We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Truly exceptional resort, I would highly recommend it. The staff are fantastic, the food is incredible, the room is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. I came for 3 nights, extended my stay to 8 nights....

Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not be disappointed....I guarantee it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymgalca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
@gymgalca. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you very much for choosing to extend your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    399
    72
    15
    3
See reviews for
484
1,126
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

The staff were thoughtful and offered excellent 5 star service. Facilities have been maintained and even upgraded over the past three years. The "Welcome Back" message was appreciated - a beautiful elephant made of towels on the bed with a message made of cute leaves.

The evening bed turn-back service was an excellent idea - water bottles were replaced as well as coffee and fresh pool towels left.

The "No reserving sunbeds" signs, in English and German, made it easy to find a comfortable sunbed at all times..
Breakfast was fabulous, lunch was wonderful and dinners were great value for money. Staff were really friendly, happy. They really made our 6 days at the Ramada a wonderful stay. We shall return

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2010
@Maggie1942. We love to surprise our return guests with small gesture that will make a smile and we are pleased that you liked the "natural" way of saying welcome back. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Until next time we say "Khap Khun Khap".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

An amazing stay at the Ramada . On it's own stretch of private beach you would not find a better location Khao Lak. The staff were divine, the rooms were beyond spotless, the food amazing, Nit must be the best chef in Thailand.
You could happily stay within the resort and have all of your need met, Sassi's provides all day dining and beverages over looking the beautiful Andaman.
A very quiet resort, not the place for lively party goers, perfect for family and those wanting to chill out and do as little as possible. You can hire motor bikes just outside of the complex for 200 baht a day and discover all of the waterfalls around the area. We would highly reccommend "Phuket Shuttle.com", made the transfers too easy and better value than a local Taxi. Local markets are held Monday, Wednesday and Saturday, well worth a look. Could not recommend this hotel and area enough, we can't wait to return in 2011!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishanddaisy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
@hamishanddaisy99. Thank you both for staying with us and we sincerely look forward to seeing in 2011. Your compliments and comments have been referred to the team; while your comments regarding local markets and outside services will certainly assist future guests. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

We cose the Ramada owing to brand reputation and competitive price. We weren't disappointed. We stayed in the resord during the Green Season, and inevitably there was some rain and the seas were rough. The Ramada caters for this with free wi-fi and DVD player (on request) in your room, Nintendo Wii and internet cafe. The pool is very beautiful, as is the beachside bar. The a la carte breakfast wasa nice feature, as was the varied menu. Inevitably during the low season there was some building work nearby, and the pool bar was not open; we had to find out for ourselves how to turn on the water features and jacuzzi. But the pool is stunning, and only a few metres from the beach. Ramada is in a great location with many excellent restaurants nearby. The tasteful decor is minimalist and in harmony with the surroundings. We loved the pond at the front, and rolling hills in the distance. The Ramada staff were all very friendly, especially reception and breakfast staff, and we never feklt rushed. The room had excellent features and nice little touches such as torch, umbrella, bathrobes. You definitely feel as if you are in a higher star resort. Book now, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
@ShaunDhaka. Thank you for trusting the Ramada brand and we are very pleased that our resort met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future and offer our sincere thanks for adding your review for others to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

My daughter and I had such a relaxing holiday. We wanted to do as little as possible for a week and really unwind, and this hotel was the perfect place to do that. We had a lovely comfortable waterfront villa and could see the beach from bed when we woke up! The pool was great, the weather was great (even though it was rainy season), and the restaurant offered such lovely food and was such good value that we ended up eating every meal there. And the staff were fantastic,, very professional service but also really friendly and helpful. And we had a couple of lovely massages to top it all off.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephiCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
@stephiCanberra. Thanks to you and your daughter for choosing to stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed yourselves, the ocean front villa and our services. We hope to see you again soon on your return to the "Land of Smiles".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Small enough to be cozy and big enough to have great service. We stayed for 10 days at the Ramada Resort and were sad to leave! The beach is beautiful, great pool, very comfortable rooms, excellent service and fantastic food. We tried food around the hotel but decided to stay with the hotel restaurant as it was just a little bit more expensive and heaps better. We went in the low season and the weather was beautiful! it´s probably even better than during the high season.

The hotel is modern and good looking, a great place if you want something secluded, quiet and peaceful, not for party lovers or hipsters.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AConvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
@AConvers. Thank you for your comments and review and we are happy that you were impressed with both our facilities and service. Your compliments have been passed to our team and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I've read lots of great reviews on Ramada Khao Lak and been wanting to stay there for last couple years. At last we made it there this summer. We had a FAAANTASTICCCC stay for 11 nights. Beautiful reception, garden and pool area . The buffet breakfast was served at the restaurant just by the beach. Our room was very big and nicely furnished. Great bathroom as well. Free internet at Mellow Bean Cafe was very useful. When it rained, the kids club room and Nintendo Wii helped a lot to keep our children busy. Hotel staffs were always helpful and friendly. The hotel is stylish and luxurious enough but not too posh - perfect for a family with young children. When we were there, only about 10 out of 90 rooms were filled meaning that hotel facilities always felt free and almost private. We expected the quietness in low season. Because of it, it made our stay even more special and the resort felt very private and intimate. We've been to some other beach resorts in other parts of Thailand and other parts of the world but this resort was by far the best especially for what we paid and this is the first place that made us feel wanting to go back again and again. Our children loved their pools, their staffs (especially Khun Rak and Khun Golf), and wide selection of breakfast. We did not eat at their restaurants much since we like trying local restaurants nearby. We highly recommend Pinocchio (italian) and Chong Fah(thai and western) - both 5 -10 mins walk away. We also loved the Issan food stall just across from 7/11 in Bang Niang Town. Try som tam (papaya salad) and Kor Moo Yang (pork neck BBQ) and Kao Niew (sticky rice )- really fantastic. Their Kor Moo Yang tasted much better than ones at the one of the famous issan restaurants in Bangkok. Khao Sok eco tour (kayak and elephant trekking) was grate fun as well (you can book at the hotel). So many good things to talk about the resort and Khao Lak. We will be definitely back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstrlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theandrewirwin, Director of Marketing and Communications at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
@mstrlotus. Thank you for this review and recommendation for surrounding attractions. Your comments have been relayed to the staff, including K Golf and K Rak for your special mention. We really look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#14 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing