We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
100 Islands Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 68 Surat Thani B&B and Inns
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here last month on the way to a visa run, awful place, how they can charge 1400 thb for a room i will never know. Food is just terrible, and the breakfast is worse, i asked for eggs as they do not do there buffet service anymore as apparently customers eat too much food i was told. The eggs were stone cold. A sign on the wall states if you leave food on your plate you will be charged 500 baht. The shower was dirty and also you actually have to sit in the bath to shower as the shower is to low to stand, my god it would cost them 150 baht to buy a longer hose...avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dksamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
17
33
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel probably fails as a resort, the spa is not working nor is the sauna However it ticks all the boxes for everything else. The rooms are clean the air cond cold, the water hot and what's there is free Wi Fi. The location is a by pass road, but there is no noise, a Tesco is across the road with a food court offering both Western and Thai food. There are several banks an ATM machines. A tuk tuk will take you into town for a 100 baht. Breakfast is included at eh bargain rate of 1000 baht, highly recommended fo one or two night transit stop!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peejay40219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Staff wasn't friendly but they were efficient enough. We booked the cheapest room available, got our key, and went up to the room to find that the room wasn't made up AT ALL.... the mattress was off the bed and it was in complete disarray. But we went back downstairs (...with our 40lb bags...) and the situation was quickly fixed. No apologies made, but it was fine. Comfortable room, although we had to go back down again to get some towels. Service wasn't great and the breakfast buffet was pretty sad looking but it's really the only place in town, unfortunately. We asked the receptionist to call us a taxi but she told us to just cross the street and find our own, so we did but they charged a lot just to get back to the bus station. Bad location. Also, the pool was filled with leaves and totally filthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Lynn_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We only stopped the one night here but it was perfect for that. The room was big and clean with tv, air con and its great value for money.

If we were in the area again we would stay again. Its not near the town centre but that was fine by us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was very happy to stay here after staying weeks in beach and jungle bungalows.
The rooms are big, clean, comfortable with TV, air con etc....Wifi of course...
And the price is really good!!!!!!!!!
The location is great. Close to the Bus stop, close to the airport, next to a huge mall where you can find anything.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasanatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here for 1 night en route to islands of the Andaman Sea. The room and bathroom were okay, but the rude and inconsiderate attitudes of the reception staff/concierge were appalling. We are very self-sufficient, low-maintenance travelers who require very little assistance. We just had a couple of questions like: where is this restaurant (a 3 min walk from hotel) and where can we get transportation to the bus stop. They were so rude to us - right in the middle of explaining something, they would answer the phone or talk to someone else that had approached the reception desk. We really felt like they did not want to talk to us and did not like us for some reason. The breakfast buffet food was barely edible, the mosquitoes were terrible, and the lagoon pool was dirty and not for swimming.

Room Tip: I do not recommend staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surat Thani hotels

Surat Thani
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had a lovely stay at the 100 Islands Hotel, the room was clean and comfortable,and the staff helpfull . Would reccomend to any one who wants a value for money stay. Only drawback rather a long way from the town centre.


  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
2.3 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#3 of 49 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diamond Plaza
Diamond Plaza
#15 of 49 in Surat Thani
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wang Tai Hotel
Wang Tai Hotel
#24 of 49 in Surat Thani
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bun Hotel Surat
Bun Hotel Surat
#2 of 49 in Surat Thani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.5 mi away
My Place @Surat Hotel
My Place @Surat Hotel
#1 of 68 in Surat Thani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaosok Island Resort
Khaosok Island Resort
#1 of 49 in Surat Thani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Islands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Islands Resort & Spa

Property: 100 Islands Resort & Spa
Address: 19/6 Moo 3 Bypass Road | Makhamtia, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 100 Islands Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Islands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Islands Hotel Surat Thani
100 Islands Resort And Spa
100 Islands Resort & Spa Thailand/Surat Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing