We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value & beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent value & beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

We stayed in Ramada for 5 nights in October, staff were very welcoming and received free massage upon arrival! Hotel was beautiful & all very new. We were staying in a standard room which was very large and spacious, nice bathroom. Hotel & rooms very very clean . Free wifi in room, decent enough gym, small coffee shop & a restaurant that is a little pricey, however I recommend walking onto the beach where you will find small family run restaurants that will serve local food for about 400 bht (including beers) for 2 people (no vat or service charge either!) unfortunately the weather was bad the entire time we were there, but the pool looked amazing to swim in and there was beautiful grounds, very well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel, just dont go in october as its rainy season..!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2010
Thank you for your positive comments. All comments will be shared with our Team.
We look forward to serve you soon even with new WOW experiences.
Best wishes, The Ramada Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,362
    396
    71
    15
    3
See reviews for
477
1,112
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

We choose to stay in Khaolak instead of Phuket. An excellent choice. Phang Nga bay and khao Sok within acceptable driving distance. Staying in Ramada was our best hotel experience in Thailand and we stayed in total one month and almost ten different hotels. Breakfast in the Sassi-bar is like heaven. A la carte breakfast (I think only when there less guests) and looking out over the sunny beach. Personel very adequate and friendly. Rooms fantastic, garden, swimmingpool fabulous. What else can I say. Visit this hotel and visit this area. Also from whole thailand the most friendly people in this area. 10/10

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
@RobertMaastricht, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and time.We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Greetings to the Netherlands from Sunny Ramada Khao Lak, Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Thank you.

I've been a professional in the hospitality industry for over 20 years around the globe. I have travelled several times to Thailand and as a result was not expecting too much on the customer service and communication side.

We and 10 guests stayed at your hotel for our wedding week. I knew the restaurant was under construction so I had to plan the reception else where.

My requests were plentiful and demanding, from borrowing decorations to getting the wedding dress dry cleaned. Si at the front desk through to Pong in the pool bar made our stay and that of our guests a trully memorable one. All this was great, then we were introduced us to the F & B manager. Thomas Newekla. If our stay was great before Thomas, it was fantastic because of him. He made our stressful overseas wedding in a foreign country painless. From assisting all of our different needs, numerous phone calls and frantic last minute supply demands he made us feel like nothing was too much. The sign of a true professional.

The rooms were on par with 5 star, clean, neat and tastfully decorated. Great pool and wonderful room service.

Ramada Khao Lak have helped make some amazing memories for us and our guests.

Congratulations

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Management at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2010
@ Simon, Thank you for your praise about our hotel and teammembers.We will pass your message to all our employees.For the next visit please consider our new Deluxe jacuzzi Rooms and Private Pool Villas, ideal for Lovers, Honeymooners, couples.......We look forward to serve you soon, Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt gambier
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We recently had 10 days at the ramada Resort, we loved every minute of it. The people and service was extremely efficent. The resturant with head cheif Nit was the best Thai food we have eaten, I recommend to do the cooking class with Nit, it was one of the many highlights of our trip, not ot mention we are now fantastic Thai cooks ourselves now. Toh our waiter was so friendly couldn't do enough to please you. The room was extremley clean and well catered for with friendly smiles by all the cleaning staff. Thomas the manager was very dedicated to making sure your stay was what you expected. We have been to Thailand 8 times and Ramada was one place we can't wait to go back to. Happy hour cocktails was something to look forward to at the end of the day after a hard day playing water polo in the pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckyMtGambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel_vorderleitner, Management Representative at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Very much appreciated that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Your feedback has been shared with all team members and we wish to welcome you back soon with many new surprises.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruemlang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Just back from beautiful holidays in Ramade. A real outstanding hotel situated in a big tropical garden quite in front of the ocean. A white sand beach where you can walk for hours, tasting good and cheap thai food in typical small beach bars.
Our charming room in the first floor was big and confortable with beautiful view, excellent bed and wonderful bathroom with always fresh towels, shower gel ect. In the big fantastic pool you can swim and relax, really a dream. Everywhere it's very clean and quiet. The staff most friendly and helpful. The breakfast is just great: a big choice of fruits, sushi, asian and international cold and warm dishes. A extraordinary kitchen even for dinner or roomservice. We also enjoyed the beautiful Ramada spa with best professional massage.
Thanks to all the staff and a excellent management we had a unforgettable time and will
come back as soon as possible. A outstanding hotel located in a beautiful place where you still can feel and enjoy the real Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassa1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wecareyou, Management at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2010
@Sassa1912, Thank you from all the team for your kind comments and that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Please contact us for your next holidays and consider our new Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms and Private Pool Villas.Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Our time was too short! We only booked 5 nights here but it was a very good taste of Khao Lak and I will definitely go back!

The hotel was great, staff were great and our Ocean Front Villa was to absolutely die for! It is probably the best room I've ever had in a hotel. Cannot fault the room at all. I'd get up in the morning and lay out on a lounger on the balcony with good intentions of reading a book. Instead the waves of the ocean were mesmerising and I couldn't help but just stare out at them. I've never been so relaxed in my life!

The hotel acknowledged my birthday with a cake and the restaurant staff came and sang happy birthday to me!

Unfortunately due to it being in green season there were renovations happening which carried on after the sun went down. Was slightly disappointed with the noise but next time we come it will all be finished and super quiet!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel_vorderleitner, Management Representative at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

It is a charming property with beautiful garden. I spent 2 nights at Ramada resort khoa lak, this must have been one of the more pleasurable stays I have had in khao lak over the years. The hotel is quiet and I found the service very personable, friendly staffs. Room & area was very, very clean which is most importance as I'm a clean freak, very well maintained room, I absolutely loved the bed, very comfortable. The pool was very warm and clean. Hotel is right on the beach, quiet and fantastic beach. Good taste & clean & reasonable price foods.

There are also quite a few good restaurants withing easy walking distance. All in all: very hightly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yingyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel_vorderleitner, Management Representative at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
@reviewer-intl
Thank you for your comments that help us to improve our services and guest attention.
We hope to welcome you back soon to show our improvements
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing