We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Really loved our week stay at the Maenem Buri Resort. Chris (manager) and Bon, made us feel like we were part of their family. Met some wonderful people and shared some wonderful times on the spectacular and peaceful beach. Our bungalow was perfect. Had everything we needed, great soft bed, A/C, fridge, sat. TV and WiFi throughout.The breakfasts were superb and either Chris or Bon worked their magic in the kitchen for dinner. There are also many great beachside restaurants just steps down the beach. We miss the Maenam Buri and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful, peaceful, friendly retreat on Ko Samui.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anitunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed 1 week in low season. The resort was very quiet as was the general area. This was exactly what we wanted. Chaweng and Lamai areas are nearby ... 15 mins to Chaweng and 25 Mins to Lamai. We went there a few evenings for a change but were always glad to be staying in Maenam, because of the peaceful surroundings.
I cannot fault the resort in any way. Everything was as it should be and the management style is low key but attentive. A small gesture that really impressed me was on our last day. The manager checked us in for our flight and gave us boarding passes for our flight without us asking for such a service. This is just one example of their customer service here.
If you want to stay somewhere that is well run, on a long quiet beach and in a friendly area, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scoondle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews