We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
1,583
459
88
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
459
88
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mellow bean deluxe lanai pool bar pool staff jacuzzi room low season ocean front happy hour local restaurants pillow menu great pool green peppers relaxing holiday the general manager rainy season massage places every evening
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Great relaxing hotel only one issue room too dark not enough lighting for my wife to do her make up. Also asked about an upgrade but no movement on the price

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Mark R,

Thank you for the feedback, very much appreciated. We are going to renovate our Deluxe Lanai and Oasis rooms in a fresh and bright design next year during the low season. If you plan another visit in October or November in 2018, it would be my pleasure to show you the changes and I am sure your wife will find the new rooms to be very much improved on the lighting point.

Looking forward to welcome you back in 2018,

Jakub Piwowarski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel is situated in a lovely location right on the beach,staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.we also felt there were many extras available with no extra charges eg ball games,inflaitables

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank K3836KJjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear K3836KJjamesc,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you enjoyed staying with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you back on another occasion.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. For a reasonable price they greet you at the airport with water and wet towels just what you need after a 12 hr flight. From there staff greet you at the hotel with flowers and a drink for check in.
We had a private pool villa it was lovely. It had a big private pool and was immaculate. The breakfast was amazing. We were only there for 2 nights originally before moving on to elephant hills (fantastic) and a hotel in Karon beach. When arriving at Karon beach we found the hotel to be awful so contacted the Ramada who then picked us up from the hotel in Karon and took us back to the hotel in Khao Lak (£100 for a 6 hrs round trip for the driver) they even gave us our old room and a welcome home sign on arrival back. We did a temple tour whilst there which was booked through the hotel. The lady who works on the desk there is fantastic!
As part of having the pool villa we got tea and cake for free once a day it was lovely! The spa was great and the restaurant was good! All round a fantastic stay !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spudnik91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear spudnik91,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review. We appreciate you giving our resort so much credit and having returned to us within such a short time frame. Please rest assured that we will be more than happy to welcome you back once more and until then sending you our sincerest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Nice clean spacious room. Good location right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Pool and beach area are really nice. Very friendly staff! Spa also very good.
On the negative side, checkin process was slow and so was the wifi, wifi not working at all on our terrass.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank gabster_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear gabster_08,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we appreciate you enjoyed staying with us. Our IT team is following up on your comment about the wi-fi connection. We have only recently installed new wi-fi receivers and actually now there is one in every single room to ensure best possible coverage, so I am not sure why it didn't work out smoothly in your case but please be assured that we look into it.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Jakub Piwowarski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days at Ramada with our toddler son and had a wonderful time. Upon arrival, we were greeted by smiling and friendly staff. Our Lanai room was spacious and clean. Everyone made us feel very welcome and everyone went the extra mile to keep us happy - Toh, An, Chay, Fai, Tee, Nam, Su, Mai, Doew to name a few. The hotel is not crowded, very laid back. Pool was great with daily happy hour. Food was also great. We went for dinner outside the hotel a couple of times (it is close to many restaurants) but preferred the food at the hotel. Would love to come back again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 823amdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear 823amdk,

thank you very much for this great review and we appreciate that you enjoyed the interaction with our team as well as our dining options. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and until then wishing you all the best.

Jakub Piwowarski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews