We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special and unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Surat Thani
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A very special and unique place.
Kind of expensive, but then again you live high up under the canopy of the jungle. I doubt there are many tree houses with air conditioning, hot showers and high speed internet on this world. And with a swimming pool (don plenty of mosquito repellent at the pool!).
No complaints about service, cleanlyness and the like from me and my family. Excellent food, very friendly and helpful staff.
Obvious warning: Not for the faint of heart, some tree houses are really high up. You want your wits close and your kids closer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sir_Killalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed in barbarian honeymoon room. Not that high as mostly covered. Top bird view are not high enough to see far. Night time there is no light. Encounter electric shut down more than 10 times during first night. Accompany by cockroach, bats! And frog!!!! On the wall. Dirty room. Super simple breakfast. Canoe was super hot (choose the right timing). Expensive room not worth it. No hot water in bathtub but there is hot water on standing shower (makes No sense) swimming pool full of mosquitoes. Advise was to book the cheapest room anywhere in khao sok. Come in a group. Spend your money on outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken_gna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The treehouses were a beautiful places to stay, a great alternative to hotels!!!
Although our arrival wasnt welcomed as there was a mix up with bookings which was amended and our booking improved, the owners were very helpful afterwards with booking tours and giving information.
The food in the restaurant is a little pricey but still very good. It also has a nice swimming pool which was nice to relax next to after hiking and listening to the jungle.
Its situated very close to the national park entry where you can do a walk by yourself or book one at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent for his price, free wifi with stable signal, fans and air conditioners, different houses where its perfect to stay with family, friends or couples. Good location, not far from the main route and from the park. Good food and kind staff. But speed of the service might be little bit better.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Aido_flint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

OK, this place was a little expensive due to it's novelty factor. But, really I enjoyed this place a lot. We stayed two nights in the Bamboo Orchid room which was up in the trees and had an outdoor bathroom which was cool. I thought the bed was comfortable and the restaurant was decent. The restaurant/bar is covered but outside, there is a nice small pool.

Our only "problem" was the wall mounted shower water heater broke. But, they replaced it quickly and it was not an issue.

This area of the country is interesting with plenty of things to do as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and had a really fab time! Think this hotel is really good value for money - we stayed in a garden view tree house for 1100 baht a night. The only problem with our stay was that nothing was really explained to us when we arrived - e.g. pool location and opening times, wifi availability, and also the electricity was being worked on for the first few hours we were there and we didn't know about this until we asked. Aside from this though we had no complaints what-so-ever. We found our room really cosy and well equipped. The bed was comfortable, the shower and toilet were both really nice and the towels and bed covers were clean. You'd be silly to go here expecting luxury because you are staying in the jungle but if you're ok with that then you'll have a great time. We had a mosquito net and an electric fan in our room so were more than happy with our surroundings. The rest of the hotel is nice too, the pool inevitably has a lot of leaves in it as its surrounded by trees but there is a filter and also a member of staff came over with a net when he noticed we were using the pool. We were really impressed with the restaurant, the food was excellent and reasonably priced especially the massuman curry! Service was really good and also the wifi connection is really good in the restaurant area. We did the elephant trekking tour which we really enjoyed so I'd recommend this, although you don't get to spend much time with the elephants before or afterwards. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Definitely a good jungle experience and you can't really complain for £20 a night!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_Roe1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The grounds of this place are practically right in the jungle, and it's fun winding through the paths, stairs, and walkways to get to your room. But the place has probably seen better days, and it was not a great value considering the slightly run-down room we had. It's also a slight hike to go down near the park entrance where there is a concentration of restaurants and bars, so I would have preferred to stay in one of the places in that area instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surat Thani
1.6 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#8 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#1 of 1 in Phanom
279 reviews
55 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 52 in Surat Thani
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Tree House Resort

Address: 233 Moo. 6, Surat Thani 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Surat Thani
Price Range: £36 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best choice on your holiday in the south of thailand we are stay 800 meter befor khao sok national park please visit us for the best of service that we away offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Khao Sok Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Tree House Hotel Surat Thani
Khao Sok Tree Hotel
Khao Sok Tree Resort
Khao Sok Tree House Resort Thailand/Surat Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing