We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It s ok”
Review of Tapee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tapee Hotel
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Surat Thani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It s ok”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We are travelling from Koh Samui to Surathani airport So we should spend 1 night here. Morning shuttle bus 150 baht pp to Airport as reception recomended us. We knew there is Phanti service 100baht pp but iits 5 min away walk. The hotel is ok for 1 night

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Идэрцог Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    29
    33
    9
    3
See reviews for
8
39
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was clean there was cabel tv ac hot shower. they have some kin of restaurant what sell only cheap thai food and close very early so that is minus If they have nice restaurant what is same level then rooms I give more points

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night as a stop over before getting a flight the next day.

Cheap basic, slightly old and run down, but did the job.

Clean and good location to night market - 5 minute walk and staff at desk directed us.

Used Phantip (highly recommended) to take us to airport. Great service and very cheap (100baht pp). 5 minute walk to their office from hotel to catch bus.

Worth staying as a stop over place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris2hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

In a town that's not exactly brimming with good lodging options, the Tapee is a solid choice. Our room was spacious and spotless, with a comfortable bed. It's a little light on character but is very good value.

Give their café a miss. It's sterile feeling and the main waitress ate like she'd really rather not be there. Just up the street (towards the river) is the pleasant Pa Tong Ko Plus café with very friendly staff and good food in a much nicer atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for one night before heading to Koh Tao. Reasonable price, hot shower (water pressure is not very strong though), clean & spacious room, good location (700m walk to the night boat pier). There is free wifi but only in the lobby.

They were happy to keep our luggage after we checked out - we just hang out at the lobby area after we checked out, using their wifi (the departure time of our night boat was 11pm).

No complains for the money.

Room Tip: It would be better to request a room facing away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Old but clean hotel, mostly used for stop-overs (I guess).

I think the hotel used to be a fancy hotel, it even has a Rotery room! Now its not that fancy anymore but it suited all our needs for a one night stay.

Rooms are big and clean, bed is nice and the shower has pressure! The WiFi is fast and works great but only in the lobby.

For people planning to stay here, there's a good pizzaplace just 3 minutes by foot. Ask the staff where Icon Mall is, its just 200m from the Icon Mall.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddeennii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was very basic but also very cheap, not a lot of options in this area, but Surat Thani was horrible not a place I everr want to go again, and I dont think many travellers do, cant say we saw any, the only reason to go there was to get the train to Bangkok, which was long but quite a plesant trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surat Thani hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
0.3 mi away
Orchid Residence Suratthani
Orchid Residence Suratthani
#8 of 49 in Surat Thani
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
The One Hotel
The One Hotel
#13 of 49 in Surat Thani
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bun Hotel Surat
Bun Hotel Surat
#3 of 49 in Surat Thani
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Thara Hotel
Grand Thara Hotel
#24 of 49 in Surat Thani
28 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 49 in Surat Thani
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Na Chaidej Hotel
Na Chaidej Hotel
#18 of 49 in Surat Thani
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tapee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tapee Hotel

Property: Tapee Hotel
Address: 100 Chon Kasem Rd., Amphur Muang, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tapee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tapee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tapee Hotel Thailand/Surat Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing