We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Bus station in Surat Thani”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thairungruang Hotel
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Surat Thani
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Near the Bus station in Surat Thani”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in 2013. It was a reasonable price for what you get. The room was about 600 baht and had two beds, a clean bathroom with hot water shower, towels, soaps and toilet rolls included and a television. Although there was not a window opening to the outside the windows opened into a large quadrangle in the centre of the hotel which was covered by a roof. There was also room service if you wanted to order food or beers. Downstairs in reception there was a sitting area with nice Chinese style vases and decorations and some massage chairs which give an electronic massage when you put ten baht in the slot. One small criticism is that they did not have any free maps of the city in reception, only a wall mounted map which did not have any places of interest marked on it. This made it more difficult to get around if you did not know the layout of the city or what there was to see. There is a small openair food market near the ferry port where the night ferries go to Koh Samui and Koh Phanghan. This was the cheapest and best place I found to eat.

Room Tip: If travelling with a friend it is cheaper to have a room with two single beds than to get two single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    11
    5
    13
See reviews for
Families
0
6
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Staff -unhelpful, rude
Service sucks, they called us thru phone to return mosquito repellent instead of them going to lvl 4.and it is 11pm, we are half asleep.Hot water for drinks is available at the reception. each room had flask provided. unfortunately we are not allowed to take the water. its says the flask is broken.only can use small glass.
Pay 100 bath for wifi.nonsense!
We booked 3 same rooms cost 450bath/each per nite.2 rooms hot shower included, another room at lvl 4 no hot shower.if include hot shwer need to pay 500bath.i wonder whats the different between our room with another 2 rooms that my fren stayin in.
Bathroom having piping problem. blockage n overflowing to our rooms luckily there is a spare towel for us to stop the water flows from the bathroom inside our bedroom.
Room moulded smell.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viachester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surat Thani hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The room I had cost 450 baht. It smelled of mould but seemed clean. There was no window. Next time I would go for something a bit more up market. But if you are on a budget it might do the trick. Bring your own shampoo, shower gel. Only hand soap in the room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kr3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very damp there was mould up wall and disgusting smell. It is supposed to be backpackers hotel but price is fairly high for what you get. There is supposed to be office to help bag packers but was never open staff do not understand English at all. I had just left a fab place, coral bungalows it only cost 6 pound night with air conditioning and pool and very helpful staff to come here which was 9.00 room and to have damp it's disgusting.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just stayed in Surat Thani town for transit purposes. This hotel is conveniently located in the town centre. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and it's a relaxed hotel with a lot of space apart from the small elevator. Reasonably basic but goo value from money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa de Calamuchita, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed her with 4 of my friends mainly because we didn`t arrange for accommodation from Koh Samui and were dragged here by one of the taxi drivers who said he knew of a cheap hotel. We booked into a room for 5 people. The room was clean but rundown. Staying here for 1 night was ok. The staff at the reception desk was not friendly and very unhelpful. Wi-Fi was not free and we had to pay 100 Baht. Other people at the reception were also complaining about this. Breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed there for 1 night waiting for the ferry to the islands, 450 baht for airc room.

Rooms are basic but clean, at the reception there where 2 girls, one very helpful, but the other definitely not with a very bad attitude.

The hotel did the trick for 1 night, would not go again because of the girl at the reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yens_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
0.0 mi away
Tapee Hotel
Tapee Hotel
#21 of 49 in Surat Thani
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchid Residence Suratthani
Orchid Residence Suratthani
#8 of 49 in Surat Thani
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
The One Hotel
The One Hotel
#13 of 49 in Surat Thani
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Na Chaidej Hotel
Na Chaidej Hotel
#17 of 49 in Surat Thani
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nipa Garden Hotel
Nipa Garden Hotel
#12 of 49 in Surat Thani
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rich Residence
The Rich Residence
#23 of 49 in Surat Thani
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thairungruang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thairungruang Hotel

Property: Thairungruang Hotel
Address: 191-199 Metkasem Rd., Amphur Muang, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Thairungruang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thairungruang Hotel Thailand/Surat Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing