We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CBD Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Papangkorn House(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place @Surat Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Island Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kaew Samui Resort(Surat Thani)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little PP Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
S Tara Grand Hotel(Surat Thani)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bun Hotel Surat(Surat Thani)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC 2 Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Cliff & River Jungle Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
32
56
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
56
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketlocal foodshuge roomrooms are big and cleanliving roombell boykoh samuione nightwalking distancebedswifiaccorridorpierasiacurtainsjourney
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for a short overnighter before going to catch the ferry the follow morning to Kho Phangan.

CBD hotel is a modern clean, spacious, well fitted hotel. The bus from the airport will drop you off at the door for 100THB. The hotel can also arrange pickup and delivery to the ferry including your fwrry tickets.

The bathrooms were huge and very luxurious but the water never really got hot enough for us.

Beds were lovely and comfy and you could easily fit 3 in a room if required.

At night, exit hotel left, walk up to the 7-11 then cross road and head right towards harbour. Excellent pad thai seller there near the seated area for diners.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in CBD Hotel from the 6-8 July and we truly enjoyed our short stay there. The room is clean and spacious and is strategically located.

Staff were friendly and I want to particularly thank the hotel manager Catty (Mrs Prapai Samsong). I misplaced two airline boarding pass and the hotel staff (she unfortunately could not speak English) on duty then got me in touch with Catty and though she was on leave that day she personally came over to the hotel and got my boarding pass reprinted.

I certainly would recommend CBD Hotel Surat Thani to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richardtan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a great place to stay. Strategic location as it is near to the town. Friday night, you can visit a nearby night market for food and shopping around. There are two shopping complexes nearby, with 7-11 and etc. for grocery shopping. There are also restaurants nearby, with walking distant, you can enjoy the local foods.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeaQubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I only had a stopover in Surattani on the way from Koh Samui to Phuket so I decided to book in CBD. I have seen some good reviews on Agoda and Booking.com which made me confident with my booking. And yes, it was very right! The hotel recently opened and very new. I am working in the hospitality industry so I can really compare to other places. The room is huge including the bathroom you just have sooo many spaces! The bed is comfortable and the towels and the linen are very new and clean too. AC works well and not noisy. There is a big fridge (including 2 small bottles of water for free) in the living room. the bathroom has some basic amenities like shampoo, soap and shower cap. There is an LCD TV but all Thai Channels. Also there is a free wifi (a code is provided upon check in ). Some negative points : there is no hot water in the shower and there were some mosquitoes inside the room. The receptionists can't speak English and it took a while till they explained that I need to leave some deposit upon check in. I paid 690 THB for a night and I had to leave 1000 THB from which they returned me 310 THB upon check out . I have booked a King room however they gabe me a Twin one. As I arrived late in the evening and left early morning I didn't make any issue of it as I was very tired. The hotel is in a very good location. Walking distance to the night market . Also there is a shopping mall around. You can find a Pizza Company and a Swensen 5 mins walk from the hotel for those who are looking for something international. Despite my few negative points I would definately stay at CBD again and absolutely recommend for others! The value is great for the price I paid and as already mentioned it is a new and very modern hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feranora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews