We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai smiles abound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Thailand has many stereotypes but the one about their warm hospitality is one that is true to form. Indeed, the staff at this hotel made the place more than the place itself.

The resort does have a made-for-tourist-tacky feel about it (didn't spot many Thai people when one walks along the beach), but when you're in this part of the world, that is probably what you want isn't it? The beach is just across a small road, the hotel pool is grand and comforting. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious although the bathroom did feel slightly dated. The rooms were also a bit lacking of natural light. Wi-Fi is ok, but you're not there to use it right? The breakfast was fine enough but for great seafood head to the beach and just on the right hand side, feast on what the beach restaurant as to offer.

So a great value hotel with great service, and it's close to the beach (with lots of Europeans - you are warned) and sea (which had stinging jelly fish incidentally - so beware!).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aikiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our family visited this hotel in January, 2014.
This is very very good hotel!
The hotel is located not far from the city of HuaHin. On the beach. The beach on the sea is very pure. Staff of hotel watches it. On a beach very beautiful view of all coast is opens. The security guard of hotel always will help to cross the small road from hotel to a beach. Even if there is no car, the security guard never remains indifferent to visitors of hotel and always will rise and will greet favourite clients :)
In hotel it is possible to buy toys for the child to play on a beach. They not expensive. On a beach it is possible to buy toys too, but not always there pass locals who sell them.
In hotel there is a big pool which smoothly passes into the children's pool with a waterslides. It is very healthy because our daughter very much loves waterslides and we could be quiet for that the child derives pleasure, being in hotel. At once behind a waterslide there is a playground with toys and the children's town. Everywhere everything is very pure! Water in the pool very pure, towels always is. Always we can see the personnel which will bring a beer decanter, fruit and favourite French fries is near. Also very much pleased that in the hall of hotel there is a cafe with cakes which all of us very much love!
Breakfasts in hotel is good! And very much we are grateful to waitresses who worked during breakfasts! ! ! Thank you very much, girls! We always came and saw smiling faces. To us right there bore a children's seat and at once offered coffee and tea! We never needed anything!
Rooms in hotel very cozy and big! It is always well cleaned and always everything is!
And in the evening the hotel became simply fantastic! In the pool the crystals leaving water were lit and poured by different paints! Always beautiful live music played in hotel! All hotel shone beautiful fantastic fires! Even the exit to the sea was consecrated as gate in the fairy tale! ! !
We are very grateful all to the staff of hotel for warm welcome and sincere, friendly attention! Thanks to security guards on a parking for care of our car! We always came and saw that the car is covered from the sun. From it the wheel of the car and a seat weren't burning.
Huge all thanks for fine rest in your hotel!
We will surely return to you still! ! !

Room Tip: The room with two bedrooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After an international career abroad, mainly in Asian countries, but long since retired, my wife and I have spent the entire month of November every year for the past 15 years at Springfield’s hotels in Cha-am (first at the Springfield Beach and more recently at the newer Springfield@Sea next door.

Based on regular searches in the Hua Hin/Cha-am area we have found this hotel the perfect choice for us. It is situated on a beautiful, quiet and picturesque beach, fringed with shady trees. The hotel with its 100 rooms is not too big and the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Apart from the hotel’s restaurant and that of another hotel nearby, there is also a good beach restaurant and a number of small beach bars. At a modest fee the hotel provides a regular shuttle service to Hua Hin (25 min.drive), where there are many restaurants and other forms of entertainment.

Each year we are amazed to find that Springfield’s management and staff have found new ways in further improving their already excellent and friendly, personal service. The up-to-date rooms are very large, have a nice terrace and are and kept spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast is one of the most varied and best we have come across. The infinity swimming pools overlook the beach separated by just a narrow road with local traffic only.

For hotel guests a substantial green fee discount and complimentary transport is given for playing at the beautiful Springfield golf course in the vicinity,.

Wouter and Toos Meijer

Room Tip: Rooms in South wing are more quiet due to current construction new resort at North side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for the first time last weekend. We booked a deluxe room through Agoda earlier that morning but when we arrived, we found out that the room had already been sold. It was not a problem since the hotel offered a Pool Room on the 1st level for us instead. We weren't keen about the room being on the lowest level but having a small private plunge pool in our room was a nice touch. Overall, the service was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. They have a large swimming pool with the slider - kids heaven! We would highly recommend Springfield@Sea for families with kids but not so much for couples looking for a quiet and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i-am-an-onion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed for six days and enjoyed every moment. Very friendly, extremely helpful staff throughout the hotel. Large, well furnished room with balcony, overlooking two of the three pools and out to the beach and sea beyond. Large bathroom with large, walk-in multi-jet shower. The buffet breakfast was large in selection and well-presented, with three or four chefs or hand each morning. Both western and Asian foods were available, in copious amounts. It took just two hours to reach the Springfield Resort by car from central Bangkok, yet Bangkok felt light years away. It's the perfect place for some R&R. However, to make the most of your stay, ask for Buildings Three or Four, with a room on the fourth or third floor. This will give you the best views of pool, beach and sea. Avoid Building 1 -- the Springfield's 'Siberia' (on the 'wrong' side of reception and the restaurant and with blocked views of the sea).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here for our third time, This time it was early December so we expected more people but it turned out that there were not so many, comparing to our last visit. We loved this hotel because of the big swimming pool with the slider - my daughter would not stop until I told her for the 10th time. Great location not too far from Bangkok, and the tasty Thai seafood restaurant nearby is a bonus. My complaint for this time will be about the air-conditioning in the room - it was either too cold or too hot with no way for us to adjust it to the right level and it wasn't fixed even after the hotel people tried. I was looking forward for the band to play in the evening at the open-air restaurant but it seems there were too few customers the week before so they called it off. The hotel provides bicycles that we enjoyed very much because the whole family could ride on the same 3-seater bike!

Room Tip: If you have small kids I recommend the ground floor which opens into the small yard next to the pool...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naresdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The resort is quite far from the city center of Hua Hin (20 kms away) or the urban center of Cha-Am (about 7 kms away), so it feels quite removed from the hubbub of a resort town. If your vacation does not require you to go anywhere but just stay "somewhere really nice," this place is the right one for you. This is the reason why you won't see a lot of foreign tourists in this hotel, since most of them would want to stay in resorts that are easy to get to or out of. You will however see a lot of Thai tourists (mainly those who drive from Bangkok) who just want to get away from it all, and just stay "somewhere really nice."

This resort is your modern spa/resort with really great amenities -- a spa (reasonably priced, since this is Thailand), a well equipped gym, conference rooms, some great eating venues. This hotel is compact, and has everything you'd want for a stay-in vacation, and all within reach. It's not a big place after all. The breakfast area had an impressive buffet spread the weekend we stayed, but was moved to the poolside restaurant (with a less extensive selection) on the next day, a Monday, when there were fewer guests. Service in all these food places was excellent.

For me however, the best part of the resort is the pool. The pool has great add-on features (a slide, some fountains, bubbles) that is perfect for swimming with young kids. It also helps that the pool stays warm all day. Also, the resort is quite close to a great, excellent beach of Cha-Am.

The rooms are nicely decorated, and have everything you need (a swing for outside/balcony reading) was a nice touch. Bathrooms were separated from the master bedroom via a glass, so yes, it also has that nice romantic touch. The rooms were also well maintained and were clean. They also made sure to have mosquito repellants around the room, so we didn't have that downside of mosquito bites that usually accompanies stays in these tropical resorts.

Room downside: The bed was not perfect (not the Westin heavenly bed). It felt soft enough, but was not quite firm enough. Not that I am a master of beds, but I'd probably rate it 6 out of 10, while noting that I have had hotel beds that were much worse. Secondly, the airconditioning was also either too hot or too cold. We never figured out the best setting in the three days that we stayed. We went for the too cold option.

Overall, I would probably check in at this hotel when we need some quiet time. It was a good enough weekend, and the place is really quite worth a second stay.

Room Tip: Building 1 rooms that are on the first or second floor might be too dark (or noisy) since they are c...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYKNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
96 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa

Address: 858 Jumnong-Poomivej Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#11 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £64 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Resort And Spa @ Sea
Springfield Resort & Spa @ Sea Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing