We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Centrino Serviced Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Centrino Serviced Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

One night between ferry and airport. Hotel was friendly, modern, clean, with spacious room a/c, tv, shower etc. transport to the airport in the morning offered at front desk 550 baht.

Breakfast could be improved, but there are alternatives.

Didn't experience any problems with noise, so well pleased at the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_In_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    24
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I dont know who gave this place 4·5 but yougot be joking from 7am till midnight slamming doors maids cleaning just very noisy and there cafe couldnt make adecent cup coffee and breakfast cold even though they have microwave looks can be decieving better and cheaper accom on the same road dont stay here if you want rest cause you wont rest tv doesnot have one english channel even though it caters for 85% english speaking customers overpriced noisy and lousy food pathetic

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valformoney1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Room was $21 AUD for a night.

We took the seatran/bus to surath thani town combo. After we got off the bus we started walking along the main street to the hotel. This was not the best move as its quite far on foot (about 40minutes). We walked about 30 minutes then we took a tuk tuk the last bit which was 40 baht for the 2 of us.

In hindsight we should have just took the tuk tuk for 40 baht where the bus dropped us off. LOL.

Anyway for $21 AUD this is a good clean (no bugs) hotel room. Very basic but the most important thing the air-con worked a treat. If you exit the hotel and turn left on the main road there are many street/market stalls selling food. I ate the pad thai and fried chicken. Figured might as well give it a go. The pad thai was great, very different and authentic (slight chilli hit). The fried chicken was questionable but my stomach survived. There are also a few convenience stalls around the hotel so you go grab drinks or snacks if you wanted to.

The taxi to the airport is advertised at the hotel for 550 baht. We negotiated with the tuk tuk driver to pick us up at 9am the following day for 400 baht. Slightly scary ride as the tuk tuk doesn't have a very high speed so there were many cars overtaking the tuk tuk on the opposite side of road. Being a tuk tuk there is no safety either, so if there was a crash, bye bye.

I think we could have went 300 baht for the ride but it was fine.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you are not fit and cannot lug your bags up stairs then ask for a lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank studlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We came back from Ko Samui and stopped over in Surat Thani for a couple of nights and stayed in The Centrino. Its a great value place to stay; Clean and modern and the rooms were large and spacious, fitted with tv, small fridge, free wi fi, air con and hot water. The staff were so friendly which was a complete contrast to some of the restaurant and hotel staff in Samui. Highly recommended, well run hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This place is great for a short stay before or after your trip to Koh Samui. The room has a basic amenities such as aircond, wifi, refrigerator and shower heater which are good enough and overall the room was very clean. This place is kinda secluded since it is not facing the main road. You may need to walk out to the main road as there are 7eleven and hawker food stalls along the main road. This place will provide a ride to Surat Thani's airport for THB 550.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leyyeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonelyplanet
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Locate 45 mins away Surat Thani Airport. Seatran counter is locate arrival hall and the bus stopped in the main road. 100m walk to Centrino. Easy to get tuk tuk in the main road to Seatran Company which is selling combo ticket (Seatran company~Donsak pier~Koh Samui )
The room was clean and spacious with a comfort size balcony, TV, mini bar, air-cond and toilet amenities except toothpaste/toothbrush. Free wifi with good connection.
You can find 7-11, many local eateries and local hawkers on the left side of the main road.
Receptionists are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for a night. The hotel and room was clean. No elevators. Pretty decent 2-bed rooms for a transit. You will probably need to hitch a ride on their local public taxis to get to the place. Comes equipped with:
-television
-small balcony
-water heater
-mini fridge

Hotel provides free hot water at the lobby for consumption of instant noodles lol.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
0.0 mi away
Bun Hotel Surat
Bun Hotel Surat
#2 of 48 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.7 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#3 of 48 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Orchid Residence Suratthani
Orchid Residence Suratthani
#9 of 48 in Surat Thani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
My Place @Surat Hotel
My Place @Surat Hotel
#1 of 65 in Surat Thani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Little PP Hometel
Little PP Hometel
#1 of 91 in Surat Thani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.5 mi away
CBD Hotel
CBD Hotel
#3 of 91 in Surat Thani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Centrino Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Centrino Serviced Residence

Property: The Centrino Serviced Residence
Address: 160/76 Moo 2 Soi Si Wichai 55, Si Wichai Road | Makham Tia, Surat Thani, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Centrino Serviced Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your The Centrino Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Centrino Serviced Residence Thailand/Surat Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing