We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
194
83
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
83
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high season resort beach thai paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed at Haadson for 10 days, which was 8 days too long. The Haadson Resort has an idyllic setting, tucked nicely between jungle and beach. Quiet , quiet , quiet.... Almost to the point where you feel whispering is too loud, which makes a perfect place to begin a relaxing holiday. I just stayed in this one location too long, after the 1054page novel was finished (mainly around the pool), there're was not much else to do.
Restaurants(?) lack authenticity with their ambience and food (basic), and no quiet piped music at all made for rather boring eating experience in such a perfect location. The BEST Thai food I had was at one of the beach shacks, Black and White, about a 10 min stroll down road. People there were lovely, they had Thai music playing in background, cold Bintang and warm and warm welcoming smiles.
Service at Haadson was also a little lacking. I'm not a painful demanding guest and very much respect people's privacy and ethnic backgrounds. In the whole time I was there the pool bar was not tended to once, I had to go searching for staff if I wanted food or drink (the closest 7eleven is a 10 min taxi ride away) so I was pretty much at the mercy of the resort(?) for food and drinks.
All in all... The place is definitely relaxing and laid back and perfect for getting you into holiday mode, but only for a few days... After that its boring. The location is idyllic and beautiful, the resort itself is basic, with less than basic amenities. The staff are welcoming, service is lacking. In comparison to other resorts and places I have stayed in Thailand... The Haadson had a 4star price tag with 2 star service.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazAndMandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was lucky enough to visit this wonderful resort for 2 weeks for my 50th birthday , organised by my husband, David.
A quiet location away from the usual busy hassles of Phuket and Bangkok . Good staff and excellent food with a choice of traditional Thai cuisine or European menu. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very relaxed and at ease there . Would recommend this place to others seeking a peaceful retreat holiday .

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelwroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

a great place if you want to be away from it all and enjoy lovely beaches or chill by the pool. it is located directly by the beach and a 15 min drive from khao lak itself. day trips can be organized at the reception. there is not much surrounding Haadson resort except a couple of very, very basic restaurants along the beach on either side. the beach just outside the resort had bull dozers on it and has a very high terrace which is a big shame. you have to clamber down the terrace to reach the sea. but there are fantastic lonely beaches 5-10 minutes walk on either side of the resort. the ocean has a little surf but it was still safe to go in the ocean with our baby. the beaches are very shady the whole morning.
pool area is very nice. there is no attended bar at the pool but one can order food and drinks by phone from pool.
we had no hot water in our villa on arrival but this was fixed the next day.
there are a lot of mosquitos (due to the almost stagnant water surrounding the villas) so bring enough mosquito repellent.
we saw quite a bit of wildlife in and around the resort (frogs, lizards, geckos, monitor lizards, a little snake...)
would definitely consider coming again.
the staff were generally very friendly and attentive. 1-2 of the staff seemed less motivated and had very limited knowledge of english.
the island villas are lovely, well equipped with outdoor rain-showers and quality of sleep good as it is very quiet.

Room tip: the 'island' villas all have a terrace and a view of the lagoon.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pemberley_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

There are two room options - a private bungalow (villa) or a coconut room, which are attached in fours, two upstairs, two down. We stayed in a bungalow overlooking a canal, with lots of trees and privacy. The coconut rooms are towards the back of the property, but looked beautiful too. It doesn't seem like you can go wrong whichever you choose. All villas and rooms have outdoor space that is your own.

Pros: the staff is friendly and on top of things, we felt very welcome. The property has a relaxing setting with many trees and birds and canals.The beach is directly across a small quaint soi.

Cons: there are just two small family restaurants and no convenience stores on the street. The beach water is not as clear as some and the sand at the water is a little muddy feeling. This could be because of the work that is being done. Currently the beach is undergoing some restoration work from storm damage, to the left of the property. They expect it to be completed shortly. Despite what I'm saying we did swim and enjoyed it.

A good place to come to rejuvenate, read and settle into some natural surroundings.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tropicaltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed at Haadson a couple of weeks ago during a two week stay in Thailand. The initial impression of the resort was not perhaps the best it could be but please don't be put off. there is work going on to stabilise the beach but you can easily get away from this with a short walk up the deserted road. The room was just right with plenty of space and a balcony. The pool is simply fantastic. The staff are beyond friendly and treated us like royalty even down to inviting the guests there at the time to their annual staff party which was great fun with a beautiful Thai food buffet laid on. We did the cooking class whilst there and really enjoyed it, it was well organised with staff all over the place helping set up and clear up, after a table was laid for us to eat it all!!
The beach is deserted except for a few Thai families at the weekend. Worryingly though there is a huge resort with all sorts of water features being built just up the road I hope this does not impact on the peace of Haadson.
They lay on a shuttle to Khao Lak each afternoon for a couple of hours which is all you need there as there isn't much there.
All in all we had a relaxing and chilled break for three nights here, nothing is too much trouble for them.

Room tip: The team keep each block of four rooms as quiet as possible by putting the minimum number in each block. Unlike some places which group all together for ease of cleaning etc.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews