We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tapee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Plaza(Surat Thani)
US$29
US$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Tara Grand Hotel(Surat Thani)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bun Hotel Surat(Surat Thani)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
US$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The One Hotel(Surat Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lee Hotel(Surat Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaew Samui Resort(Surat Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Nipa Garden Hotel(Surat Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
10
32
34
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
32
34
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketair connight boatthe riverexcellent locationcheap hotelkoh taoferrytvbahtpierseatran
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

In a town that's not exactly brimming with good lodging options, the Tapee is a solid choice. Our room was spacious and spotless, with a comfortable bed. It's a little light on character but is very good value.

Give their café a miss. It's sterile feeling and the main waitress ate like she'd really rather not be there. Just up the street (towards the river) is the pleasant Pa Tong Ko Plus café with very friendly staff and good food in a much nicer atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for one night before heading to Koh Tao. Reasonable price, hot shower (water pressure is not very strong though), clean & spacious room, good location (700m walk to the night boat pier). There is free wifi but only in the lobby.

They were happy to keep our luggage after we checked out - we just hang out at the lobby area after we checked out, using their wifi (the departure time of our night boat was 11pm).

No complains for the money.

Room Tip: It would be better to request a room facing away from the main street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Old but clean hotel, mostly used for stop-overs (I guess).

I think the hotel used to be a fancy hotel, it even has a Rotery room! Now its not that fancy anymore but it suited all our needs for a one night stay.

Rooms are big and clean, bed is nice and the shower has pressure! The WiFi is fast and works great but only in the lobby.

For people planning to stay here, there's a good pizzaplace just 3 minutes by foot. Ask the staff where Icon Mall is, its just 200m from the Icon Mall.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ddeennii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was very basic but also very cheap, not a lot of options in this area, but Surat Thani was horrible not a place I everr want to go again, and I dont think many travellers do, cant say we saw any, the only reason to go there was to get the train to Bangkok, which was long but quite a plesant trip.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The room was sort of clean - meaning bedsheets were washed. Matress really hard. Bathroom usable with shoes on. Staff unfriendly and not helpful. But price -500 bath - was okay. Not an interesting city. Nothing to do. Train station is not on town but 12 km away.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews