We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay & Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay & Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just only one night in this resort but it was a wonderful time and very enjoyed with pool and the nicest view and far away from hustle bustle.
The price is reasonable compare to the other five star resort.
We will definitely come back again for our next holiday


Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Joe

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort and for taking the time to write your review, despite being only one night at our resort. Thanks.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

We hope to have you back soon with more time to spend here, do let us know.
Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    407
    73
    16
    3
See reviews for
500
1,145
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thanks to the staff to Ramada Khao Lak. We had a brilliant stay, with well tended rooms, great food, and very pleasant staff. The packaging of the stay made it very economical for a family of four.

In particular I wish to thank the attendant of the Eco Tour desk and the tour guide Moo Moo for finding my wedding ring which I lost in the waterfalls. Above and beyond the call of duty.

Also, Tao the pool side manager was a gentleman and a scholar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bejaisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Bejaisus and family

Thank you for your review here on TA and its great to read that you could relax well at our resort.
The Eco and Ramada Team was very happy to read your comment, and to go above and beyond makes all the difference.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and i have recently returned from a stay at this lovely resort. We had a pool villa for the week and it was divine. Very relaxing. All the staff at the resort are charming, only too pleased to help with anything. The restaurant and bar are nice and very welcoming. The gardens are lovely and although we had no need and didn't use the main pool it looked very inviting. The rooms were spacious and clean.

Room Tip: Pool villa definitely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Sharon

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and your private villa.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived late at night after a long trip to a welcoming team of staff and large clean rooms. The surprise was when we awoke to beautiful gardens, a pool right on the beach and a well stocked buffet breakfast!

The staff are a credit to the Swiss manager who is forever in the resort checking to ensure that his team and the resort offer a first rate experience. Nothing too much trouble and surprisingly good food served by the pool allowed us to spend 6 days in paradise.

Behind the hotel is 'eat street' with a great variety of restaurants to chose from. I can also recommend the second beach shack as an alternative for lunch (turn left out onto the beach) and pass the first one as it's not as good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank no_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort to down under.
We thank you that you have chosen our resort and taking the time to write your review here on TA.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you could relax well, the team was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Your Ramada Khao Lak and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in a poolside villa for a week. It was a a fantastic holiday and very restful.

I can highly reccommend the Thai cooking class. Chart and his team were funny, helpful and I feel confident to try the dishes again now I'm back at home.

Sometimes travelling in the low season can be on the quient side and a disppointment due to many venue closures but not at the Ramada Khoa Lak. They were still open for business serving funtimes and relaxation to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Karen_HX5592XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKhaoLak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Karen

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed it. Khun Chart was delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed the cooking class.

The entire team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.
Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
532 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 69 in Khao Lak
999 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing