We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai Bamboo Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
US$148
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
43
12
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
12
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenbeautifull gardenquiet surroundingshidden paradiserent a scooterthe salt water poolquiet holidaynaturistbungalowerwinhostsfridgethairebornbangkokprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we arrived Thai Bamboo full of excitment. It was like we had hoped. Clean cabins, very nice athmosphere. I would take my famili too visit this place again.

very quiet and safe. the two dogs at the place followed and made my two kids feel even more safe. when they woke up in the morning the dog was still there and looked after they. The owner took us fore sightsign and even an cowboy dinner at an lokal place. I hope I will be able too visit Thai Bamboo again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Knut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a very lovely nice resort. The room is and the area is big and clean. Everything there was well decorated. I really enjoyed my stay at BamBoo garden resort. Everyone there is also friendly and make you feel like home. Although the location is quite out of the main city therefore it is best that you have your own transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
www.thai-bamboo.eu, Owner at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

thanks a lot from cha-am! We are happy and proud to welcome you here in our small resort and we hope to see you and your friends back here again!
We will try to make it better and better here for the stay of our guests!
Not just to be pet friendly, we like to be the first choice for all tourist like it a bit more quiet!

For now all our bungalows has no TV but soon we are able to let you book a bungalow with TV

we will improve.....we promise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I just got back form Thai Bamboo Guesthouse was some of my friends and I have to say that I was surprised by how much I liked it. It is a little away for the beach but not too far at all. If you have a car or rend a motorcycle you are all set. The bungalows are super clean and spacious. They offer everything you need to have relaxing time. If you are into watching tv you will need to bring your ipad or computer but for most people that is not a problem and the place has free wifi. The pool is nice and clean and the whole outside area has a well planned look to it. There is also an area were you can cook outside complete with kitchen utensils, a charcoal grill and 2 gas stoves. The staff at there are very friendly and helpful and full of good recommendations that I have never heard of before. I really would recommend this place to anyone who is going to Cha-Am and wants to be a tiny bit away from the normal touristy areas at a really great price. 5 Stars from me.

Room Tip: The bungalows are the way to go!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chachidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
www.thai-bamboo.eu, Owner at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

oh wow!! thanks so much! We are so happy to hear that you liked your stay at our resort Thai-bamboo! With your review you help us to make it day by day better for the next guest!
Your stay here was just much to short.....there is so much to see here in Cha-Am! just to mention the bat cave!! You can see at a special time millions of bats leaving the cave for unforgettable impressions!
We hope to welcome you soon again here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spend a nice weekend with our 1 year old labrador in Thai bamboo resort.The owner explained that only two bungalows out of four are possible to be occupied by guests with pets. He is considering the confortof the guests who might be alergic to dog hair or just don't really like pets. I think it's a very good idea to reserve some bungalow for guests who bring their dogs and then respect other guest too. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, simply but you will find everything you need for a confortable stay. In addition, the bungalows are located quite far one from another so there is no noise disturbance. Only nice, peaceful nature, birds and a beautiful garden. Rudi also gave as a good advice for trip to the beach and we went for dinner together so we coluld discuss and have a nice time with him.

The booking was very easy to make and payment took only few seconds via Paypal.
Think about the distance from the beach, better is to have a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
www.thai-bamboo.eu, Manager at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Hello from cha-am

Thanks to be our guest here at thai-bamboo! we enjoyed the time same as you did! It was very nice to see how our dogs get along and behave with your one, and other way around!
To see all the beautiful attractions around here like the Mrigadayavan Palace (Marukhathaiyawan): Teakwood Palace and Kaeng krachan National Park / Kaho Takiap in Hua-Hin and many more new attractions like swiss cheep farm / Santorini park (very close to our resort) you should stay longer or come back more often to Cha-Am! We hope to welcome you back here at our resort and wish you a good time with your lovely dog!

As you mentioned to have a car, yes of course it helps to be independant! But we have also offer a free shuttle service at 11:00 am to the beach. Many guest also like to use our mountain bikes or free to use Bicycles and just ride through the rice fields! To rent a motorbike is also quite common

Yours sincerely, Thai bamboo Guesthouse Resort Cha-Am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Had a great time with Rudi in his cosy bamboo hideout. The huts were great and the surroundings very peaceful. Just what I needed. I felt more like visiting a friend than staying at a guesthouse as a tourist. Met nice people and felt relaxed afterwards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
www.thai-bamboo.eu, Manager at Thai Bamboo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

hello from cha-am

thanks a lot to give our Thai-bamboo Guesthouse Resort such a lovely review!
It is always nice to welcome a guest and when they must leave; leave like friends!
We do hope to see you back in our Paradise Thai-bamboo!

We see in your review that our concept and work is appreciate and honored by our guest but we always like to make it more better............!

Thai-bamboo Guesthouse Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews