly staff and great pool bar. Would be a great place to take kids on holidays, couples wanting quiet may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kells6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi kells6

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
Every room has a small table and two chairs and some seating on the balcony, thank you for the input.
For couples wanting more quiet then it already is during this season you will have to go "adults only".

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.
Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our 9 days at the Ramada were the perfect ending to 3 weeks in Thailand. The hotel is on the beach and the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. We bought a package and on request to change from a spa package to food package and to use the airport transfer from the hotel rather than to the hotel was accommodated immediately. There were also little extras such as drinks on the beach that were not in the package and much appreciated. The staff were amazing, the food great and the location and surroundings so perfect that we did not leave the resort as much as we had originally intended. The room, spa and service were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a 5 star experience at good value for money. I also suggest you do the 1 day James Bond Island tour we booked through the hotel, an amazing day with many varied and different experiences.

Room Tip: Our top floor room close to the pool with balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Marg A

Thank you for your feedback here on TA and recent stay at our Resort, it is very much appreciated and we are glad to hear that you received our services well.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

nearly 1000 reviews and everyone's raving about this place. Exceptional in every way. If you want the big 5 star posh and sometimes faceless experience then ramada is not the place, but if first rate, intimate, personal and sincere service and facilities is what you are after at a more affordable place this is it. Great for kids and people wanting to unwind away from the party all night crowd. our kids loved it and we'd definitely go back. Khao lak is a great place too.
This hotel is really in a great location, quiet, but easily accessible.
Suggest you hire a scooter to get around, cheaper than taxis and great fun. We had four on the bike - me, mother, 3 y.o and 8 y.o. crazy stuff.
Enjoy the adventure!

Room Tip: downstairs probably better , quicker and easier to get to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Payton20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Payton20

Thank you for your positive review here on TA and great to hear that you enjoyed our place.
We are delighted to read that you could unwind and relax. We thank you for choosing our resort and our team hopes to welcome you back in the future.

Your Ramada Team and Stephan
Your hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Im a little late with my review. I had stayed here on my honeymoon last year in July. We had one of the pool villas for 2 weeks. The hotel is faultless. The room was fab, they decorated the bed and bath for our arrival which was a lovely touch. Our pool was gorgeous. The location of the Ramada is perfect, its right on the beach with a few bars to the right which serve the most amazing thai dishes! There are also a load of great bars and restaurants nearby. Right outside the hotel is a little taxi guy who will take you anywhere, he has a poster board of all the best places to go. We went to a few of the waterfalls nearby, the taxi man will stay with you the entire time so he can bring you back to the hotel. The food at the ramada is really nice but a little pricey when you have great restaurants nearby but for half the price. All the staff here were so lovely and helpful, especially the guys behind the bar at the pool. It was the perfect honeymoon. I can not thank the Staff at the Ramada enough.

Room Tip: If you can i would definitely recommend the pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurastewart303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Laura
Better late then never.
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort last year for your honeymoon and it is appreciated.
We highly value your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I cut short my stay at my package resort to sneak 4 nights at my favorite resort in Khao Lak, The Ramada. This is my umpteenth stay here, lost track actually. From the moment you walk in to reception you are welcomed professionally yet with that personal touch. The rooms are clean and comfortable, well equipped with amenities and the rainshower just cannot be topped! There is a myriad of channel choices on the satellite tv, a large balcony (I stayed in the Oasis Room) with a comfortable bench, you really want for nothing in their rooms. Breakfast is fantastic, so many choices and is included in the room rate. The Mellow Bean afternoon tea is lovely, little cakes and always a Thai sweet freshly made on the deck by one of the wonderful cooks. The pool/beach staff are the best, always attentive and seem to anticipate ahead of time what you want. Under the watchful eye of the captain of the team, Toh, the rest of the team are friendly, well trained and efficient. Byte, Jeab, Dung, Aof, JT, Beer, Mai, Jax, AC and Ging all do an excellent job of keeping an eye on everyone and appearing seemingly out of nowhere to ask if you need anything. The location of the resort is perfect, on the beach yet close enough to the local market, shopping and a 7-11 so that you can walk to most places easily. The girls on reception are very friendly and always helpful. Jee speaks excellent English and is great fun, and a consummate professional. Once again I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff here, they are why I return time and time again and a huge reason why this is such a popular resort. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gymgalca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear gymgalca

Thank you for your recent review here on TA and we appreciate your continuous support and loyalty to our resort, it was with great pleasure in welcoming you back to your second home away from home. Our team was very excited to meet you and to provide you with our services.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay with us, best wishes from K. Byte, Jeab, Dung, Aof, JT, Beer, Mai, Jax, AC, Ying, Toh and Jee.

The Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#10 of 70 in Khao Lak
897 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
La Vela Khao Lak
La Vela Khao Lak
#3 of 70 in Khao Lak
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: £61 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing